We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Made reservations the morning we went” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Inn

Plaza Inn
Ranked #9 of 847 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Made reservations the morning we went”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We did 3 character meals on our vacation to Disneyland. This was the worst of the 3. But it was still good and had lots of characters. It was completely buffet including drinks. So no servers. Also had the smallest selection of food.
The characters were
Minnie
Pluto
Eeyore
Tigger
Captain Hook
Winnie the Poo
Chip
Dale
Mouse from Cinderella
Fairy Godmother

The fairy godmother took my son to get syrup for his waffle because he had none.
It was fun and hope to return some time
I made reservations at 6:30 am for 8:40 through my phone on the disney web site

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    251
    66
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
151 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The Characters Make The Meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family did all five character meals (two premium and three regular). Food wise Plaza Inn, PCH Grill and Storyteller’s Café all have the same food. The only real difference is what characters may be there any given day.

The food was okay, but the characters are what made the meal. Do your research and pick which characters you want to see unless you plan to do all of the character meals. Plan on spending an hour to an hour and a half at each meal to meet all of the characters.


For Plaza Inn we saw:

Chip or Dale (sorry I can’t tell them apart)
Captain Hook
Winnie The Pooh
Eeyore
The Fairy Godmother from Cinderella
Minnie Mouse
and Tigger

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTickTockMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the Fried Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Definitely no complaints about our meals, but as everyone knows buying a meal for a family is very expensive in Disneyland. The Plaza Inn is no exception. At least everyone ate their all of their food happily so nothing was wasted. I would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CdnJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Classic Disney meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had the fried chicken and the pasta meals. Both were pretty good. You get a lot of food, so it's not a bad price. Great location to sit down and watch the fireworks while you eat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Such a nice escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The food here is not your typical amusement park food. The servings are very large and the desserts were amazing. At the checkout, the cashier commented that we were purchasing her two favorites (the strawberry shortcake and the red velvet cake). I told her it was a tough decision since the chocolate cake looked so incredible too. A few minutes later she brought us a piece of chocolate cake and said, "I can't let you leave here without trying the chocolate cake." Classic Disney-style. We will be back for more of their amazing braised chicken soon!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Family_Jules1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Inn also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing