We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveler rating
826
934
387
98
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
934
387
98
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center oasis tower pizza hut the concierge lounge attended a conference room service self parking bell staff across the street corner room high floor per day hotel restaurant gift shop shuttle bus art bus king bed
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We recently stayed at the Anaheim Marriott near Disneyland. No, we weren't tourists visiting the park. We were nearby Orange neighbors displaced by the Canyon 2 fire. We had just gotten home from an extended trip the night before, and had to leave our home because of the danger.

We were tired from travel, and wanted to stay in a nice hotel to recover from the trip. We told the staff about our situation, and they bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant one. We received a number of perks and could tell that members of he staff really cared about our comfort. We also noticed how well trained everyone was, and how they treated everyone. High marks to the Marriott organization, and especially the Anaheim Marriott.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side of the property, away from the convention facilities
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear James,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were displaced by the fire in the area but are happy that you chose to stay with us. It was a pleasure reading about the excellent service you received from our staff. This is what we strive to do every day, so we thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again in the near future.

Thank you,
Zuyen Urbina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

My husband and I had a birthday celebration in La Mirada, so we decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay. Our check in was uber fast (we were able to check-in online using the Marriott app), which gave us time to head down to the bar before for a cocktail and small bite before we had to change and head out. The hotel location allowed us to get to La Mirada in approx. 15 min. Also, from our FANTASTIC upper level room view we could see that the Big “A” was just down the street (about 5 min. drive). Best of all, should you be heading to Disneyland, it’s directly across the street! Now back to the bar, the most AMAZING bartenders and Bloody Mary’s!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank psicokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Psicokitty,

Thank you for the terrific review and for letting us know that your experience was nothing short of perfect. We are happy that your room and all the amenities were to your liking, and that you had a great time at the bar. Thank you for your compliments about our bartenders. They truly are amazing at what they do. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Thank you,
Zuyen Urbina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights in September and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very large and also busy with regular conferences taking place and the bar area gets extremely noisy with everyone trying to talk louder than the person next to them which is no fault of the hotel. The room was a decent size with a balcony but had 2 smaller double beds instead of 1 king or queen which would have been nicer. My only complaint apart from a $100 charge to my room from the restaurant that I knew nothing about was the $25 a night charge for parking. We were here for a holiday and I think the hotel should have a more favourable rate for people staying longer than a couple of nights. At that price you would think the hotel was opposite the gates for Disneyland but it is a good 25 minute walk. It is also $5 more than it is to park at Disney.I will definitely use the money that the Marriott charge for parking to stay in a hotel closer to the park that has a more favourable rate like the HoJo or Desert Palms Inn & Suites which I’m sure don’t charge for the 1st vehicle

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank glennwhu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear glennwhu1,

Thank you for letting us know that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. We do, however, apologize that your visit with us was anything less than perfect. Although we understand your frustration with parking, please know that we review our pricing regularly to make sure that we are priced competitively. We appreciate your business and hope that other aspects of your stay will bring you back to our hotel the next time you are in the area. Thank you for being our guest.

Thank you,
Zuyen Urbina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Day two of a four day trip. Have an early meeting across town. Come down at 5:15 for a coffee and maybe a pastry to find nothing opens until 6AM. Really??

The room service menu is really a restaurant menu that allows room service or pick-up. Menu clearly states beverages available 24/7 along with limited menu from 1AM to 6AM. A reasonable person would assume you could get coffee in the lobby.

Now to cleanliness of the room...almost passable, almost...the red marks on bathroom door jamb may be blood, I have been avoiding eye contact with it in an attempt to decieve myself. Filth is in the crevices...the Hilton may have been a better choice...

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Sawdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Sawdogs,

Please accept our apologies for not having coffee when you were on your way out in the morning. We will certainly take your thoughts on this into consideration. Also, we do not take cleanliness issues lightly - it has to be priority #1. Please know what you described is unacceptable and will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thank you,
Zuyen Urbina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

I was most surprised by this hotel with the size and comfort of my room. I was in the Oasis Tower with a great view of the city. Though you are very close to Disneyland, you did feel like you were in a park hotel. Very easy access to the freeway.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Lani07LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Lani07LF,

Thank you for your recent stay. We are thrilled our spacious rooms, convenient location, and great views were perfect for you. We appreciate you being our guest and we hope we to be your hotel of choice each time you visit Anaheim.

Thank you,
Zuyen Urbina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews