We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great and Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2008

This is a great hotel. The hotel was very clean and up-to-date. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. We are able to walk to Downtown Disney and to Disneyland. The parking was easy but not worth $20 a day for parking. We attended a convention at the hotel and everything was very nice. The pool area and gym were very nice. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel over the other ones in the area.

  • Liked — Up-to-date rooms
  • Disliked — Paying to park each day
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank acww2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    785
    323
    84
    52
See reviews for
598
217
61
767
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

I booked a room for one night only. When I arrived, they offered me a cheaper room because they were booked. The only reason for the cheaper room was because they were working in the hall ways. I took the room but shouldn't have. The bathroom looked like it was being remodeled but didn't finish and very old. The a/c made alot of noise. The closet doors fell off. The point I didn't like the most was I had to pay an extra 20.00 to park in the parking structure.I went ahead and stayed since it was only one night. Next time I will take the room I had intended to take in the first place. If I stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pyrogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

Stayed here for company business meeting. Had a newly renovated room. Very clean, on the smaller side with 2 double beds. Bathroom clean, also on the small side. Room only had the one mirror in the bathroom area which makes it difficult for 2 people (esp women) sharing a room to get ready at same time. Nice flat screen TV, balcony was nice. Hotel staff was nice and hotel room service and food was good. Walking distance to Disneyland which was convenient. Also next door to convention center if you need to stay close for a convention.

  • Liked — location, clean new room, comfy bed
  • Disliked — trouble with wireless internet connection and cell phone reception w Verizon Wireless
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelmutt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2008

When we first saw the hotel we knew right away that the hotel is not very new and updated. We first got a room at the oasis tower was really small, old and dark. The room was stink, too. My parents refused to stay at the room so we went to front desk and asked for another room. The manager was very patient and provided us a much nicer room at the other tower on the 16th floor. The room was bigger and fully renovated with flat screen tv. If you don't like the room that they reserve for you make sure you ask for a better one! We stayed here for our disney trip for three days. It's not too far to walk to disneyland (about 15 mins walk) but imagine after 10 hours in disneyland you probably don't have energy to walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Toro2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

This hotel serves the adjacent convention center and has enough meeting space of its own to handle a small convention of its own. If you are considering staying there for a convention, check the Hilton too, as it is across the street and just as convenient to the convention center.

All in all, the hotel is great. It is a very respectable four star establishment. The hotel consists of a central lodging (above the main lobby) and two towers to either side. It may have been three separate building once, but you'd never know it from the ground floor. I stayed in the Oasis Tower, which is above the many conference rooms.

The lobby floor is so cavernous, there were times I had trouble finding my elevator. Signing could be better, but after a day or so, you begin to get the feel of where it is. Besides of the nicely equipped hotel shop, they also host the following businesses: A Starbucks, a take out Pizza Hut (yes! casual food), an Enterprize car rental agency and a Fed Ex/Kinkos outlet.

Parking is either valet (they park the car in an adjacent outdoor lot) or via the adjacent parking garage that has elevator access to the lobby. For a newbie, finding the parking garage elevator can be a challenge.

Nothing is free or reasonably priced in the hotel. For example, wireless internet access costs $13/day (noon to noon, not 24 hours of when you first buy). That is disappointing, since you can get good FREE internet access is pretty standard, even in budget motels. Starbucks cost you a buck more over their "regular" prices and the buffet breakfast will set you back $18. To be fair, the buffet breakfast is excellent and they have a cook there to make omlets to order.

But, come on! These little gouges add up. My take on things is that they know they've got you. There are no nearby convenience stores, resturants, etc in walking distance. You either deal with them or do without.

The ONE service I did get for free was to print my airline boarding pass for the next day. By that point, I was expecting to get nicked for another dollar or five just to do that.

That said,

The hotel's staff were outstanding! Very attentive, knowlegable and professional. Moreover, management was on the premises and observed making sure that things stayed that way.

The room was spacious and very clean. Not palatial, but not tiny either. The bathroom was kind of small, but adequately served its purpose. About the beds, it is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. While bedding firmness is something that varies by individual, their make up of mattress, lining, linens and pillows were simply perfect for me! If I were a bear and needed to hibernate, I'd spend some big bucks to set this arraingement up at home!

In summary, the stay was very pleasant and the hotel is an excellent convention hotel. The only real downside was their price gouging for the little things. It was bad enough that if I were to come back on my own dime (say, to go to Disney, etc), I would shop around elsewhere lodging wise.

  • Liked — Great business location, great business services
  • Disliked — Price gouging, including pay internet access. The pay internet simply made the blatent gouging stand out.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank EdmondLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2008

This place was amazing! We stayed here for 6 nights in April. I was apprehensive at first as it seems quite far away to walk from Disney (especially at the end of a Disney day), however there were 4 of us and a taxi costs anything from $5 - $7, the doorman at the Marriot shouts one over for you or there are plenty queued outside of Disney (we never had to queue). If you do walk, it is only 15 minutes and it's pleasurable.
The room was absolutely huge, we got a room which was 2 rooms knocked into one with a kitchen (sink, fridge, cupboards), a sitting area (couch and 4 chairs)
The hotel staff were so friendly and went out of there way to be accommodating
The pool was beautiful and temperature just right, there are plenty towels at the poolside also.
One thing, this is a hotel for conferences, when we were there it seemed it was the Age 15-17 conference for the US, in saying that though they were fine (just slightly noisy at the pool!!!) totally a one off though.
Definately definately recommend this hotel to ANYONE who is going to Disney Anaheim!!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sc0tlandJenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

My stay over five days was mostly related to a convention in the hall next door, but also included some personal sidetrips. If you have stayed at older Marriotts, then the rooms will be very familiar. Marriott bought millions of yards of the same carpet, drapes and room furnishings. The look is pleasing and the hotel was well kept.

The staff is friendly, helpful and well trained. A new front desk employee seamlessly shifted a complex task to an experienced veteran -- kudos to both!

The breakfast is convention priced at $12 for a healthy buffet. The food is good and constantly tended.

The property is huge, with many winding halls. It is a very long walk to your car in the garage and you have to leave plenty of time to get around the meeting rooms.

  • Liked — Location, Staff and upkeep
  • Disliked — Physical size of the property
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Railhistoryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing