We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Meal!”
Review of Plaza Inn

Plaza Inn
Ranked #9 of 861 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Meal!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After the character breakfast is over head on over to Plaza Inn for a fantastic lunch or dinner! # large pieces of fried chicken...breast, thigh and leg, mash potatoes, beans (if you want or more potatoes) and a biscuit. Add a sald, some drinks and you are on your way to a fantastic meal! There are 4 in our family, 2 adults and 2 kids, ages 13 and 5 and we were all able to eat one plate of the chicken and a couple salads. The pieces of chicken are huge so plan on sharing!! There is also a pasta plate and desserts. Not sure of other food options since we always stick with the chicken! Best sit down place for a nice family meal!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    265
    73
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Share a great meal!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a full meal! Fried chicken, mashed potato, veggie. Salad. Pasta. Dessert. More than enough to share, which makes it very affordable. It's nice to sit down, rest, and have some real, healthy food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vtowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Disneyland!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the most amazing food you can find in Disneyland. The fried chicken in delicious. So is the pasta.

Every time I'm in Disneyland I have to make a stop at the Plaza Inn.

If you time it right you can get there in time to have a great seat for fireworks, parades, etc.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the food at Plaza Inn. The fried chicken was very good, potatoes were yummy and the strawberry shortcake was quite tasty! It was plenty of food for my husband and I to share one portion with a dessert and saved money too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank samsonpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Breakfast with Minnie and friends...”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Probably the most fun I've seen my daughter have. She got to see many of her favorite characters. They all took lots of time to hug her, sign her book, take photos, dance, ect. I was in tears watching my daughter have the time of her life. The buffet was great too. Plenty of food to choose from. The staff was super sweet as well. We will come do this again when we return to Disney.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaFoxy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Inn also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing