We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$105
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$142
$135
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$570
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $555/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,289)
Filter reviews
2,289 results
Traveler rating
809
922
384
98
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
922
384
98
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroasis towerpizza hutthe concierge loungeroom serviceattended a conferenceself parkingbell staffacross the streetcorner roomhigh floorper dayhotel restaurantgift shopshuttle busart busking bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,675 - 1,680 of 2,289 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is within walking distance to the park entrances of Disneyland and California Adventure. One can opt to take the shuttle service, but we found the 10-15 minute walk a good way to get the energy flowing for the day. Rooms are spacious with typical Marriott beds. Bathrooms are functional and have tub/shower combo with good water pressure. Our room had a balcony so that was a nice feature to enjoy the fresh air at the end of the day. There is a large Starbucks in the lobby which we frequented as well as a Pizza Hut and a hotel restaurant that we did not. The Executive Lounge was good for a quick breakfast before heading out and was rarely crowded to my surprise. One note about the lounge: $8 for a glass of wine a bit high.... I appreciate the properties in Asia where alcohol is included. Parking is at a daily rate of $24 and there is no overnight option. If you do not need a car, I would suggest taking one of the many low cost shuttles from LAX or nearby airports. There are many restaurants within walking distance to suit all needs - from Subway to Ihop to more upscale options. Overall, a good stay with a good rate and comfortable amenities to make a Disney trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkb777300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we definitely appreciate your feedback! It sounds like you took full advantage of our location and amenities. If there is anything we can do next time to make your stay with us an even better experience please let us know. Thank you again for staying with us at the Anaheim Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed at Embassy Suites (North & South), Hilton, Candy Cane Inn and others...this Marriott certainly ranks up there if not exceeds expectations while in Anaheim for Disneyland. Although the entrance was under major construction, the hotel was unaffected for the most part. I stayed there with my 6 year old son for Halloween at Disneyland. The best part I found about the hotel is the friendliness of the hotel staff from the valet, front desk clerk, house cleaners and food servers. They were outstanding!

Secondly, the in house restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced food, not too much tourist gouging. It's called Cafe Del Sol. Deal for breakfast...kids under 12 was free with adult meal. For $17.00 I got 3 hot cakes, side of bacon, unlimited orange juice and coffee for myself. My son got (free or $5.95) 2 eggs, bacon and hash browns in generous portions. Food was delicious and staff extremely friendly. Went there for dinner since breakfast was good. No disappointments...had a bacon cheeseburger with excellent fries and Pepsi... Kids burger, chips and juice for $27.00.

The room cost $136 per night. We stayed there 10/19 and left 10/21. King size bed, decent size room, flat screen TV, nice bathroom, most amenities. The valet parking is $24 a day or self parking for $4.00 less. The Anaheim Bus service picks you up in front of hotel and drops you at spot 4 or 5 at Disneyland. The hotel has a deal where you pay for bus tickets that are good for the entire day back and forth as much as you want.

I would definitely stay there again for the price, friendly service, convenience and excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23,103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We strive to make every guest feel at home and provide a good value. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

500 feet to the convention center. Walkable to Disneyland, Garden Walk, and Downtown Disney - or take the shuttle that stops at the front door. If you plan to stay there Oct 2012 through the end of this year, be aware of a major streetscape project underway on the north side of the building - get a room NOT facing that direction.

Rooms feel dated, very small bathroom, but clean and quiet. Balconies on the rooms overlooking the pool. Excellent, friendly staff. Onsite restaurant, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, and a market. Great business location if you're headed to the convention center, probably better / less expensive locations for families with kids headed for Disney.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeRivers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback very much! We're thrilled that you gave us the highest ranking in cleanliness and service. We hope that you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Anaheim 10/16 - 10/21/2012 and had a great experience. Things could have started off bad, but the staff at the Marriott really stepped up and made everything at check in right. The staff was friendly and attentative the entire week. Close to the convention center and Disneyland. Their in house restaraunt had a fabulous breakfast and dinners were equally enjoyable. Nice facility, clean, bright rooms. I would stay away from the 4 story tower rooms with double beds as you can't move in them, but you do get a nice balcony. I would stay here again without a doubt when I am in Anaheim.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms are a little small in the 4 story tower, but you get a nice balcony. Get a pool facing room for a nicer view on lower floors.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We're so glad that we were able to impress you! Reviews like yours always make our day. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us and thank you for staying at the Anaheim Marriott. We look forward to having you as a guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was not overly wow'ed or impressed by this location. Once you leave the lobby floor it's a bit of a downgrade. I stayed in the Oasis Tower and maybe it's an older section, but it could use an update. The bed was really uncomfortable, the room was dated, furnishings were older and the wallpaper was too. In general, it needs updating. I will say that the lounge and restaurant are top notch for food. Naturally one kitchen serves both and the menu's are about the same but the food was terrific, it was up to Marriott standards. The chicken tortilla soup was terrific. You're really staying for the location either to the convention centre or Disney, the convention centre is steps away and Disney about a mile. There is some great restaurants nearby, Morton's and Ruth's to name a couple. Overall the stay was pretty good, but wasn't wow'ed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregnkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful complements about our food - we strive to assure that this and everything about your stay is top notch! We definitely appreciate the time you took to write about us and hope you'll come back and stay with us at the Anaheim Marriott again. When you come back, let us know what we can do to make your stay a 100% positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews