We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back for sure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hillsboro, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back for sure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a gang conference and was impressed the moment I walked into the hotel. The exterior of the hotel looks dated compared to the Hilton which is across the street but the interior is top notch. The balconies were a great touch since I like to get fresh air and listen to the sounds of the city. I would def recommend staying here and will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giants32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We think our balconies are some of the best in Anaheim, and I'm glad that you were able to relax and appreciate them. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    727
    291
    79
    47
See reviews for
546
189
60
673
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Overall, a fairly standard Marriott (not a bad thing at all) but the staff all stood out as taking real pride in their operations and respective duties. Very responsive and helpful staff at check-in and check-out.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gdcstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about our exceptional staff. I hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I cant say enough good things about the marriott anaheim. Upon arrival (early in the day)i was able to check in right away and got a room with the view of the fireworks! the staff is great from the overnite shift (thank you for the info going to Huntington Beach, best beach ever!) and throughout the day.
love the restaurant that was poolside
convenient shuttle that cost only a few dollars takes you to disney and the shopping district
this marriott makes me want to go back on vacation

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kt r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I'm delighted to hear that your stay with us left you with such a lasting positive impression. We always try our best to provide top-notch customer service, and I'm very happy that we succeeded. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights for a conference at the Anaheim Convention Center... This was a very nice hotel great location very nice amenities the on-site restaurants are excellent! The staff was great and very helpful! We checked in had a room that had a strange odor in it I went to the front desk and they upgraded my room for free and without question. Great service indeed! All the staff was very friendly and wanted to make sure we were completely taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest standards for customer service, so I'm happy to hear that our staff could immediately address your issue. Glad that you enjoyed our dining options as well! I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for three days. Hotel is great! We were there for a convention and the hotel was full. It never felt crowded and the staff handled the crowds very well. It is easy to grab a quick snack or have a meal at the hotel restaurant. Location is great and the rooms are spacious and very clean!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I’m happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations on such a busy weekend, and that our convenient location met all your needs. Thanks again for choosing Anaheim Marriott, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, NY
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

In town for an irish dance competition. Rooms very clean with a good size balcony with an incredible view. Could see Disney fireworks each night. Exceptional service from all of the staff. Everyone greeted you with a smile. In house restaurant very good with reasonable prices. Starbucks & Pizza Hut also inside for a quick bite. Great pool in the courtyard with a large hot tub.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided you with the exceptional service that we are known for. I'm glad you enjoyed our pool and the Disneyland fireworks from your balcony, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs. We were in Anaheim for a volleyball tournament and the Marriott was in the perfect location next to the Convention Centre and within a 15 minute walk to Disneyland, restaurants and Downtown. We booked two rooms as we had 7 people in our group and both rooms had two queen beds with ample room to move around in. The shuttle bus ran every twenty minutes to Disneyland, which was handy if we didn't feel like walking. i would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeNovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I'm glad to hear that our convenient location could help you enjoy Disneyland while attending your volleyball conference. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#44 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 3,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 920 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing