We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel in Disney”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel in Disney”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for five nights. Before going to Disney I was really worried about staying outside the park, at the same time staying in the park is very expensive. However, when we got the the Marriott Anaheim I liked the lobby and staff. The staff were very polite and very prompt and the service was great. The market place and Starbucks were excellent. The room was small and the bathroom tiny,The air conditioning didn't work very well but the room was clean and that what really matters at the end. Transportation was easy by using the shuttle service to Disney. I would definitely go back to this hotel if we return to Disney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make you next stay even more enjoyable. Thanks so much for choosing to stay at the Anaheim Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    804
    328
    85
    52
See reviews for
616
223
64
788
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is within walking distance to the park entrances of Disneyland and California Adventure. One can opt to take the shuttle service, but we found the 10-15 minute walk a good way to get the energy flowing for the day. Rooms are spacious with typical Marriott beds. Bathrooms are functional and have tub/shower combo with good water pressure. Our room had a balcony so that was a nice feature to enjoy the fresh air at the end of the day. There is a large Starbucks in the lobby which we frequented as well as a Pizza Hut and a hotel restaurant that we did not. The Executive Lounge was good for a quick breakfast before heading out and was rarely crowded to my surprise. One note about the lounge: $8 for a glass of wine a bit high.... I appreciate the properties in Asia where alcohol is included. Parking is at a daily rate of $24 and there is no overnight option. If you do not need a car, I would suggest taking one of the many low cost shuttles from LAX or nearby airports. There are many restaurants within walking distance to suit all needs - from Subway to Ihop to more upscale options. Overall, a good stay with a good rate and comfortable amenities to make a Disney trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkb777300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we definitely appreciate your feedback! It sounds like you took full advantage of our location and amenities. If there is anything we can do next time to make your stay with us an even better experience please let us know. Thank you again for staying with us at the Anaheim Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.F.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed at Embassy Suites (North & South), Hilton, Candy Cane Inn and others...this Marriott certainly ranks up there if not exceeds expectations while in Anaheim for Disneyland. Although the entrance was under major construction, the hotel was unaffected for the most part. I stayed there with my 6 year old son for Halloween at Disneyland. The best part I found about the hotel is the friendliness of the hotel staff from the valet, front desk clerk, house cleaners and food servers. They were outstanding!

Secondly, the in house restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced food, not too much tourist gouging. It's called Cafe Del Sol. Deal for breakfast...kids under 12 was free with adult meal. For $17.00 I got 3 hot cakes, side of bacon, unlimited orange juice and coffee for myself. My son got (free or $5.95) 2 eggs, bacon and hash browns in generous portions. Food was delicious and staff extremely friendly. Went there for dinner since breakfast was good. No disappointments...had a bacon cheeseburger with excellent fries and Pepsi... Kids burger, chips and juice for $27.00.

The room cost $136 per night. We stayed there 10/19 and left 10/21. King size bed, decent size room, flat screen TV, nice bathroom, most amenities. The valet parking is $24 a day or self parking for $4.00 less. The Anaheim Bus service picks you up in front of hotel and drops you at spot 4 or 5 at Disneyland. The hotel has a deal where you pay for bus tickets that are good for the entire day back and forth as much as you want.

I would definitely stay there again for the price, friendly service, convenience and excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We strive to make every guest feel at home and provide a good value. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

500 feet to the convention center. Walkable to Disneyland, Garden Walk, and Downtown Disney - or take the shuttle that stops at the front door. If you plan to stay there Oct 2012 through the end of this year, be aware of a major streetscape project underway on the north side of the building - get a room NOT facing that direction.

Rooms feel dated, very small bathroom, but clean and quiet. Balconies on the rooms overlooking the pool. Excellent, friendly staff. Onsite restaurant, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, and a market. Great business location if you're headed to the convention center, probably better / less expensive locations for families with kids headed for Disney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeRivers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback very much! We're thrilled that you gave us the highest ranking in cleanliness and service. We hope that you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Anaheim 10/16 - 10/21/2012 and had a great experience. Things could have started off bad, but the staff at the Marriott really stepped up and made everything at check in right. The staff was friendly and attentative the entire week. Close to the convention center and Disneyland. Their in house restaraunt had a fabulous breakfast and dinners were equally enjoyable. Nice facility, clean, bright rooms. I would stay away from the 4 story tower rooms with double beds as you can't move in them, but you do get a nice balcony. I would stay here again without a doubt when I am in Anaheim.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms are a little small in the 4 story tower, but you get a nice balcony. Get a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We're so glad that we were able to impress you! Reviews like yours always make our day. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us and thank you for staying at the Anaheim Marriott. We look forward to having you as a guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener,ON
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was not overly wow'ed or impressed by this location. Once you leave the lobby floor it's a bit of a downgrade. I stayed in the Oasis Tower and maybe it's an older section, but it could use an update. The bed was really uncomfortable, the room was dated, furnishings were older and the wallpaper was too. In general, it needs updating. I will say that the lounge and restaurant are top notch for food. Naturally one kitchen serves both and the menu's are about the same but the food was terrific, it was up to Marriott standards. The chicken tortilla soup was terrific. You're really staying for the location either to the convention centre or Disney, the convention centre is steps away and Disney about a mile. There is some great restaurants nearby, Morton's and Ruth's to name a couple. Overall the stay was pretty good, but wasn't wow'ed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregnkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful complements about our food - we strive to assure that this and everything about your stay is top notch! We definitely appreciate the time you took to write about us and hope you'll come back and stay with us at the Anaheim Marriott again. When you come back, let us know what we can do to make your stay a 100% positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great location, but more importantly the staff was courteous and friendly and a pleasure to deal with! The rooms are decent, but fell short of the look of the hotel. I would have expected the room to be a little upgraded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldsmithV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we definitely appreciate it. We’re glad you found out staff so helpful. We pride ourselves in our service and making sure every guest feels right at home and has a great experience. We strive to make sure every guest feels comfortable and right at home. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay better, please feel free to reach out and let us know. Again, thanks so much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing