We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good place to sleep. well maintained but aging property.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin's Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolphin's Cove Resort
Ranked #64 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterflow, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good place to sleep. well maintained but aging property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family used two one bedroom units for our one-week trip to Disneyland over Christmas. It was clean and quiet and I enjoyed having a living room, deck, kitchen and bedroom. the laundry facilities are not located inside the units, there is a community laundry room. it's free but was often very busy with only 6 washers and 6 dryers. the pool and hot tub were clean, warm and well maintained. My only real gripe was that the pool closed at 10 pm. after a long day at Disney, the beach or Sea World it would have been great to have the hot tub open till midnight.

If you're an owner looking for a fancy, luxurious getaway this is not the place for you. if you're looking for a good clean place with gated parking in walking distance of Disney, this is a good place. we saved a ton of money on parking and food by staying here. Somewhere we saw it advertised that there' s a shuttle to Disney. That's true... what they're talking about is the ART bus. It picks up around the corner and it's not free. however, if you're willing to walk a little further you can walk to the Toy Story lot and catch their free shuttle.

Room Tip: first floor rooms have walk out patios. second floor rooms have small decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    126
    51
    36
    31
See reviews for
186
37
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

To use up year end points, I recently stayed at Dolphin's Cove in Anaheim, CA. The resort was LESS than standard. Painting was going on in the lobby and check in was very discombobulated. I had to literally walk thru and under ladders, around paint rollers, etc. to register and receive my condo keys. After carrying my luggage up 14 steps to reach the unit (no elevators) I found the unit to be less than standard. The master bedroom closet doors were unable to open because they were broken and off the track and beyond filthy. I discovered black mold under the sink cabinet when searching for dishwashing soap. The carpets were beyond filthy. They were nasty and sticky all thru out the unit. I had to wear shoes when getting out of bed to use the bathroom during the night they were that disgusting. This is NOT the standard we expect from Wyndham Resorts. This was my first time to Dolphin's Cove and probably my last.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lvscoffee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here the first week of December. We were easily able to walk to the Toy Story parking lot and take the *free* Disney shuttle; thus, no parking fees.

We arrived at check-in early (11:30 AM) but Bobby at the front desk greeted us with a huge smile and said that he would be happy to get us checked in. He was so nice and really is a wonderful representation of Dolphin's Cove.

Our condo was super clean (carpets were actually still damp from being steam cleaned!) and we LOVED having tons of TV channels to watch (just like at home with premium cable).

Bathroom is very spacious with an oversized vanity/countertop area.

A/C was not an issue during our stay since it was winter and actually cold and rainy, but I would imagine that during a hot So.Cal summer; only having A/C in the living room might lead you to sleeping on the sofa bed to stay cool.

Nice having a TV in the bedroom but it really should be either a smaller TV or a flat screen. It was a very oversized 'old fashioned' TV and it hung off the front of the dresser. My husband ran into it a few times when getting up in the middle of the night.

Parking is easy and we were actually able to get a covered spot. Our car did not move for the 4 days we were there due to being able to walk everywhere. Loved This!

I would definitely stay here again when visiting the Anaheim area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a quiet location, towards the back and if possible, overlooking the pool (you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angiet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here in week 3 of a 4 week holiday. With free wifi in the room and with a free laundry with washing machines and dryers this is a great stop on the holiday. So close to Anaheim, we walked there and back (30mins), therefore saved the $15 on parking. We exchanged a week through RCI so made it even better. A gymnasium and spa, plus special welcome breakfasts and events. Will come again if we are in this area.

Room Tip: If you have kids then around the pool ok, but if no kids try to get something away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle_martion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for one week on an RCI exchange. We had a three bedroom unit that slept 8 and we had 7 in our group that included 2 children. First of all, it is true that the rooms are dated but every tv and all the appliances worked fine-- the carpet should be replaced but was very clean. The kids loved the pool and ping pong during the down timed from visiting Disney. We waked one day to Disneyland and it took about 15 minutes. You can ride the city bus or ART bus just around the corner. We walked to the toy story parking lot that is about a 7 minute walk and road in on the Disney shuttle a few times. The front desk was great--we ran low of Kleenex and Tp and I asked the desk for more and it was delivered by housekeeping a few minutes later with no additional charge--not like at the Orange lake Resort in Orlando that will charge you for additional supplies. This resort also did two towel exchanges during our stay and that was very nice. The grounds were very nice. The location of the resort is near many restaurants and grocery stores are within walking distance or a 5 minute drive if you get a car. This us an older resort but maintained well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albuquerquebigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

traveled with family 5 in total 4 girls and myself and only 1 bathroom ouch lol .
got there on time,, room was not ready .. thats ok we were early ? stored our luggage , and went off to see a time share do not got to this as they do not want to take no for answer, went back to the cove and saw our room it wasnt bad big clean nice kitchen , pool area was very nice and the staff friendly and helpful
the one problem was the one bathroom in the suite we had asked for two and as the resort was not close to being full I didnt see a problem but .......

Room Tip: get one at the back of the resort much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louieandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

If it had not been for other family staying here, we would have left right after trying to check-in. Issues included delayed check-in until after 4:15pm, only warm water, carpets so dirty wouldn't take shoes off, kitchen floor and cabinets dirty and sticky, and cigarette smoke. Gross. They cleaned the floor then next day cleaned all the carpets and they were so wet, they had blowers going all night then mildew smell. They moved us to another unit which was tolerable but not much cleaner. This property is old, run down, and dirty, not well maintained. The Motel 6 is cleaner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Peacock Suites
Peacock Suites
#50 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin's Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin's Cove Resort

Property: Dolphin's Cove Resort
Address: 465 W Orangewood Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin's Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Dolphin's Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin`s Cove Hotel Anaheim
Dolphins Cove Hotel
Dolphins Cove Anaheim
Dolphins Cove Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing