We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms being renovated, nice hotel, nice staff, close to Disneyland”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #33 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 19, 2008

Stayed here for company business meeting. Had a newly renovated room. Very clean, on the smaller side with 2 double beds. Bathroom clean, also on the small side. Room only had the one mirror in the bathroom area which makes it difficult for 2 people (esp women) sharing a room to get ready at same time. Nice flat screen TV, balcony was nice. Hotel staff was nice and hotel room service and food was good. Walking distance to Disneyland which was convenient. Also next door to convention center if you need to stay close for a convention.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelmutt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,859 - 1,865 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2008

When we first saw the hotel we knew right away that the hotel is not very new and updated. We first got a room at the oasis tower was really small, old and dark. The room was stink, too. My parents refused to stay at the room so we went to front desk and asked for another room. The manager was very patient and provided us a much nicer room at the other tower on the 16th floor. The room was bigger and fully renovated with flat screen tv. If you don't like the room that they reserve for you make sure you ask for a better one! We stayed here for our disney trip for three days. It's not too far to walk to disneyland (about 15 mins walk) but imagine after 10 hours in disneyland you probably don't have energy to walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Toro2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This hotel serves the adjacent convention center and has enough meeting space of its own to handle a small convention of its own. If you are considering staying there for a convention, check the Hilton too, as it is across the street and just as convenient to the convention center.

All in all, the hotel is great. It is a very respectable four star establishment. The hotel consists of a central lodging (above the main lobby) and two towers to either side. It may have been three separate building once, but you'd never know it from the ground floor. I stayed in the Oasis Tower, which is above the many conference rooms.

The lobby floor is so cavernous, there were times I had trouble finding my elevator. Signing could be better, but after a day or so, you begin to get the feel of where it is. Besides of the nicely equipped hotel shop, they also host the following businesses: A Starbucks, a take out Pizza Hut (yes! casual food), an Enterprize car rental agency and a Fed Ex/Kinkos outlet.

Parking is either valet (they park the car in an adjacent outdoor lot) or via the adjacent parking garage that has elevator access to the lobby. For a newbie, finding the parking garage elevator can be a challenge.

Nothing is free or reasonably priced in the hotel. For example, wireless internet access costs $13/day (noon to noon, not 24 hours of when you first buy). That is disappointing, since you can get good FREE internet access is pretty standard, even in budget motels. Starbucks cost you a buck more over their "regular" prices and the buffet breakfast will set you back $18. To be fair, the buffet breakfast is excellent and they have a cook there to make omlets to order.

But, come on! These little gouges add up. My take on things is that they know they've got you. There are no nearby convenience stores, resturants, etc in walking distance. You either deal with them or do without.

The ONE service I did get for free was to print my airline boarding pass for the next day. By that point, I was expecting to get nicked for another dollar or five just to do that.

That said,

The hotel's staff were outstanding! Very attentive, knowlegable and professional. Moreover, management was on the premises and observed making sure that things stayed that way.

The room was spacious and very clean. Not palatial, but not tiny either. The bathroom was kind of small, but adequately served its purpose. About the beds, it is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. While bedding firmness is something that varies by individual, their make up of mattress, lining, linens and pillows were simply perfect for me! If I were a bear and needed to hibernate, I'd spend some big bucks to set this arraingement up at home!

In summary, the stay was very pleasant and the hotel is an excellent convention hotel. The only real downside was their price gouging for the little things. It was bad enough that if I were to come back on my own dime (say, to go to Disney, etc), I would shop around elsewhere lodging wise.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank EdmondLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

This place was amazing! We stayed here for 6 nights in April. I was apprehensive at first as it seems quite far away to walk from Disney (especially at the end of a Disney day), however there were 4 of us and a taxi costs anything from $5 - $7, the doorman at the Marriot shouts one over for you or there are plenty queued outside of Disney (we never had to queue). If you do walk, it is only 15 minutes and it's pleasurable.
The room was absolutely huge, we got a room which was 2 rooms knocked into one with a kitchen (sink, fridge, cupboards), a sitting area (couch and 4 chairs)
The hotel staff were so friendly and went out of there way to be accommodating
The pool was beautiful and temperature just right, there are plenty towels at the poolside also.
One thing, this is a hotel for conferences, when we were there it seemed it was the Age 15-17 conference for the US, in saying that though they were fine (just slightly noisy at the pool!!!) totally a one off though.
Definately definately recommend this hotel to ANYONE who is going to Disney Anaheim!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sc0tlandJenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

My stay over five days was mostly related to a convention in the hall next door, but also included some personal sidetrips. If you have stayed at older Marriotts, then the rooms will be very familiar. Marriott bought millions of yards of the same carpet, drapes and room furnishings. The look is pleasing and the hotel was well kept.

The staff is friendly, helpful and well trained. A new front desk employee seamlessly shifted a complex task to an experienced veteran -- kudos to both!

The breakfast is convention priced at $12 for a healthy buffet. The food is good and constantly tended.

The property is huge, with many winding halls. It is a very long walk to your car in the garage and you have to leave plenty of time to get around the meeting rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Railhistoryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

The rooms are small and average decor. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The shower had low flow and the bath towels were on the thin side. I was expecting more from a Marriott. There is a Starbucks in the hotel and a nice lobby bar. I don't recall a room safe in the closet. Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lattegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

My co-worker and I stayed in the Anaheim Marriott for six nights in conjuction with a conference at the adjacent convention center. Our room on the third floor of the Palms Tower was relatively clean, cozy and well laid out. The air conditioning was an issue the first night .... we eventually had to turn down the thermostat to under 45 degrees to get the room temperature to 70 degrees. Even then , the bathroom steamed up without the door all the way open. Room came with a small refrigerator, which allowed us to keep milk and juice for breakfast.

Bed was very comfortable, and bathroom was adequate.

Ate once in the hotel cafe, but was served the wrong meal and was dissatisfied with the value and the service.

Self-parking at $20. per day was too steep, but there are no alternatives in the area. Marriott charged an outrageous $15. per day for wifi. Other convention goers reported that it did not work well.

Was consistently unable to use my Verizon cell phone in the hotel because connection could not be established.

Pool area was usually crowded with children; hot tub was often over-crowded and did not work very well. The large pool is designed for children, since the maximum depth is 4 ft.

Paid $155. a night - the conference rate. Would suggest room was worth about $129. a night. Would look elsewhere on a future visit, although many rooms in the Hilton across the street were reported to be a very bad shape.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WorldTravellerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $151 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing