We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay for conference attended”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for conference attended”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My colleague and I attended a conference and stayed a week at the Marriott Anaheim. Initially we were across the hall from each other but decided on reflection we wanted to have adjoining rooms, we were shifted without any fuss. The staff were thoroughly professional,helpful and courteous throughout our stay and really went the extra mile if we had more complicated query. We ate at the hotel on several occasions (including room service) and found the food to be excellent. Again, service without fault. The standard of the rooms was excellent and cleaning without fault. The gym was good. We didn't use the pool.
My only gripe would be that I couldn't listen to music in my room (even just by way of playing a radio station through the tv) without paying an expensive fee. I am not a television watcher and would like to be able to have some music readily available and do not regard this as unreasonable when staying at a hotel. I am used to that in New Zealand and would have thought that it would be possible in the USA without an expensive fee. That would have made a difference for me.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wahinetoaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, May 26, 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We hope to see you soon!

Best,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    813
    335
    85
    54
See reviews for
626
226
64
793
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond VA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Chilling on vacation with the family at a very nice hotel. Had a server this morning name Alex and he was the bomb! He was on his "A" game. Glasses stayed filled and he really appears to enjoy what he does! Sometimes with servers you can tell when they are not in the best of moods. Being sat in Alex's area was a great way to start our day.

Way to go my man!!!!!!

D. Lanes

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
Green Features: Hang your towels and reuse them if you can. Going back to my vacation now. :)
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, May 26, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to write an hoenst and positive review. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at the Anahiem marriott over Memorial Day visiting Disneyland. Check-in was easy although it was disappointing that a conference group at the hotel prevented me from being upgraded for the stay (I'm a longtime Platinum member), but our standard room turned out to be more than adequate.

The room was quiet and faced away to disneyland - actual overlooking the pool. But in reality, the view was nothing to write home about.

Breakfast at the concierge lounge was great with all that you'd need. Eggs, bacon, breads, cereals, etc. One nice thing - they had children's cups with lids and straws which were great. We even took one to Disney to allow my daughter to have a protected cup!

And finally the location. With a 3 year old, I wouldn't call it walkable, but it's not un-doable. But the hotel is right on an ART line which picks up and drops off right in front of the hotel. We had 4 day passes (you can charge to your room!) which allowed us to hop on and off as we wish!

This Marriott more than met our needs and was an incredible deal for all that we were able to get - I'd stay here again, for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank iamthemorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, May 26, 2015
Thank your for your honest review. We're pleased to hear that The Marriott met all of your needs. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have dealt with while staying with us. We'll be sure to take all of your points into consideration.

Best,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Two thumbs up for Lindsey and Jennifer! Me and Norma were chaperons of 19 kids attending the Key Club Convention. Lindsey and Jennifer made sure that all our trips were well taken care of! Also two thumbs up for Orlando Jones, who made sure that the kids were in good hands at all times! Mind you, we came all the way from Aruba and stayed over for 8 days! Thanks to everybody for their patience and support!!! Hope to see back soon! Regards Edbert Schwengle & Norma Brinkenberg.

Green Features: Currently the hotel is upgrading the restaurant and lounge, however, we did not experience any inconvenience of this. I am sure that it will be even better when it is finished.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebby169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, May 26, 2015
Hi, Edbert,

We truly appreciate your honest and positive review. We're pleased to hear that you had a satisfying experience with us. We hope you book another stay with us in the near future!

Best,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellen, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I am a Marriott Rewards member and loyal to the brand, but this would not be the hotel I'd choose in Anaheim (unless attending a convention). I am a Disneyland annual passport holder and my daughter attends nearby Chapman University, so let's just say Anaheim is a frequent destination. When we checked in, it was if we were dropped into an episode of "Dance Moms." Pixies everywhere with their hair pulled so tightly into buns they'll never need botox. Their intense mothers buzzing around them sipping their fifth Starbucks of the day. Crazy crowds. Lobby always packed with people and suitcases. My check-in belied the proximity to the Happiest Place on Earth. In room wifi overpriced considering it was slower than lines for Radiator Springs Racers.
What went right? The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. The concierge lounge was welcoming with many offerings throughout the day. The newly installed elevator system is remarkably efficient and no doubt necessary for the volume of guests they transport. My daughter used the shuttle service ($5.00 a day) to Disneyland. (I walk, about fifteen minutes, and a good way to work off that corn dog.)
If you find a good rate, which fluctuates quite a bit, stay here. If you don't travel often, don't mind Vegas level commotion entering and exiting the hotel, this is for you.
TIP: Food court across the street in the Hilton has a Baja Fresh, Sbarro, and burger place at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FoodWineMarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience. We'll review with the internal team to assure this can be used as learning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very nice hotel with great convention facilities on site, even though it's right next to the Anaheim Convention Center.

Public areas are well maintained, rooms are nice, towels are soft, staff are very friendly and helpful.

Great location, walking distance to many restaurants and Disneyland.

Food at the restaurant was very good. I had salmon one night and sea bass another night, both were excellent, though the seafood was a bit pricy. A friend had the lobster grilled cheese sandwich and said it was very good as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cunningtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, May 26, 2015
We appreciate the positive review. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Big big thanks to Monica and Mr Mercado at the front desk. Sorry can't remember his first name. Our rooms were across the hall and not adjoining. Even though they were mobbed with a key club convention in town they went out of their way to switch us into adjoining rooms. People taking care of people is key and they took care of us. Clean rooms, nice view, coffee in room, room service, staff to bring is extra towels and shampoo. Thank you for making it easy for my family to focus on Disney activities

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PikeJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, May 26, 2015
Thank you for the positive review! We're pleased to hear that our staff accomidated your every need while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing