We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what they say is true!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Inn

Plaza Inn
Ranked #10 of 858 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“what they say is true!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

For years, I had heard about the Plaza Inn's famous fried chicken, but never went inside because I had the impression that it was strictly for children's birthday celebrations. They offered a special sampler plate one day with their fried chicken and pot roast. WOW! It was great. A full plate of great comfort food for only $20, and it was all cooked perfectly. The chicken was not greasy, and battered perfectly. The pot roast fell apart when touched with the fork. The only complaint is that there seemed to be a problem with the staff clearing off tables for all the new visitors going through the line, creating a challenge for sitting down and enjoying the meal immediately. Maybe they were short-staffed when I visited. It was just kinda uncool to have spent that kind of dough on a meal and have to scavenge to sit down. Please Disney, get your act together.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smudge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    258
    70
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was good food, HUGE portions. I think my daughter, son and I could have split one of the chicken dinners- there are three large pieces of chicken, green beans a biscuit and mashed potatoes and gravy. It's a little confusing walking to the carving/serving stations, so don't be afraid to jump in front of an empty space. Will go again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, california
Level Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“fun fun fun...plus early entry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The character breakfast was good. Made to order omelets as well as french toast, mickey waffles, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. Your typical breakfast buffet. The kids LOVE seeing the characters and they are so interactive and take time at each table. The BEST part of it was that we got into the park early and were able to hit all the big rides (space mountain, pirates of the carribean, etc) before there were any waits!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Two Person Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We both ordered the Chicken dinner. Little did we know we could have easily shared the meal. The quality is average for the money you spend, but it's not mom's fried chicken. I would eat there again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NurseDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tasty Chicken, good view of fireworks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a long day in the Park we settled down for a great dinner here. Chicken was really tasty and the portions large with three pieces of chicken per portion, we had 4 portions between 5 of us and were still full. Desserts were also great here and with unlimited soda we settled in for a great spot to view the fireworks but with a seat !! The kids wanted to go back but time didn't allow it during this trip. Whole family would eat here again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Airshowsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Inn also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing