We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location nice hotel for area”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #30 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Anaheim Marriott while visiting Disneyland. It was a great location and great price. Hotel isn't the nicest place I've ever stayed but it was clean pretty quiet considering location and was a great price! Shuttle comes right to the door to take you to Disney!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkwise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for your Disney trip. We do have a remodel scheduled in the future. I hope you'll stay with us again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Incredible hotel staff. Hotel room was spacious and really loved the bed. I requested a high floor received exactly what I asked. I love the Marriott hotel chain. Excellent restaurants and pool area. Awesome hotel.


Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thanks for the awesome review, we really appreciate you booking your stay with us. We're glad to have delighted you with exactly what you asked for. I hope you'll be back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stay across the street at the Hilton. It's a lot nicer. Marriott rooms old and need updating. I usually stay in Marriotts, but this one I would avoid. I stayed here 10 years ago and I don't think they've updated their rooms.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank jerry z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We appreciate that you booked your stay with us. Thanks for the feedback, we do have remodeling plans in the future and hope you will come by and give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel is great. The lobby was particularly nice. Wish parking wasn't so pricey but that is that is the way it goes for the area. Conveniently located near Disneyland and would stay here again for our next visit.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank ArteVandelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I'm so glad that you found the hotel great. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff. Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We came to Anaheim for a family and friends vacation. The Marriott didn't disappoint and is still a great place to stay. Very comfortable, good restaurant and bar, nice pool area and great customer service. I recommend this hotel and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your family & friends vacation. I really appreciate your comments and hope you'll be back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel, both rooms connecting and same price as one Disney hotel room. Both rooms updated, clean and spacious. Beds comfortable and decor very nice. Looked over the pool. Took cab each day to Disney. Overall very pleased with rooms and entire hotel. Friendly at check in. Friendly at breakfast and very helpful valet. Would recommend for sure.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank PikeJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. I'm glad that you and the family enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I traveled with my 4 and 10 year olds during this trip and treated them to a visit to Disneyland. As we checked in the Tania at the front desk noticed I was traveling with children and suggested a room on third floor instead of a floor room for safety precautions. My room was clean and equipped with all we needed for a fun stay. The kids especially liked the big screen TV and watching the Disney Channel during the evening. We also took time to enjoy the large pool area. The kids enjoyed playing in the 2-3 feet area and the pool toys Marriott provided for guest to use made it more fun. I treated myself to some time in the Jacuzzi and onsite Starbucks :). The shuttle service to Disneyland in front of the Hotel made it convenient to go/come from Disneyland without dealing with the parking hassles; kids under 5 are free. All in all our stay was pleasant and we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High Rooms facing the front entrance have easy view of fireworks at night. Side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

I'm excited to hear about your relaxing family getaway. Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $152 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing