We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“very friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

we visited Marriott Anaheim at the start of November. after a long flight we where pleasantly greeted by the receptionist. Our room was in the palm tower very large room and very clean. unfortunately there was construction work going on outside which was a very early wake up call for us, we asked reception if there was a possibility if we could change rooms and the girl behind the desk was very pleasant and assisted us and there was no problem with a room change, the bar staff and waitress' where extremely friendly chatted away when we where being served or even if we where sitting outside they would have came over and acknowledged that we where there! although the older ladies who work in the restaurant in serving breakfast could maby learn a few things from the younger staff in the bar/restaurant! The holiday was made better because of the extra friendly staff! pity there isn't more of these employees in other hotels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeautyBy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for such wonderful complements! We're so glad that you were able to enjoy our customer service that we pride ourselves on. From the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to everyone that you come across - we want you to have friendly service. We really appreciate that you stayed with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    706
    282
    79
    46
See reviews for
528
187
60
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently attended a conference at this hotel. The hotel was clean, updated (except the bathrooms need a little more updating) and service was great. The food provided by the hotel conference facility was some of the best I have ever had. Healthy fresh options, full of flavor and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphnesmom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We're so happy that you really enjoyed the food and enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely pride ourselves on assuring that we serve delicious and healthy food for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was an ok experience. I've stayed here before for a conference we hosted a couple years ago and the hotel was great, not sure now. However, excellent meeting rooms and very nice staff, which I'm sure is still the case.

When we checked in the girl at the desk was very friendly and thanked me for my Marriott Rewards status. She told us she was giving us a "fantastic room" because of it. When we got to the room we realized it was a handicap access room directly across from the elevators. I understand these rooms have to be given out but two things about it annoyed me: 1. She insinuated we were getting a better than average room, 2. As a Rewards member I don't expect upgrades or free stuff, but I do expect NOT to get the worst room on the floor. Also, they were continuously putting convention materials on our door even though we weren't attending whatever conference was there (perhaps a conventioneer had gotten this room and asked to change?). Needless to say, the room wasn't great. Handicap access rooms are tough if you don't need them as they are laid out differently. No built in closet, no shelves or towel bars in the bathrooms, weird wall safe (since there was no real closet). Also, the balcony was strange, it is basically a communal balcony with small partitions. Privacy was basically non existent so we had to keep the curtains shut. And of course being across from the elevators- nice and noisy. But the room was clean and the bed was the comfortable, standard Marriott. We were on a high floor so the view was nice.

The hotel itself is quite large. My last time here we used the lobby bar which was fun, and although we didn't this time it seemed lively and enjoyable. The first night we arrived late and needed some snacks from the lobby gift shop/store. The guy working there (wish I'd caught his name) was so nice and helpful. Best employee we ran into. The Starbucks is convenient, but has the SLOWEST staff ever working there. Be prepared to wait every time you go, even though they have plenty of employees working there. The self park is also convenient, although a bit of a hike especially with bags. Its a fairly short walk from the hotel to Disney (10-15 mins), and also to Garden Walk (5-10) where lots of restaurants are. Crazy scene at night though, especially on the weekends.

Its obviously a convention hotel so expect lots of people milling about. And be prepared, there is a lot of construction outside the hotel right now. Not noisy as I could tell but definitely difficult to maneuver. The room price was outrageously expensive for what it is, and compared to other Marriott properties. All in all, would probably have given a higher rating if we had been given a different room. This is the second Marriott property that has complemented my status and then put me in bad room. I'm beginning to wonder why I stay loyal if I'm not getting the consideration.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our beds and the view from your room. We're sorry that you did not get a better room upgrade. Next time you are coming to the area, please let us know and we will do our best to get you a better upgrade. As a Rewards member, it is very important to us that you feel appropriately recognized for your loyalty to Marriott. Also, thanks for the great comments about our staff service and the feedback on Starbucks. We will be sure to pass that along to the team. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope you give us another opportunity to take good care of you when you return to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Here for a convention and wasn't looking forward to it. But the room was much nicer than I expected. Large, clean, nice little balcony. Cafe is annoying with blasting oldies at breakfast. Too much for that time of day. Restaurant in the Hilton across the street. Hotel referred me to a car service which was very reliable. The Garden Walk Mall is about a 15 minute walk, quiet, lots of chain restaurants. But then it seems like there are only chain restaurants in Anaheim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmaxernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and writing a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the size and cleanliness of your room. Also, thanks for the feedback on the music in our restaurant. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. The next time you visit Anaheim, we hope you come back to stay with us so our concierge team can provide you with a list of all the great independent restaurants in Anaheim. There are a lot of chain restaurants in the area, but also some fantastic local finds that we are sure you would enjoy. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel is very well located, only a few blocks from some good food places, 5-7 minute walk. About 10 minutes to Disney but unfortunanentl since I was there for work to include evening meetings I didn't get to play. Lobby and business areas of the hotel are outstanding. Rooms are a a little better than average. My only concern, when we got in room(ground floor) we unpacked and got ready to leave and just because we are cautious we checked the sliding glass door, apparently the staff had never checked it when they cleaned before we checked in, it was unlocked and the security bar was not in place either...good thing we checked and didn't assume. Staff were excellent though whenever thet saw us thet always had a smile for us.

Room Tip: If you take ground floor make sure it is on pool side not parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We really appreciate that you brought to our attention the issue with the sliding door. We've passed that information along to our housekeeping and security teams. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when you can work less and play more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Currently staying here. We checked in early with no problem getting a room. Our room number was 294, which had a balcony and faced the parking lot. Rooms are small but had plenty of space. Was surprised to have two double beds. Doubles leave not much room for two adults and two children. Room was nice and clean. We decided to drop off our stuff and head to the parks. Used the key lock safe for passports etc but kids were playing with iPod and my iPhone so I placed them in top drawer of dresser and we left. Came back to hotel around 5pm and we changed rooms to a higher floor. Husband moved all of our stuff up and as he was leaving the room on the second trip, housekeeping was going into the room. It was about an hour later when our kids asked for the iPod we realized it was missing. Husband went back down to old room and they were gone. He went to front desk and informed them. Long story short, we still don't have my iPhone or our daughters iPod. Extremely disappointed. Never thought this would happen at Marriott. Being a rewards member they offered me 10,000 points and a $64 Cafe de Sol credit. We also filled out a claim but I'm not holding much hope. Pros.... I find hotel staff very friendly, hotel is beautifully appointed, close to Disneyland, Starbucks, Cafe de Sol breakfast buffet, Cons....You can hear everything outside when the balcony doors are closed and locked, don't get a room next to the vending machine....you will hear it all night, double beds, $13 per day Internet fee, valuables stolen.

Room Tip: If you are going to Disney and don't want to pay for transport. Walk out to Harbour Boulevard an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank placentiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for continuing to work with us on this issue. We take the security of our guests and their belongings very seriously. This is of the utmost important to us. We hope this incident gets a positive resolution and look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff is professional and very friendly. Very good bar in lobby with tasty snacks and excellent service. Rooms are spacy and clean, self parking is very easy accessible. Thanks to large business part (meetings room) of the hotel little bit complicated orientation first day but Starbucks is good milestone :-)) and meeting point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spolucestujici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Anaheim Marriott. We try very diligently to assure that we give our guests a map layout of the property on arrival and to have adequate signage to let you know where you are. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#43 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 3,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing