We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth the wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #3 of 32 Dessert in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We chose to eat here without a reservation on a Saturday night in June so I suppose we should have expected a bit of a wait. But 45 minutes waiting with young children is no fun. However, the wonderful service and food made up for it. By far, the best meal we ate while in Anaheim. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dragon6217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    968
    520
    118
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The food was awesome, but don't eat for a good six hours before you go. A little expensive but good for a special meal out. Menu is massive and mouthwatering with too many options!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for the Cheesecake Factory!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Disneyland we would leave the parks and have a break for lunch every day. The menu is huge and the meals are delicious. Service was always excellent and prices are more than reasonable for what you get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugalug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The biggest surprise at The Cheesecake Factory was the prices. There were many choices for entrees less than $20. The portions were huge. Another treat was eating outside. It was easier to get outdoor seating in California than at home. Service was great. My husband and I were brought a birthday treat and a song as well. :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBMMBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful servers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Loved the take-out salads. Loved dinner served at the bar. Really wonderful crew. A haven of civility after the huge, pushing crowds at Disneyland Park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Forevermemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing