We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little outdated but great customer service”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #30 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The conference facilities, bathrooms in the guest rooms were outdated. I also had some noise issues-could hear music from the bar in my room on the 9th floor. But the busier service was excellent, especially the concierge staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubybouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that our staff made a great impression on you, and I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Anaheim. - Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,231 - 1,237 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

I attended a conference here earlier in the month and truly enjoyed the service. The hotel is very average but what makes up for the hundreds of people staying there is the service. Lovely concierge lounge (maybe just a little too small for a convention hotel) has wonderful staff. My check-in experience was great. The gentleman assisting me took extra time to cover the features in the hotel and walked me and my colleague to the elevator. I also have to say I hosted a small lunch in their main restaurant and the server was a gem. He kept referring to us as "my ladies." He anticipated needs and was a real joy. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy3720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I'm delighted to hear that our wonderful staff made such a great impression on you. We understand that top-notch customer service is of the utmost importance for a hotel of our size, and I'm very happy to hear that you experienced this during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back again on a future visit to Anaheim. - Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

A bit surprised at first by room in older wing/building but staff was helpful in changing room to more acceptable one. Restaurants on site a bit pricey but paying for convenience of dining in hotel. Parking rates high. Did not use pool but seemed quite nice. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EquiteClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation. I'm glad that our dedicated staff could provide you with a room to your liking, and I'm happy that you had a great stay with us overall. I hope that you can take advantage of more of our great amenities like our spa area on your next visit. - Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a great location right across from the convention center and you can walk to Disney. The hotel is very and clean.The service is very good also. The rooms were very nice but the view from our room looked out to a roof top.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leon039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

I'm very glad that you had a comfortable and convenient stay with us, and that our staff provided you with excellent service. I'm sorry to hear that we could not give you a room with a better view. If you stay with us again, please request a room with a view of Disneyland so you can experience the fireworks show from your balcony every night. Thank you for your great review and feedback. - Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I come to visit this hotel because of the excellent indoor pool. and they has the best breakfast bar for the kids and kids can eat for free.if you can stay on the high floor , you will be able to see Disney firework.

Room Tip: The weekend price is almost 50% off from the week day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

I'm very happy that you appreciate all the wonderful amenities that we have to offer, and I'm glad you had a great stay with us. Our guests love to see the Disneyland fireworks shows every night from their balconies, and I'm delighted that you and your kids enjoyed that. Thank you for sharing your review, and we hope you will come back soon for more great breakfasts with us. - Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days for a national conference. It served as the host hotel and the nearby convention center was where our classes were at. The hotel is very closely situated next to the convention center.

The first thing that impressed me was the customer service I was shown throughout my stay; every employee had a smile and asked how I was doing, even if I was just walking down a hallway. I ate most of my meals in the hotel and everyone was just amazingly friendly. The staff should be congratulated on providing superior customer service at this facility.

Speaking of meals, the breakfast buffet is stellar as far as the amount and quality of food they offer. But the price is expensive. This is my first time to California, and maybe that's normal, but $24 for a breakfast buffet? Ouch! The price alone is why I gave Breakfast a 4 instead of a 5 rating (Breakfast is in Café Del Sol). Room service is good, I ordered pizza (they have Pizza Hut in the hotel) and it came up in a very timely manner and it was great. I also had a nice dinner at the hotels JW's Steakhouse near h lobby. It's a fine dining experience. Despite that I still felt it was too expensive for what I got, I have no complaints about the food, it was a fantastic meal, just expensive. And there are SEVERAL dining options within walking distance of the hotel.

It is also situated right across the street (pretty much) from Disneyland. I didn't go as I was here on business, but for families this is a great hotel to consider for that reason.

The room itself was also very nice. If it wasn't for the bathroom I would have given a 5 rating. The bathrooms (or at least the one I had) are very small. A single sink with not a lot of counter space. I was by myself so not too much of a problem, but even being by myself I had to "Tetris" my toiletries on the counter. Although, here is a moment where I can provide another specific moment of customer service.... After my first day out I cam back to my room to find that the cleaning staff had arranged all my bathroom stuff on the sink, on a clean towel. It was awesome! That is going above and beyond. Apparently that didn't like how I had laid my stuff out, LOL! My room also had a balcony which I was not expecting. It was nice to sit out at night and enjoy the view. The quality of the view really depends on the room you get and the tower you are staying in.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and if you have the money, I would strongly recommend this be your place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. I'm delighted to hear that our wonderful staff impressed you at every turn. Likewise, I'm very pleased that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms and various dining options throughout your stay. I hope we can be your home away from home again on a future business trip. - Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We weren't able to get into one of the Disney hotels over the Labor Day long weekend, so we stayed at the Marriott. The hotel is very close to the convention center, but it's quite a long walk to the parks if it's hot or humid out. We took the ART buses a lot! The hotel itself was quite good. Housekeeping was quite late one day - not until after 4:00.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms in the wing we stayed in had decent views, the ones across the hall didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeFromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I'm happy that you had a great stay with us, and I hope Disneyland wasn't too crowded during your visit. The walk is about 15-20 minutes, but I'm glad that you took the convenient ART busses from our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that housekeeping was late one day, and I appreciate your patience. Thank you for sharing your review. - Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $151 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing