We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,308)
Filter reviews
2,308 results
Traveler rating
820
926
384
98
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
926
384
98
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroasis towerpizza hutthe concierge loungeattended a conferenceroom serviceself parkingbell staffacross the streetcorner roomhigh floorper dayhotel restaurantgift shopshuttle busart busking bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,672 - 1,677 of 2,308 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

While I stayed here for business, this hotel is well suited to both the business traveler and families visiting Disneyland. Located next to the convention center, this place is good for the business traveler. About 20 minutes by car from John Wayne Airport, it easy to get to. For families, it's a 10 minute walk to Disneyland/California Adventure/Downtown Disney. Shuttle service to the parks, an in-house Starbucks and a swimming pool make this an excellent place for families too. Clean, well run... A good solid value.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank RMTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us that you found us to be a good, solid value. Your review will certainly be helpful to others. We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during a recent trip. Check I process was flawless. Had a king executive suite. Well maintained room, pillows & mattress reasonably comfortable. Bathroom larger than most. Numerous On-site venues for eating. Large facility.
The club was large & the food was delicious. The staff was very gracious.

Self parking was a bit of a headache, as it feels like you are driving out of your way, but once in garage it was not a problem.

One side note, there is extensive construction in the entrance area. It can feel a bit hectic when driving through, but there are people stationed out at the entrance to help guide you around the construction.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in an Executive Suite with us and our delicious food! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Professional and friendly check-in was followed by great service during our stay here. Concierge lounge staff was top notch. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Its a nice walk to Disneyland in the morning. At the end of the day we caught to Disney overflow parking shuttle to the convention center next to the hotel. Worked out great for us. Thanks again!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank htwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank YOU for taking the time to give us your feedback and for staying with us. We're so glad that getting to Disneyland was an easy undertaking for you and the family. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We recently stayed here with our kids while visiting sowm local theme parks.

As soon as we pulled up we had staff helping us out of the car and asking if we needed any assistance to our room. The kids especially loved the attention of one of the staff members who had them giggling.

Our room was nice, clean, and beds were comfortable. I like how they purposely placed us on a high floor on the side where we can watch the fireworks that Disneyland has every night! We did notice a medium sized dent/hole in the wall below the window and my husband called the front office just to make them aware that it was there before we checked in. They were quick to ask if we would like a different room and were concerned we weren't satisfied but we were not bothered by it, we simply didn't want them to think it was us.

My only gripe would be the parking fee which is $24. You might as well pay $3 more and get valet parking. My husband did like that he could text the valet office before we left our room and they immediately responded. By the time we were at the front of the hotel our car was present, open, and staff ready to help us load our luggage. I love the customer service that Marriott Anaheim provides!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We love that our staff could get the kids giggling and that your experience with us was great! Customer service is very important to us and we're delighted that you noticed all of the details (and the fireworks!) We look forward to seeing you again, thank you for staying with us and for writing about your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family and I took a Disneyland trip and have had the best experience staying at this Marriott. We were always greeted with a smile and treated with positive and upbeat energy. Since we stayed at Disney for most of the day and night, we were so tired of walking, it was a treat to have the vallet service option. The vallet service was awesome and the vallet management sent our kids a very nice treat of Cars favors and chocolate bars as a token of their appreciation (There were some truffles also for the hubby n I). The beds were really comfy and the room was nice and felt refreshing. The bathroom was a little outdated and needed a towel rack outside of the bathtub because the kids couldn't reach the towels after they washed hands, but no biggie.

I used the gym and loved it. The kids swam in the pool and loved it. The whole experience at the Marriott Aneheim was fabulous and I can't wait to come back after the Convention Center construction is completed.

This hotel is really good for all, and next time I'd like to take advantage of the night life, the bar seemed really lively and pretty modern. Note: I love that there was a Starbuck's and eatery for something quick, but when there is a function or convention going on, go to Starbucks earlier than 7:45am; otherwise, you'll be waiting in a long ol' line.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us! We really appreciate your kind words and love that you gave some helpful tips for your fellow travelers about when to hit the Starbucks. We're so happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews