We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for. Looks nothing like pictures!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Anaheim North
Ranked #86 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Folsom, California
2 reviews
“Get what you pay for. Looks nothing like pictures!”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Dirty. Rooms stink. Maid service at 8:15 at night. Marks and such on walls, water damage on ceilings. Fridge and microwave work well, must say that. And wi-fi does work and is free. If it werent for the simple fact we only needed to sleep here and really couldnt afford more, we never would have stayed after I walked in the door. I would never stay here again! Pictures are way misleading..,.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinandSeAdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge during your visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and take the observations for further improvement.

Thanks for complementing the wi-fi and the amenities like fridge and microwave.

We have taken steps to check and ensure the overall amenities and cleanliness of the rooms are perfect before checking in a new guest and the concerned staff has been given the required training.

We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and have a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2008

My wife and I needed a place to stay while we were in town visiting nearby Medieval Times. We booked a room at this hotel via the Internet due to it's proximity and moderate price. It was only $46 a night for the two of us.

Once we arrived at the hotel, on a Tuesday night, we noticed that one of the rooms had a jacuzzi tub and we asked if it was available. The gentleman at the front desk said that it was and it would be $100 a night which we agreed to. The hotel has room entry doors to the outside so you can park near your room. Our upgraded room was nicer than we expected. We had a refrigerator, hair dryer, microwave, and all the lights worked and the king sized bed was comfortable.

The kicker was the jacuzzi, as it was larger than we expected, with strong jets once the tub was filled. It certainly made the trip much nicer. The room was in a corner on the 2nd of two floors and it was nice not to have foot traffic running past our door.

The only negative was that the employee at the check in would loudly announce everyone's room number as they checked in. The lady just ahead of us asked that her room number be kept private and he agreed, then announced "You'll be in room 202."

  • Liked — Jacuzzi room for $100
  • Disliked — Hotel desk clerk announcing everyone's room numbers
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2007

We booked a room at Econo Lodge North in Anaheim because all the hotels near Disneyland were full or extremely expensive due to a large convention in town. The Econo Lodge was affordable, had what we needed, and was an easy fifteen minute drive to the Disneyland Resort via local roads. The five freeway is shorter, but we used local roads to avoid any freeway and convention traffic.

The motel is an older, remodeled building that has two floors and rooms accessible from the outdoors. Parking spaces are adjacent to the rooms and surrounding a pool. We stayed for seven nights and there appeared to be many empty rooms on the weeknights while Friday and Saturday the motel seemed full.

The room had the basics plus a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and hair dryer. The room was clean and functional with only two minor exceptions. The lamp shades were stained and the sink and tub did not have drain plugs so they could not be filled if one wanted a basin or tub full of water. Other than that I can think of no complaints. In fact, for the price we paid ($50/night with AAA card) I was pleased with the comfortableness of the room, and I feel we got a fair deal.

The staff was friendly and conversational when we visited the office in the morning for a bite to eat before heading to Disneyland or California Adventure each day. Coffee, Sunny Delite, toast, muffins, and danishes were provided from 7-10 am.

This is simply a basic motel with a few nice extras and it delivered what it advertised. It's an Econo Lodge, not a Hilton, so my rating of "Above Average" is with that in mind, but I do feel it was above average for an economy motel, and I would recommend it to those on a budget.

  • Liked — More than the basics, clean room, good price.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyland07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2006

My boyfriend and I just needed a place to stay for the night after going to Knotts Berry Farm, so we went to the closest place.

Although it says, "Free Wireless Internet" on a pamphlet in the room, you can only get that if you book your reservation through a website I've never heard of. You should made sure your the lightbulbs in your lamp work, because none of ours did. But one did turn on and off if you moved on the bed. This wouldn't have been so bad if I hadn't gotten up at 12:00 am to use the bathroom and find a couple of crickets on the carpet. I thought I heard some, but didn't think they'd be in our room. Then when more came along, we asked for a room change. We did get a better room, but the glow from the red border lights of the hotel shined in our room through the blinds.

I wouldn't recommend staying there, even for one night.

  • Liked — Low cost.
  • Disliked — Crickets in my room.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DarkPeachTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.

We also appreciate your review and observations which shall really help us to improve further.

Additional measures have been taken to ensure the best cleanliness and proper amenities in the rooms.

We also have taken all the steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay.

We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Jax, FL
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2003

Adequate amount of fast food chains nearby. Pretty average looking motel. Room had what is stated on reservation. Room was better than motel exterior. Donut breakfast. High tax area, 15%.

Helpful?
7 Thank Dara50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#89 of 118 in Anaheim
138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Anaheim Lodge
Anaheim Lodge
#74 of 118 in Anaheim
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#84 of 118 in Anaheim
59 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#91 of 118 in Anaheim
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Anaheim North

Property: Econo Lodge Anaheim North
Address: 2691 W La Palma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Econo Lodge Anaheim North 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) North, conveniently located one mile from Knott's Berry Farm theme park and four miles from Disneyland. This Anaheim, CA hotel is close to area attractions including Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the Anaheim Convention Center, Downtown Disney District, Disney's California Adventure and the Honda Center arena, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Anaheim
Anaheim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing