We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had one night here. The rooms were great and hotel very nice, but the noise from the roof fan for the main cooling system was really loud at night. I did not notice during the day, but it was terrible on the night I was there. Other than this great staff, nice food and good overall. I had a view over the city on the 9th floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the view of our beautiful city. I do apologize for the noise and hope it wasn't overly disrupting. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    735
    294
    79
    48
See reviews for
555
195
60
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

After reading some of the previous reviews I was nervous about staying here. We stayed with our 4 year old for a Disneyland trip. I've been a Marriott rewards elite member for a long time and generally know what to expect from a Marriott hotel. We were in an Exec Double in the Main Tower on the 12th floor overlooking the pool. The Exec rooms are a bit larger than the standard. The room was ready when we arrived and was clean. There was a fridge, but no microwave. It was decorated like any standard Marriott room. The bathroom was SMALL and the tub/shower could be updated, but overall it was fine. It's not the JW...so don't expect it to be. The lobby was nice.
The main reason I gave 5 stars was the service. It was the best service I have received at any Marriott EVER. From the moment we arrived it was great. We were always greeted by name, by both the bell desk and the valet. The Bell Desk attendant gave us free in-room movie pass and talked to my daughter about her trip. The waitress in the bar / restaurant (Alycia??) was great! She listened to my daughter go on and on about her day at Disneyland and genuinely seemed interested...for 3 nights in a row. She remembered her each evening and greeted her by name. They all made our daughter feel very special. Housekeeping was also great. Our room was cleaned on time and they always made our daughters bed look special with her own pink pillow and blanket (from home) and her Disney robe and slippers laid out for her. (Silly stuff...but it makes a 4 year old feel like a princess).

Another surprise was how good the food was at the restaurant. It's also very reasonably priced...however the cocktails and wine are totally overpriced. $15 for a cocktail seems excessive to me. Try the Lobster Grilled Cheese with tomato fondu....I was in heaven.

Overall it was a great trip and the hotel was wonderful. We definitely stay there again when traveling to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Stay in the Main Tower...the rooms all have a small balcony. If Disney is having fireworks ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I'm so glad that you found our service to be the best you've received EVER! We pride ourselves in taking care of our guests. We hope to see you on your next Disney vacation and can't wait to hear what your daughter has to say again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Marriott Anaheim is more of a convention centre than a resort. I was there attending a conference and was very impressed with the conference facilities. The residences were well appointed, and the outlets like Star bucks and a gift shop are a hit. The bar has an excellent collection of wines and spirits. The rooms are very well maintained and appointed. The "naturally flavoured" water they keep for their guests are a hit. The restaurant offers an excellent breakfast spread - purely continental breakfast with well appointed staff that take excellent care of your needs. Overall a good experience - could have more of a resort like setting, being situated bang across the street from Disneys. The elevators need heavy overhaul.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms on the high floors are good to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sainarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Anaheim and for all of your tips to other travelers. We hope you'l be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
416 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 641 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've stayed at the Anaheim Marriott quite a few times over the years even dating back to high school when I was here for a Key Club International convention in the 1970's. It is a great hotel for conventions and a very good hotel for families heading to Disneyland when there are not conventions on.

I say for families when there are not conventions on, because you can get great rates and the hotel tends to be quiet. When there is a major convention going on, it is just too busy.

Nice onsite restaurants, a decent pool area and a well trained staff are all pluses here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottca075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest all these decades, we really appreciate it. We look forward to serving you for the next few decades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night while attending a conference at the Marriott. As a Marriott gold member I was upgraded to the concierge floor and felt very welcomed when I checked in at the front desk. I have stayed several times at the Hilton across the street from the Marriott ( I am a diamond hilton member) and have never felt as welcomed at the Hilton. In-room refrigerator and robes were a nice touch. Concierge Lounge served a hot breakfast and wonderful evening snacks.Clean comfortable room. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmom1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
I'm glad that you felt so welcome at our location, we take pride in our service. Thank you for your kind comments and I hope to have you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms here are standard Marriott rooms, but the staff addressed me by name and my elite membership status. Also, when I called ahead for valet, the car was there promptly...in the timeframe of going down the elevator. Food at the restaurant was 'ok'. Close to Convention Center and Disneyland.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
I'm delighted that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you chose our location for your stay. Thank you. I hope you'll be staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
236 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in the Oasis Tower, and were not very happy with our room. It was quite small. The balcony had plant pots with no plants - just a dumping spot for cigarette butts!! The last time we were here I remember the rooms in the main tower to be larger. The Oasis Tower is very dated, and the elevators are very slow. The common areas are drab and dull. We had trouble with our TV and called. We were told that an engineer would come, but no one ever did. The TV finally corrected itself.

Room Tip: Stay in the main tower
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I'm sending you a private message.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#45 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 3,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing