We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Child Friendly - would not return”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Child Friendly - would not return”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

Travelled to this hotel for a 2 week stay to attend an event which my daughters were taking part in. Making a trip from Ireland we decieded to stay for the 2 weeks to make the journey worth while. We spent a total of 24 hours travelling and arrived to the hotel at 23:30 local time only to be advised that our rooms were not reay - How can a hotel room not be ready at 23:30 when check-out is 12:00???

The hotel itself is clean and there are some nice staff there however they were not child friendly at all and seemed to be more interested in "business" clients rather than us "holiday" makers and had absolutely no time for the kids at all. We decieded to have a drink in the lobby one evening andf were told to move at approx. 23:45 as the bar was closed and they wanted to vacume the carpet - in other words - get out of here. for a 4* hotel this was a really babd and rude way to be treated.

I tried to withdraw cash from the ATM in the lobby it left me $80 short and then shut down I approached the reception and was told there was nothing they can do as they don't own it - fair enough however it was only after I argued with the staff that they decieded to make a call - the $80 was eventually re-imbursed but will very little assistance from the staff. Another member of our group opened a window in the room and jammed her fingers causing sevear brusing and bleeding to her fingers only to be told that she shouldn't have opened the window. There was no sign saying "do not open" so how where we supposed to know???

The beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in they were in a kind of V shape that both me and my wife kept rolling into the middle all night and did not sleep very well during our entire stay. This was reported but nothing done.

I would definatly return to Anaheim in the future as there is loads to do Disney, Universal, Knotts Berry Farm etc but I will NEVER return to this hotel. I was very dissapointed with my stay here especially as it was a 4* hotel I was expecting a lot more.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wackieal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    785
    323
    84
    52
See reviews for
598
217
61
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

We only stayed here one night and did not check in until 8 pm. First off, you need to decide between Valet parking and self parking. If you self park, be prepared to walk a long ways through the hotel's ballroom/meeting room space. Its not bad but you have a lot of luggage, you might want to consider dropping off all your luggage at the main entrance.

Elite members have their own check-in desk. Check-in was fast and efficient. I booked in a concierge level room corner with great northerly views and large patio. Bed was comfortable and room was really clean. Corner room was fairly large.

We only stayed one night but the room was very clean and comfortable.

Beware, this hotel has a large convention space and is adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center. There is plenty of events going on that may some may feel is intrusive on their vacation.

Elite members are treated in style here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexsndiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

The best attribute of this hotel is the service. From check-in to getting later housekeeping service, our needs were met in a friendly and efficient manner.

Our room was a bit tight in spots but it was a corner room that had a huge covered balcony. There were some small signs of wear in the room but they seemed to keep the room up to date reasonable well with the decor and a flat screen TV. I thought the beds were great too. I slept very well.

I thought some of the paid amenities such as Internet, parking and food were overpriced but at least decent in quality. The pool was nice but it was a bit cramped due to the number of guests at this large hotel. The adjacent bar area was a nice place to unwind in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoyed the experience. This hotel is a top pick for anyone going to Disneyland. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel try's hard to fulfill every request. If you happen to be an "elite rewards member" you are given a room on the concierge level, which are the higher floors, reserved mostly for business travelers.The view from our balcony gave us the perfect view of the Disney Fireworks show. Also on that floor is a staffed private enclave with several TV's and tables with a living area exclusive for those quests. A bountiful free breakfast buffet and mini dinner with 24 hour access to free coffee and soft drinks and water. The especially nice part is an ample outdoor deck that leads from the living area and wraps alongside large picture windows.This gives guests who smoke access near their rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorilovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stayed here this past week with my family when we went to DisneyLand.
Though nothing extraordinary, it is an above average well appointed hotel.
The pluses here are the following: very clean throughout, an attentive staff
& comfortable, though small guestrooms.
The negative IMO, is that if you're there for DisneyLand, it is a bit of
a hike if you're planning on walking to & from. It's a good 8 blocks and
if you have small children, they're likely to be too tired for the walk back.
Shuttle service is available but you're going to pay per head, and each
way as well, so that can add up quickly.

TIP: Take advantage of the 'Concierage Level' available during the week
which includes an extensive breakfast buffet, free internet access, large
gathering room with flat screen tv all of which is featured on the 18th floor
so you get nice views !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelt_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Great location for the price. We could have walked to DisneyLand but decided not to with two toddlers (the return walk would've been too tiring.) Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiouscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

Tagged along with toddler during husband's work conference. Hotel is older, but it is conveniently located near Disney, restaurants, shopping, and convention center. Didn't spend much time in the hotel or in the room other than to sleep since there was not much to offer other than satisfactory accommodations. Although pricey, the food at the deli counter was good!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alxjnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing