We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection near the convention venter”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Location is just near the convention center (2 minutes walk)
Rooms are very good - spacious, clean, fast WiFi, enough storage space, comfortable bed, plenty of outlet socket for convenient charging.
Restaurant/cafe is spacious, but hard to get a table in the morning, and they do not take reservations. Starbucks in-house

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We're very pleased that everything met your expectations, and we hope to see you again on your next business trip to Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,375 - 1,381 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

There is a roller bed already in the room when we check-in so we have option to spread out the family. The room is very nice and comfortable. The heated pool still have water at a lower temperature than what should be but you can get use to it. The pool is half cover so you have options. We did get into the pool in March when is 70s during the day and feel comfortable. The nice machine is very noisy so try to ask for a room far away from it. Our room is away so don't know how the noisy it is for the next room or the room across from the ice machine. Parking is pricy at $24 self and $28 for valet. We chose valet and it is worth the extra since the self park is way back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor and Don't select the pool side room and you may see fireworks from Disn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTownian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're very pleased that we could comfortably accomodate you and your family with a roller bed. Thanks for sharing the room tip, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed in the Marriott Anaheim on business. The hotel is next to the Convention Center, so if you're working there, the location couldn't be better. The rooms were well-appointed, with good views to south. Hotel staff were friendly & efficient. There was a Starbucks on site for a quick breakfast, and the fitness center was very good for a hotel. It is a short walk to a number of restaurants, although in this part of California they're all "corporate".

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummitSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our fitness center. We hope to see you again on your next business trip to Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I decided to take a chance with Priceline and bid again on a hotel. This time we won the Marriott. Given the rate was $70/night, the additional charges ($28/day for valet and $12.95/day for internet) for our 2 night stay basically made up the difference for any loss on their part, in my humble opinion. The service was impeccable, from the notes from housekeeping to their room service, which is open until 1 am. The food from room service was delicious and prompt. The room itself was nice, but the bed's springs were a bit worn on our mattress. There was a hair on our bed upon entry and inspection, as well as a hair on a shower towel. The TV stand that had all those extra plugs did not work, unfortunately, so that feature was lost on us. However, the overall stay was good. Would I stay here again? Yes. It was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karidaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and thanks for sharing your pictures! It's great to hear that you had a nice stay with us, and we're glad that you were able to enjoy a relaxing meal in your room as well. We hope you will stay with us again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here while we visited Disneyland a couple of weeks ago. The resort is very close to Disneyland although if you plan to walk, it is a bit of a hike that takes around 20-30 minutes depending on how fast you walk. They also offer a shuttle bus to the park for $5 per person per day but it is good for the entire day and is completely worth it. It's not actually run by the hotel but by the transportation authority. The hotel has an incredible convention space and is very nice, but if you want a good view make sure you ask for it. It was very comfortable and a lot nicer than some of the other options in the Disney area.

Room Tip: Make sure you request what view you want. Ours was not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huhnnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thanks for writing a great review, and thanks for including guest tips! We're very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and we hope your next trip to Disneyland will start with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

OK, it's convenient if you're attending a show at the Anaheim Convention Center next door. The property management jacks up rates during large shows to exhorbitant rates. I paid $467 with tax per night for a standard double room. Non-show rate would be more like $129. The high rate increases expectations, and the hotel falls short. It's certainly not a luxury property. Decent food in restaurants, but nothing you would go for if not staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JALL_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you liked the convenience of our property to the convention center and the food in our restaurants, but we are sorry to hear that we fell short in meeting your expectations. You are correct that increased demand during large citywide conventions and special events raises our pricing, similar to airlines and other industries that establish rates based on demand. Sometimes booking earlier during large conventions can help with that. Hopefully, we can welcome you back in the future during a time of lower demand so the price/value of our hotel is more in line with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at a variety of hotels in Anaheim for family trips to Disneyland but have returned to the Marriott twice now. It is a 10 minute bus ride away, but the prices are much more reasonable that staying at the Disneyland Hotel or Grand California. It is true to the Marriott brand image of clean spacious rooms with good customer service. The valet service was always prompt and helpful, check in was quick, the bell desk was prompt and the room service people sent a very nice complimentary "treat" to our room on my daughter's 10th birthday of candy bars, a free movie and icecream. They take the time to go the extra mile in a city that has plenty of options. We were upgraded to the concierge level due to Gold status and the breakfast spread was hearty. The ladies working in the lounge were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Disneyland view so you can watch the fireworks from your room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KidsnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for writing such a great review, and thanks for the room tip! We're delighted that we could contribute to your daughter's birthday celebrations, and even happier that you enjoyed a hearty breakfast with us before a long day at Disneyland. We look forward to hosting you again on your next family vacation in Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $151 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing