We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attending a convention in Anaheim”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Attending a convention in Anaheim”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was chosen by our main supplier for a convention at the nearby convention centre. It is literally a two minute walk from door to door. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.
A ten minute walk to Disney with several places to eat on the way.
Nice pool in the centre of the hotel but business did not allow time to experience it.
If travelling in from LAX a shuttle is the most cost effective, with five or more in the party a cab is as economical.
Would recommend this hotel and would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left hand side of the building overlook the parking lot and can be noisy at times, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
...And we would gladly have you back! Thank you for the wonderful review and room tips. We hope you can enjoy some poolside relaxation on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    809
    333
    85
    54
See reviews for
622
224
64
793
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here in April for family vacation. This hotel is only two blocks from Disneyland and California Adventure. There is also the ART bus service that will bring you to the main gate for a small fair. Having been to Disneyworld in Orlando, it was quite a treat to be so close to the park and pay an excellent price. In addition, there were so many restaurants within walking distance.

The rooms were nice and clean, but generally no frills. We spent most of the day out of the room. They had a nice family friendly pool area as well.

The check in was a bid slow, mostly due to the friendly staff giving Concierge type guidance to each of their guests. I didn't mind the wait, as they were very accomodating when we needed a room change.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review, and thank you for your patience during check in! We're delighted to hear that we could make your Disneyland experience a more convenient one. We hope to see you again on your next family vacation to California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My sister and I stayed here two nights for our Disneyland trip. It was really nice! The hotel is very clean and the room was comfortable - my sister thought the bed was too hard but she is use to sleeping on a fairy bed of pillows, so I don't know. I thought it was great. When we checked in, I had booked 2 double beds (I do not want to share a bed with my sister, thanks), and it seemed like they didn't have any left, but without pressuring us to take a king the front desk woman just spent a little time typing away and then got us the room we wanted. My only complaint about that room is that it was right next to the elevators, and this is a really busy hotel, so there was a WHOOSHH sound every 15 seconds or so. It was a little tough for sleeping, luckily I had earplugs but my sister did not. Other than that, great shower (really good water pressure), and I liked that the lotion was Bath & Body Works and smelled great. We had a balcony and that was awesome. Starbucks downstairs is very convenient but has crazy lines, be prepared! Anyway, I would totally stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank im_elyse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We're happy that you enjoyed smelling fresh at Disneyland with our Bath & Body Works lotion! Thank you for the great review. We can't wait to have you back on your next trip to OC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is located right next to the Convention Center. We were first welcomed at an outside stand on the palm-lined drive to the hotel. Apparently, a message was sent to other staff of our arrival, because everyone thanked us for being a Platinum Elite member.

We were upgraded to Executive Platinum Room 339 with a balcony overlooking a parking lot. It was a nice large room, typical Marriott décor. The older-style bathroom has a low sink, which is great for kids & petite folks like me who usually find hotel sinks uncomfortably high.

Surprisingly, the bed was not the typical comfortable Marriott mattress that we love. In fact, it was the worst I’ve experienced in a Marriott – very soft, springy, uncomfortable & squeaky. You sink into it. I’m petite and still sank into this mattress. (I had the feeling I was getting folded up in it). I kept waking up every 1-2 hours with horrible back pain and pain in both hips. Every time spouse or I would turn, the bed would shake & make springy noises. Since we were here to work at a tradeshow on our feet all day, we needed to be well-rested; but, unfortunately, we never got a good night’s rest. I hope this Marriott will adopt those wonderful mattresses that all the other Marriott’s use.

The TV remote was finicky. It wouldn’t allow us to just change the channel, with the up or down arrow or by punching in the numbers. Instead, we had to first turn off the TV, go through the menu once again, and input the next channel we wanted to watch. Either it needs new batteries or it just was not working right. I feel it is up to the hotel maintenance to go around to each room occasionally to make sure things are working before guests arrive.

Other than the mattress and the TV remote, this was a nice, albeit older, Marriott in need of renovation. It has a nice lobby and a rather good, casual restaurant for a hotel restaurant (Degrees Wine and Patio Bar) that was suitable for business lunches. This Marriott also has a JW Steakhouse and the Café del Sol restaurant. Morton’s is a short walk at the end of the drive. The Concierge lounge is just OK. We’ve seen better & we’ve seen worse.

Room Tip: Executive Platinum Room is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for being a Platinum Elite Member, we appreciate your loyalty! We appreciate your feedback about your stay and will share it with the management team. Let us know when something isn't working for you in your room right away next time and we'll be happy to assure your needs are tended to. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The Rooms Were Ok, Check In On The Slow Side. But We Felt Like We Got What We Paid For. We Were In Town Strictly For A Volleyball Tournament. There Just Happened To Be A Cheer Comp. In Town Also, So Needless To Say It Was Really Busy. But That's To Be Expected At The Convention Center. Over All It Was nice To Be Realy Close.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emansully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We're sorry that you caught us during a busy period, but we're happy to hear that you still had a comfortable and convenient stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

And here's why:

This has got to be the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. Issue one-the yapping dog a few doors down from us. We moved rooms. Issue two-there were roaches in our second room. We moved rooms AGAIN. Issue three-there were more roaches in our third room. We gave up at that point. Had we not booked this room as part of a Disneyland package, we would have demanded our money back. I will NEVER stay here again. Travelers beware!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are very sorry about all the inconveniences during your stay. We are also concerned that the challenges you experienced were not immediately handled by our guest service team. Our hotel has a no pet policy, except for service animals. Regular dogs are not allowed, especially a yapping dog that would disturb other guests. We also have a pest control service that is on call 24/7. If a guest were to ever notify us about a roach problem, it would be handled immediately. We looked through our manager reports for the past few weeks and did not see a report about a yapping dog or roaches. Can you please confirm that you stayed at the Anaheim Marriott on 700 Convention Way? Also, please let us know how we can contact you directly to rectify the situation. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel looks pretty enough, but rooms are in need of updates. It was crowded but I was there for a Natl conference.

The service from the maid staff, valets, and concierge was great! The Guests Guide (that it is in every hotel room ever) was very outdated and included services that they no longer offer, such as free breakfasts, free afternoon snacks, etc. The pool was freezing, but the hot tub was nice. The restaurants were expensive for what they offered and the deli/Starbucks was ridiculously expensive.

On the technology front, there was some confusion over wifi ; was it offered to guests, was it free (not according to the Guest Guide), and the only access to computers (other than for printing boarding passes) was through paid services by the onsite FedEx/Kinkos.

The location is great for conferences, Disney and other nearby attractions, but outside of that Anaheim is not exactly the best place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKonarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. Wifi is actually free in the common areas. Thanks for pointing out the Guest Guide, we'll be sure to take a look at those. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing