We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent stay at Marriott near Disney” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Marriott near Disney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for 5 night over Spring Break. Great hotel. We stayed in a larger size King room (1501) with a roll out they brought up for us. The bathroom was decent size, not sure about the complaints regarding the bathroom being small. Maybe in another wing of the hotel?
Parking/the downside of staying here:
My only real beef is the parking. It is steep at $24 a day for SELF PARK. We were probably the farthest room away from the self park garage. Found out the last day the charge for self park was only $4 less per day than valet ($28). Should have used valet. It was a long walk to the parking garage from our room. Had to allow an extra 10-15 minutes of travel time when we used the car, by the time we waited for elevators and walked to the other end of the property to car.
Pool:
If we stay here in the future, I would book a room close to the pool in the garden area (although some people complain about the noise) The pool was good size, with a nice hot tub. Great area for families or travelers without kids. The usual Marriott pool side food service available. A good bit of shade and sun in the pool area. Nice resort feel at the pool.
Food:
We ate at the restaurant (breakfast and lunch)the bill averaged about $25 per person per meal (without alcoholic beverages) . Everything we tried was good, but not anything to get excited about. Used the Concierge Lounge on the 18th floor of our tower. Ate breakfast here most days. Fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, pancakes, bread, bagels, the usual. Starbucks coffee if you are a coffee drinker. They have appetizers fruit and cheese in the early evening, and dessert at night. Soda and other drinks available all day. It was average for a Concierge breakfast. The ladies in the CL are a bit uptight about clearing out the food RIGHT when the meal is suppose to end. Watched one lady with her little kids come in at 8:55 one morning, and as she was getting her kids situated at a table, the attendants whisked away the food, she tried to get in line and make up some plates and they kept putting things away. One of them finally felt badly, and made her a plate in the kitchen and brought it out. I watched them do this every morning, put away items as people were serving themselves food. I get it that they can't leave food out all morning, but I think it is not great for customer relations to be so rigid when it comes to clearing the buffet. Don't be late if you want to eat here.
There was a Pizza Hut in the lobby, but it was only opened on the weekend. You can order Pizza Hut from the room service menu if you like. We ordered room service once, it was standard Marriott service. Nice if you are tired after a day in the parks.
Macaroons dipped in chocolate at the front desk every afternoon. Perfect grown up treat after a day at the park.
Misc:
Great Starbucks in the lobby. Served hot items as well as sandwiches, treats. The best Starbucks I've seen in a Marriott. Used the business center/Fed Ex after hours to print out a document. Excellent workout facility. Used the guest laundry, very convenient. If you want to be close to the laundry, book a room on the 2nd floor, it is at the very end of the hallway.
Overall an excellent property. Especially if you are looking for an upscale hotel near Disney. This hotel, the Sheraton, and Hilton are all within a few steps of each other. Probably the closest full service hotels that aren't on the park complex (Disney hotels). If you are going for a convention, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sundance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for the detailed review, your comments will surely be appreciated by others. We appreciate being called an excellent property and hope you come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    755
    303
    81
    48
See reviews for
571
203
60
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I needed a hotel close to Disney and chose this location. Our room was ready when we got there at 11am. This was a plus as we had just gotten off a 16 day cruise. We took the $5 a day shuttle, right in front of the hotel, then headed for Disney a short ride away! There is a Pizza Hut and Starbucks right in this hotel, as well as other dining options. Our room was spacious and clean. It was the perfect place for two senior women!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradise44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We're very happy that we could welcome you on land after 2+ weeks on the high seas! It's great to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just returned from spending five nights at this location. The location is close to the Disney resorts and the garden walk. the room we were given was very large very clean and the the beds and pillows were so comfortable after a long day at the parks. The room had a nice view of Disney which was great! The staff was very helpful. The front desk provided suggestions and assistance that made the whole stay quite enjoyable. As others have noted the parking fee is 24 a day. shuttles run right to the Parks and other attractions for $5 per adult and $3 dollars per child for unlimited rides per day. this is something to keep in mind if you don't plan on doing a lot of driving. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Oasis tower rooms are further away from the lobby and seemed to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCM789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Sounds like you had a nice spring break at Disneyland! Thank you for writing a great review, and thanks for including the vacation tips for potential guests. We hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

False charges , lied to by front desk, charged visa without permission and said going to give credit for 2 nights stay on two rooms with uncontrollable room bar and pool noise but then lied and gave small credit that didn't cover even 20 %

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for your comments - we're sending you a private message to get to the bottom of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I just finished a stay at the Marriott Anaheim for business as I was working at Wondercon 2013. This will be a simple and to the point review.

The good:
The Marriott assisted us with a fast and easy check in. The room was excellent and comfortable. I required assistance one day with my business needs and the staff did more than was expected to help with my needs. The Cafe Del Sol was reasonably priced and had very good food. Lastly even though the Hotel was very busy due to the convention I never felt I was put in on any back burners for my requests.

The bad:
The Marriott did an excellent job of having no bads on this trip. I would advise anyone who wishes to attend the convention to stay at the Marriott and make your business trip an easy one.

Room Tip: TIP: Any one needing to attend the Anaheim Convention center will find this hotel both perfect in lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmortuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
WonderCon was so much fun, and we're glad you stayed with us! If nothing met your "bad" criteria, then we couldn't be happier. Thanks for writing a great review, and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Even before arriving, I planned on giving the Marriott Anaheim a negative review, based solely on their $24/day parking fee. It just seemed ridiculoulsy high. And it still does. But there were so many other things to like about our stay that I changed course and wrote an entirely different review.

We were in town to visit Disneyland, and the location is perfect if you're parking at the Toy Story lot (which is just across the street). You can also walk directly to the park in less than 15 minutes. The rooms aren't huge, but the entire property is remarkably clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable.

There's a Starbucks on the main level, along with free WiFi on the Lobby floor. Not sure why they feel the need to charge for WiFi in your room (besides extra revenue, of course), but at least the free WiFi downstairs worked great. There's also free Wii games for the kids near the check-in area.

In fact, the parking was really the only negative about our stay. There was only one elevator for the parking garage working during our stay, so there was often a line just to get on (good preparation for Disneyland, I suppose). It's also quite a walk to/from the parking garage elevator from your room, so you may just want to walk to Disneyland instead of going to the trouble of getting your car.

But once you get past the fact that you're paying $24/day for parking, you'll enjoy most everything about this Marriott. They even have a huge workout area, which we didn't use since so much of our time was spent at Disneyland. The staff was universally friendly, and we had a great stay. And nobody was more surprised than me.

Room Tip: Walk directly to Disneyland (or take a short walk to the Toy Story lot and ride their free shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 56waldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an articulate and wonderfully-honest review! We understand your concerns about parking, but we're so happy that we could provide you with a comfortable and convenient experience to change your mind. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The decor is what you would expect from a business-type hotel. Sophisticated and clean. The standard room is very small compared to what I'm used to. Good thing my husband and I didn't bring our three kids. Though we only utilized the room to sleep in, it would have been nice to have a spacious room. Nevertheless, the room was clean and the location to the convention center is nearby. I brought my laptop but didn't want to spend money for internet, especially when self-parking already cost $20. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant is pricey. Not going to do that again. The room has a mini refrigerator. I suggest you utilize it by bringing your own milk, drinks, fruit and snacks. I would return to this hotel if I can get a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsianVista2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you can find a good deal to stay with us again! We now have free wifi for all our guests in the Lobby area, so don't forget your laptop next time. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#43 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing