We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CH1 Roadtrip”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“CH1 Roadtrip”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Obviously with it being next to the Conference Centre it's full of people with Lanyards trying to look important, milling around drinking Starbucks, never the less its ideally placed for a trip to Disney which was the purpose of our visit. well appointed rooms with a fridge and good selection of TV channels and most appear to have a balcony, it's just a pity people use them for smoking on......and think it doesn't effect anyone else by doing this @#%!...anyway the Room Service is excellent as is the Maid Service but wall are thin and you can clearly hear the next doors room alarm go off on a morning, oh be aware of no free wifi in your room (which is sad) and unreasonable parking charges.
It's a 15min safe walk to Disney or you can get the ART outside the Hotel, the Hilton opposite overshadows the Marriott and would also be worth a try as it looks a bit sleeker, but I don't have any real complaints about the Marriott it's a well run 'machine' and would happily stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Higher the better, ask for Balcony facing Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for the great (and humorous) review! We're glad that you had a convenient stay with us during your Disneyland vacation, and we hope you were able to stay connected with the free WiFi in the Lobby. We hope to see you again if you're back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    826
    339
    86
    56
See reviews for
640
227
65
803
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights while attending a conference at the convention center.
This hotel is ideally located for attending the conference center which is less than a 5 minute walk away. It's located directly across the road from the Hilton Hotel.

I was in the Oasis Tower of the hotel. The rooms were clean, but a little dated. There is a hotel restaurant - Cafe Del Sol on the ground floor that serves breakfast, I think it might also do lunch and dinner. There is also a Starbucks and another cafe for cheaper alternatives. The hotel bar also offers good quick and easy meals.

The staff were generally friendly and helpful. I have no major complaints about my stay here. Most guests are either conference goers or families visiting Disneyland.

I would probably stay here again if I had to attend another conference in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellini03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a lovely room - very quiet, loved that the ART bus line stopped right out front - bell boy and front desk people were excellent, room was clean and amenities were perfect - loved having a reasonably priced option for meals right in the hotel as well as a bar etc. nice childrens area with wii entertainment.

On the last day, we found that the room staff had gone into a closed cupboard and taken a bag of supplies that we needed - the meds for the last day, my energy bars and crystal light mix for the next 15 days of our trip, cough candies etc. - I was VERY annoyed that they would "snoop" into one of the cupboards that we were using and that they would take our stuff -

the front desk went out of their way to resolve the problem, providing us with a taxi coupon to go to Target to get re supplied - that was very much appreciated - it did mean re buying and paying for things that we already had purchased and it did mean we missed that last morning at Disneyland before we headed off for the next part of our trip, but I do appreciate what the hotel did to help us out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We apologize of the inconvenience are are so glad we could make thinks up to you. We've assured that our staff is fully aware of the situation so it doesn't happen to other. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is nicely located for Disney and the convention centre.
The staff are very helpful and polite. The swimming pool is ideal for relaxing and not for laps swimming.

The hotel rooms are clean and tidy.

If you are going to Disneyland or for convention, this is a good place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris-Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for telling others about your stay. We're glad you found the pool relaxing. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel. As soon as we checked in the upgraded us to the hospitality suite which was huge and very spacious as we have 3 kids under 10. The lady at the reception desk was very polite and helpful and said if we didn't like the room then she would change it. The beds are big and very comfy. We had to ask for a rollaway bed for my son. The lady who bought it to our room was not very polite or helpful as she complained that she was not meant to move furniture but we had to move a table for the bed to fit. She also didnt put the bed the right way round, my husband had to do it, was not impressed.

The hotel is near the convention centre and its quite a pain when there is something going on there. There is tons of traffic and some roads which you need to turn to are closed off by the police.

The hotel itself is very busy at all times and it is quite a walk from the self park to the hotel lobby.

Overall I was very impressed with the Marriott and would definitely stay here again.



Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OnHols5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We're glad you got things worked out with the bed and will be sure to instruct our staff about these situations in the future. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate our anniversary while visiting Disneyland with our 2 children.
First of all, the servers in the restaurant as well as room service are superb! They were extremely polite, friendly, professional and accomodating.
There is no spa at this location and it's more of a business/convention hotel than a resort hotel.
The front desk staff was a little undertrained in my opinion and the new employee that checked us in was having several issues. We're willing to overlook it though because we're very loyal to Marriott and could see the other front desk employees were friendly and capable of checking in the other guests quickly with a pleasant welcome. The other issue we had was eventually addressed by a manager after we returned home, and that reassured us that we should give this property another try in the future. If the next stay is more enjoyable, I'll adjust my rating at that time.
The big complaint we have is that the mattress was VERY uncomfortable and we tossed and turned for 3 days. It was very thin and the bed didn't have a duvet or down comforter as advertised on the website. It only had two thin white blankets.
Normally Marriotts are very comfortable and welcoming, so this one was a bit of a disappointment.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the front of the hotel on the higher floors have a lovely view with a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine4290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank for for staying with us for your Disney getaway. We apologize for the uncomfortable sleep, next time please let us know while you're here. We're so glad that you'll give us another try, let us know when you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is located within the convention area. 10 Minute walk to DisneyLand. Hotel has a modern lobby, but the guest room bathrooms need updating. I stayed 2 nights in a King room on the 14th floor. The room was comfy and spacious. I enjoyed the hotel staff as they were always friendly and greeted all guests. The bathroom could use a bit more room and updated floor tiles as the ones my room were all broken.Note: there is a fee to self park. There is a fee to park anywhere in the convention center area. Plenty of restaurants around the block from the hotel. Happy they had a Starbucks on site.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenhecra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We're so glad you had a relaxing time and enjoyed our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing