We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stolen items.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stolen items.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Currently staying here. We checked in early with no problem getting a room. Our room number was 294, which had a balcony and faced the parking lot. Rooms are small but had plenty of space. Was surprised to have two double beds. Doubles leave not much room for two adults and two children. Room was nice and clean. We decided to drop off our stuff and head to the parks. Used the key lock safe for passports etc but kids were playing with iPod and my iPhone so I placed them in top drawer of dresser and we left. Came back to hotel around 5pm and we changed rooms to a higher floor. Husband moved all of our stuff up and as he was leaving the room on the second trip, housekeeping was going into the room. It was about an hour later when our kids asked for the iPod we realized it was missing. Husband went back down to old room and they were gone. He went to front desk and informed them. Long story short, we still don't have my iPhone or our daughters iPod. Extremely disappointed. Never thought this would happen at Marriott. Being a rewards member they offered me 10,000 points and a $64 Cafe de Sol credit. We also filled out a claim but I'm not holding much hope. Pros.... I find hotel staff very friendly, hotel is beautifully appointed, close to Disneyland, Starbucks, Cafe de Sol breakfast buffet, Cons....You can hear everything outside when the balcony doors are closed and locked, don't get a room next to the vending machine....you will hear it all night, double beds, $13 per day Internet fee, valuables stolen.

Room Tip: If you are going to Disney and don't want to pay for transport. Walk out to Harbour Boulevard an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank placentiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for continuing to work with us on this issue. We take the security of our guests and their belongings very seriously. This is of the utmost important to us. We hope this incident gets a positive resolution and look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    778
    318
    84
    50
See reviews for
591
213
62
750
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff is professional and very friendly. Very good bar in lobby with tasty snacks and excellent service. Rooms are spacy and clean, self parking is very easy accessible. Thanks to large business part (meetings room) of the hotel little bit complicated orientation first day but Starbucks is good milestone :-)) and meeting point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spolucestujici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Anaheim Marriott. We try very diligently to assure that we give our guests a map layout of the property on arrival and to have adequate signage to let you know where you are. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Was put up here for a convention and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel as i have stayed in a number of Marriott hotels in England and have been disappointed.

We where receiving some merchandise to sell at our stand in the convention centre and felt that the convention centre where charging way too much for us but the Marriott only charged $20 per item which was great.

Room service was very fairly priced and there is a Pizza hut in the lobby if you fancy the trek down the stairs. All in all very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We're so glad we could impress you! Thank you for staying with us and for taking time out to write us a review. Hopefully we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The staff at this property were great - very professional and friendly, I didn't pass a single person in the hallways or lobby without receiving a greeting.
It is very easy to locate (even with the construction right out front). Parking is a bit pricey, but the valet service is great. It was very nice to be able to text the valet and have the car waiting.
The rooms were quite nice and beds comfortable. I was not at the property long enough to fully take advantage of all of the amenities. I did eat breakfast in the concierge lounge and was very impressed. The room was quite spacious and the offering was complete . . . fresh fruit, bakery items, yogurt, and hot items.
I will definitely stay at this property when returning to the area. I stayed about a block away at the Marriott Suites a few months ago and prefer this property - it seemed a bit more suited to business travelers than families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amylister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you so very much for your feedback, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that you chose us and hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

had a great stay other than hot tub not working very nice grounds and close to disneyland would stay again called to front desk about hot tub but could not fix on our stay so was given comp breakfast .thanks stephanie an asset to the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellysnodgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our service, thank you for your feedback! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We chose Anaheim Marriot for our recent trip to Disneland and had a nice experience there. The rooms were comfortable and priced well. I appreciated being able to buy tickets to Disneyland from an agent in the hotel. There was a convenient shuttle that we used ($5/person) which runs every 20 minutes and had plenty of space, dropping us off right at the entrance to the parks. Room service offered a nice variey and arrived quickly. The bathroom was small, but the bedding was good quality. There is a Starbucks and pizza hut on site. Parking in the garage was convenient at $24/day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lux5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know. Thank you for staying with us at Anaheim Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
416 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Decent location near Disneyland but next to the convention center.
Hotel was clean and the staff was great. Very friendly and helpful.

Our room was clean, large and quite. We had a large balcony overlooking Anaheim and the clean smoggy air :)

Self parking was 24.00 per night. I guess we are all getting use to those exorbitant parking fees and the endless taxes imposed by the cities.

They have a shuttle bus to Disneyland operated by the City of Anaheim for 5.00pp all day. Here is a little secret. If you don’t want to walk 15 minutes to DL walk to the DL overflow parking lot two blocks from the hotel and hop on a shuttle for free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us and giving us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope you'll come stay with us next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing