We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yikes” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yikes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Always seem to draw one of the wonderful rooms with a view of the roof out of one window and a sliver view of the driveway out of the other...kinda like a closet...the workout room is nice and the lobby is cool which is good as I'll be spending most of the time there and not in my room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfpack085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have many rooms with amazing views, so please request one next time if you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Anaheim! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    756
    304
    81
    48
See reviews for
571
204
60
716
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

So my first time away to California and my 2nd time away to America. Booked our holiday with British Airways in the Winter Sale and got it for an amazing price. When I placed my booking with BA i couldnt help but notcie that my room was for a twin bed room. This was great for me and my partner so I got intouch with the Hotel them self and asked if it was possible to have our room changed to a double bed room. The hotel got back to me a day later and told me that this wasn't a problem and they would give me a city view room with a king size bed! Awesome! When we got to our room i was amazed we had 2 balconies (yeah thats right two of them) one had a view of Disney and a Hilton and the other had a view of Orange County. The room was cleaned and the bed was made everyday. The bathroom was spotless and room service was great. You can get a bus from just outside the hotel to either Disneyland or Knotts Berry Farm and you can get an unlimited bus pass from the concierge. We also hired a car from Avis and and it seems our BA booking included free parking at the hotel which saved us close to $120. There is a nice big Starbucks in the hotel and also a Pizza Hut (which was never open) but there is room service which will make you a pizza hut pizza if you wish.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IJS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We're delighted that we could welcome you to Southern California in style! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We're happy that you enjoyed the awesome views from our balconies, and we hope you will come back and visit us again for a second look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to Anaheim to see a game at Angels Stadium. Knowing nothing about the area we chose this hotel because of it's brand name mostly. The staff were fantastic ... helpful and efficient. A special mention should be made of the valet team. They must be the fastest in the country! :) We arrived in the middle of an 8,000 strong Amway Convention and it must be said that the staff were handling it exceptionally well. The room was clean, although not particularly quiet (probably no room was quiet during the Amway onslaught). Lots of conveniently placed outlets to charge your assortment of electronic devices. Each room has a little balcony which is especially nice since many hotels don't even have a window to get any fresh air. The Hotel is positioned in a convenient location (for conventions, Disneyland, mall).

However ... the overall impression of the bathroom fit out was dated, the amenities (soap, shampoo etc) felt cheap and Housekeeping should have rotated our towels out long ago. They were thin and grey-ish not plush and white. The in-room coffee offering was sort of lame. For $200/night I expect more. There's nothing seriously off-putting here, but you could probably get better value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback! Could you send us a private message with your email so we can have the appropriate person contact you to follow up with your issues? Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

From our check in with Michelle,everything was perfect, a great room, a view , a great Disney desk lady Amy who sold us discounted tickets and a great day bus pass for the shuttle. The coffee maker in the room was a great touch . We had a fantastic time every question we asked of the concierge was always answered well and with great precision. The letter under the door on the day of checkout was well written, also the map of the areas with all the restaraunts etc was great . I loved the location and the total Disney vibe of the hotel

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ganteng45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Great to hear that Michelle could help start your Disneyland vacation with ease. Thank you for your great review and feedback! We're glad that your stay with us was relaxing and convenient, and we hope to see you again on your next vacation to Southern California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Marriott Anaheim is a good hotel, right in front of Anaheim Convention Center and Hilton Convention Center. Its at a walk distance of Disneyland, Downtown Disney and some good restaurants. be aware that you'll be charged USD 24 a day to park your car in the parking building and breakfast will cost you USD 25 a day!!! Nevertheless, there's a Starbucks inside the hotel lobby that will help to better the breakfast cost. I dont know why, my shower took almost 5 minutes to heat the water (all the 5 days I stayed). The bed was too soft, and since I stayed on the second floor there was a light direct on my face.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again on your next business trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The most stand-out memory of this hotel is how friendly and helpful the staff was. From the check-in staff, to the doormen, to the people bringing additional necessities to our room (extra towels for our family of 5, microwave), we were always met with cheefulness and eagerness to meet our needs.

The lobby itself is beautiful. There is a small Pizza Hut on property, a market, and a Starbucks. Be prepared to pay big prices for these items, however that is to be expected at the Marriott.

Our family was upgraded to a junior suite so we had plenty of room for my husband, myself, and our three children, ages 12, 9, and 6. We had plenty of room for a rollaway and the couch pulled out into a good size double bed. The room was clean and kept up nicely with turndown done nightly. A cute touch was putting our kids' Disney stuffed animals on their beds every day after they made them :)

The pool area was great for families. The large front portion of the pool was 2.5-3' deep with a deeper 4' area in the middle/back. There was also a hot tub and plenty of comfortable lounge chairs in the sun and the shade.

Our primary purpose of staying at this property was to go to Disneyland Resort. We walked to and from each day and it's about a mile walk one way. There are shuttles running to the parks if you decide to go that route.

As for parking, the Sheraton across the street had a sign that said $10 parking. We had a rental car for one day while we drove to the beach and needed to park overnight. When we pulled in the lady attending the lot said it would actually be only $5! It was a great deal compared to the $24 listed on the Marriott website. I would highly recommend parking there instead!

Overall, a great location for a family vacation to Disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your Disneyland home! We really appreciate your review and compliments to our staff, and we're very happy that you had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful lobby and great conference facilities. In addition, the conference staff were exceptional. They were always available to refresh drinks/clean up. I was very impressed and have been to many conferences and this staff were excellent. The front desk staff were also very friendly and proficient. The reason for the 3 star review was the rooms themselves, which appear quite tired. The rooms are in need of some updating. I travel a lot, so it was obvious that the money had not been spent updating the rooms. In addition, if you want a room with a balcony only one tower has that option, so make sure and confirm at front desk. Sleep quality was great though, quiet and comfy bed. Very close to Disneyland as well.

Room Tip: Clarify tower if you want a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWAYSTRAVELWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our conference facilities and staff! You will be happy to hear that we are renovating our rooms next year, so we hope you will come back for another business trip to experience them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#43 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing