We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, and friendly”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #30 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 21, 2005

I write this on the last of five nights spent at this hotel. The staff at this hotel is great. Everyone I've spoken to are all smiles and willing to help. Our beds were comfortable, with down comforters and down pillows. Quite surprising actually. The room is spacious (in the Palms tower, overlooking the Palms pool) and very clean. A word of warning, if you are staying on a weekend and are overlooking the pool, it can get quite noisy at night, even after midnight. The pool is completely surrounded by buildings, so all noises are completely contained and therefore louder than if it were at the Oasis pool (which is open on three sides). The closet isn't wide enough for the hangers that are hanging in it, oddly enough. There is a narrow wall safe in the closet also. The refrigerator isn't locked, it's not a mini bar. We didn't know this until two days into our stay. Not really irritating or important, just an aside. I do recommend this hotel, it is very nice and comfortable. Room service is very quick, if you use it. We also brought food in, El Pollo Loco, no one said anything. The Pizza Hut on premises is good also.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank autuamnsprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,956 - 1,962 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2005

Our family stayed here for a mixture of convention (across the street) and Disney (one block away), and loved the large heated pools. Trouble was, when the conventioneers left, the hotel catering team decided to make money by holding commerical dinners round the pools. One pool was closed from 11am for a dinner starting at 5.30pm. Then the other pool was closed because a nearby diner dropped a glass into it. The staff's solution was to send my family by taxi to the Marriott Suites a few blocks away. Problem was, taxi drivers don't like their vouchers, and when you arrive at the Suites, the pool there is behind a locked gate. When we complained, the frontline staff were evasive, and the manager never bothered to ring back. So much for caring about your guests! We would stay elsewhere next time, until their staff learn more about what "hospitality" means!

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank FrequentFrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Matt&Nikki'sMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
323
Reviewed March 14, 2005

I recently was in Anaheim for a trade show during the early part of the month. I read the reviews ahead of time. I must say, I have a hard time understanding how anyone could find 1 single thing wrong with this hotel. It is exceptionally clean, well laid out, the rooms have everything you would need for a short stay in town. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, staff, excellent. My coworker and I ate in the main restaurant all three mornings and also one evening for dinner. The staff was also exceptional and the food very good. I would not hestiate to stay in this hotel, in fact I would make a special trip to the Anaheim/DisneyLand area just to do so!

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2004

11  Thank jjcjc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2004

5  Thank luvmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
512
Reviewed December 20, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $149 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing