We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldMark Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WorldMark Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and both times was a good experience. It has a good location, close to be able to walk pretty much anywhere you want to go, Disneyland, Downtown Disney, restaurants, etc. It is wonderful to go up to the roof to watch the fireworks from Disneyland. The downfall is that the wi-fi is not free which I think in this day is important.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    118
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
191
42
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Worldmark Anaheim, the good; Location , location, location. Adjacent to Garden Walk and very close to Disneyland. Stayed in a 2 BR unit with home like amenities, proper Kitchen with table wares, washer and dryer, comfortable accommodation for 6. Free safe parking. Top floor viewing of nightly Disney fireworks, Friendly and helpful staff. The Bad; Wi-fi is not free unless you are a Travel share member, Tiny un- usable balcony except to let fresh air in, small screen TV in Masters BR, except for swimming pool and jacuzzi, not much to do indoors. The Ugggly; annoying invites to attend owner updates aka timeshare sales presentation. If you succumb to their offer of free breakfast and $100 Amex gift card to sit in and listen to a 90 minute sales pitch, be prepared to spend at least 2.5 hrs with aggressively polite sales staff. Just grin and bear it if you can. At least you'll get $100 bucks for your time. Nonetheless, I would not hesitate to stay here again if I have to visit Disndyland Anaheim.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stardom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Your Worldmark or RCI points don't go a long way here. It's a newer resort but I wouldn't call it a "resort." My main complaints include: no wifi in units, bath tubs way too small for a large bathroom (wasted space), small bedrooms, poor quality furniture, carpets were not very clean. Now the positives: Decor is okay, staff is friendly and helpful, close to Disney, nice parking, nice equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thinker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location withing walking distance to Disneyland and just a block away from Anaheim Garden Walk.

We checked into a 2 bedroom unit and when we first arrived we were given a room on the 4th floor right next door to construction. I called down to the front desk to get a room change as I did not want to have my daughter smell the paint fumes as I was already getting a bit of a headache just walking in. They changed our room to the 12th floor far away from any construction. The unit itself was very comfortable however the bathrooms seemed a little too big and had a lot of wasted space.

The only downfall of the place is the owner update that they try and give. My husband specifically stated that he did not want his credit run and they did anyway. They said that it would only be a 30 - 45 minute presentation and it ended up being an hour. If we didn't state that we had to leave I'm pretty sure they would have kept us there longer. EXTREMELY ANNOYING!

Other than that it was a nice enough visit and I wouldn't mind staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing Disneyland so you don't have to go up to the roof to view the firework...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcruz914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great location, with handy bus stop just outside hotel for Disneyland. Short walk to restaurants.

Clean, comfortable rooms, I stayed in a 2 bedroom, which was clean and comfortable, although the rooms were a little small.

Can see the Disneyland fireworks from the roof top.

Will definately stay again though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirstie976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

VERY CLEAN ROOM. Great views, nice pool & courtyard (with Bbq grills) , Hot tub on the roof with knock your socks off views of Disneyland fireworks every night. The service was Great , even helped me with a dvd player @ 9:30p (duh)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gottmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alcazares, Spain
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here with my mother and three kids. We enjoyed the hotel. The rooms are nice and the location is fabulous. The only cons to this place is that you have to pay an occupancy fee of about $20 per night for city tax. Also, the elevators were very slow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinamcneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peacock Suites
Peacock Suites
#51 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Anaheim

Property: WorldMark Anaheim
Address: 201 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3603
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Number of rooms: 241
Also Known As:
Worldmark Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing