We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst night ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland
Ranked #115 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst night ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

the hotel is only two blocks from Disneyland,that was why we reserved.
but the bed had a lot of stains of red and food leftovers, the restroom was horrible stains over the hole wall and a lot of spiders,the connection outlets didn't work,and the whole room smell like a drunk guy arrive and vomit all over the place.i hate spiders and i found 3 at least,the Wi-fi doesn't work.

Room Tip: you save money but is better if you book other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    10
    4
    40
See reviews for
22
10
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have nothing good to say about this hotel exempt it was 1.7 miles from our cheer competition! The room smelled so bad when we got in we had to open the windows to air the place out and it was freezing outside!!' the beds were hard and uncomfortable!!!! The shower was stained and just not very inviting!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

We arrived at the Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland in the morning, we only went to get the room key, we were informed we had been upgraded to a single king bed and better room at no charge. We arrived at the room around 8pm on the 27 of June, the room was a shock, you could see light all the way around the door seal, I used the shower the soap would not even suds up, it only had a small shower stall, no tub. I returned around the corner to our bed area and picked up the ice bucket, it had mold in it and smelled like it was used as a urinal. I told my wife my feet, which were bare felt like I was walking on motor oil, she looked at them they were black. The room was so bad we checked for bed bugs before getting into bed. The next morning we checked out and went and got a room at the Clarion, I went back to check out and told the guy we were leaving he asked why I told him he said I can move you to another room he I told him my wife said she would never stay here again. Truly Gross. trooper0546@yahoo.com

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank happy546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

The Hacienda Inn and Suites is located between the Hyatt and the Hilton and it took me less than 15 minutes to walk to the Anaheim Convention Center. They had free parking, free wi-fi, and free coffee in the mornings plus it was affordable. Very convenient for attending a convention, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mike920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

There were stains on the bedspread, the towels were little more than ragged bits of cloth and there was a weird chemical smell that, in the 5 minutes we were in the room, was giving us all headaches.
There was no way we were staying. We were booked for 3 days but they only refunded 1 day. I'd booked through a well known travel website & immediately called them, recommending they remove this hotel from their site as it was an embarrassement to all thrifty hotels.

Convenience is one thing, but you must have standards...this just doesn't measure up.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank beacupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaheimHaciendaInn, Manager at Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Hacienda Inn & Suites. We apologize that your experience was unpleasant and will address the areas of improvement immediately. Our housekeeping staff are trained to use proper products to help keep our rooms clean and odor free. We want all guests to have a comfortable and pleasant stay at our hotel. We hope that your next experience with us is a more pleasant one, once again we appreciate your time and comments. Thank You, Hacienda Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

We were looking for something close enough to Disneyland but without the expensive rate. The staff was friendly and gaves us tips about how we could take the bus (located right next to the entrance) to Disneyland. It was like $1.50. Beats the $12 the park charges you to park your car there. We decided to walk there which took 15 mins or so, not that bad, and then take the bus back. The rooms are simple with a mini-fridge, microwave and it was clean. The price was pretty good too!! Overall, it was a pretty good experience. If you're looking for something simple and well-priced, then consider this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mini71481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

No, it's not fancy, BUT we paid only $70 for TWO nights through cheaptravler.com and named our own price.
Cons: non-smoking room smelt of smoke...but after opening the window and turning on the fan it aired out fast. There was no phone in the room. Towels are thin and scratchy(but we brought our own being used to cheap hotels..
Pros: clean sheets, clean room, cute bathroom with lots of soap and shampoo, and even thought the towels are scratchy, there's a lot of them! has microwave,TV,fridge,cups and ice, desk, chairs, A/C. Taco Bell next door!!!! FREE coffee/tea and pastries in lobby.Really nice staff, they greeted us with a smile and moved their OWN car to let us park.
Location: it's not a short happy walk to Disneyland, BUT there is a city bus stop literally in front of the hotel, which we used. that was only a 1 minute ride and drops you off right in front of the park entrance.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank askingmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Express Inn
Anaheim Express Inn
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland

Property: Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland
Address: 2176 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3516
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Inn & Suites is located 3 blocks from Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney, 2 blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center, and minutes from the Honda Sports Center, Angel Stadium, Anaheim Grove, Chrystal Cathedral, Cal State University, UCI Medical Center, and the John Wayne Airport. Most of the rooms at Hacienda Inn & Suites are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves at no additional charge and the hotel offers free HBO Movie channel, free Disney channel, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Hacienda Inn And Suites Disneyland
Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hacienda Hotel Disneyland
Anaheim Hacienda Motel Disneyland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing