We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice, well kept. Good location for convention/conference. great location. Walk to Disneyland or Adventure, shopping & restaurants. nice little shop inside for forgotten items. Right next door to a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi, thanks for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. Your review has some great tips for others that they''ll surely appreciate. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,045)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed one night for business. Room was spacious and comfortable, though not well designed for business, and the internet was an additional fee (boo, hiss!!!). The desk arrangement was too high for the chair even when the chair was raised to highest level. The bathroom gave new meaning to the term compact, and it was not comfortable at all. Ordered room service which was overpriced and mediocre, at best, and not hot when it arrived. Definitely would find dining alternatives elsewhere if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bags Packed to Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you liked the size of your room and appreciate your feedback on our room layout and work desks. We will take your feedback into consideration on our next rooms renovation. Sorry about your in-room dining experience. Cold and mediocre food is not acceptable. If you stay with us again, please let our management team know and we would be happy to compensate you accordingly. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future and improving on your guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

To begin, the hotel offers great packages for families. My favorite is the Discover Disneyland package: $100 Disney gift card, free self parking (the hotel allows you to upgrade to valet, only paying the difference between self and valet) and Anaheim Resort Transit passes for 2 adults and 2children.
Even with the road construction between the Marriott and the Hilton, the hotel is easy to get to. Since we use the bus while there, the only times we are driving is upon arrival and when we leave to return home.
Every member of the staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Although this hotel seems to be primarily a business travel hotel, they are very good to families. The last time we stayed, checked out just before Christmas, the hotel was full swing into Christmas. Kids received free photos with Santa, there was a place set up to write and mail letters to Santa, a beautiful gingerbread house; I cannot remember everything!
A very nice surprise was the extended opening of the concierge lounge. Like most US hotels, the lounge closes after breakfast on Fridays. Since so many families were in, the hotel opened the concierge lounge for breakfast over the weekend, moving it to one of the downstairs restaurants.
The hotel is old and even with the upgrades and remodeling, you can tell from the rooms that it is an older hotel.
We always stay on the 17th floor or above. The rooms are nice and there is room to move around, not cramped like in many older hotels. The carpets have seen better days.
The safe is in the closet wall and is a simple quarter turn key lock instead of the newer electronic ones located in the desk. The keys are attached to a credit card size laminated piece of paper stating these are the only keys, it is much easier to remember a code than keep that in your pocket.
The city view rooms face Disneyland, and if on a high enough floor, you can see the fireworks from the comfort of your room!
The Anaheim Resort Transit stops in front of the hotel; simply walk out the front doors, cross the drive and look for the green bench on the right. The bus drops you very close to the entrance for either park. Look for a 4 or 5 bus when you leave the park and you will be dropped back at the hotel. The only issue with the bus was by evening the buses seemed to be clustered together instead of on the schedule. There are stops between the hotels and the park.
We always eat in the hotel restaurant the night we arrive. The wait staff is great! Not only do we always have great service, we have even received helpful tips. The service in the lobby bar/lounge area is not as quick. We wanted something quick one night and thought it would be faster than being the restaurant, not so. We even had to go looking for our server in order to pay. I understand people typically linger in bar areas so maybe it was absurd for us to think it would be faster, but you should never have to walk around looking for your server.
We did experience one issue with our bill the last time we stayed. I was disappointed that it took 3 phone calls to resolve the issue, the final call speaking with the manager. The bill left at my room was correct however, the bill showing up on my Marriott rewards account was incorrect. The bill had been adjusted to charge me the full price for parking, for each day of our stay. As previously mentioned, the package included most of the parking fee. The issue was resolved, however, I did not feel the people on the phone were as helpful as the ones we dealt with in person.
We are looking forward to a return trip to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSMNthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for the detailed review and the room tips! We're very happy that you and your family stayed with us during the Christmas season and could appreciate the holiday cheer. We apologize for the slow bar service and the issues with your bill, but we're glad that it all worked out. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Disneyland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Everybody is extremely nice and attentive. Really close to Disneyland.
Clean hotel. GREAT PIZZAHUT DEAL FOR THE FAMILY!
A little outdated, but is say better than the paradise pier.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deezmachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We can't wait to have you back! Thank you for the great review, and we'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I attended a conference at this hotel and also stayed here for 3 nights. The conference rooms are kept too cold and even when the staff was asked to turn down the air conditioner, it didn't help. The lower floor rooms need to be updated, especially the bathrooms. For the price the Marriott charges, the accommodations should be updated in the rooms. Also the guest services binder in the room restaurant and room service prices are different than what they charge. The binder needs to be updated to reflect the price increases. Overall the staff is awesome. They get 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and the 5 stars for our staff. We think they are awesome too! Sorry about the temperature being too cold in our meeting rooms. It is always challenging to get the temperature right for all conference attendees. Some like it cold, some like it hot, and we usually error on the side of cold since people can add a layer versus the other way around. The good news on our lower floor rooms and bathrooms is that they will be completely renovated this year. We are just waiting on the final designs and renovation schedule. We look forward to welcoming you back for another meeting or conference once they are all completed. And thanks for the heads up on the binder in your room. We will get that updated ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this property (April 3-6) at a professional convention. Staff was very helpful, property was very clean AND it is within walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center. We ate at the outdoor restaurant twice for lunch and indoors for breakfast (too windy to be outside). Expect hotel prices for breakfast and lunch however the food was quite good! There's a Starbucks off the main lobby - usual Starbucks fare. Gift shop had a nice assortment of items including Brighton sandals! The room was clean and everything worked fine. We had a lower floor near the promenade so it got a bit loud outside but by 9pm it was quiet. A very good stay. The hotel is close to Disneyland but we did not go there for Mickey and Co.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room if you are i the front of the property.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your convention. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you stay with us again if you decide to visit the happiest place on earth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was fine. Had a small balcony which was nice to sit on but it overlooked an industrial-looking roof. Bathrooms were clean but not overly large.. Staff was nice. Great location for access to convention center. Nice area to walk around and grab lunch at the outdoor trucks near the fountains.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotherofTwoandDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review! Let us know that you would like a room with a view next time and we'll try to give you one that faces the Disneyland fireworks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $146 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing