We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

In case you're wondering, this hotel is within walking distance of Disneyland, but it's a long 15-20 minute walk. You're better off buy a day pass to the ART(Anaheim hotel bus transit system), which is $5 a day for adults. The most you have to wait is about 20 minutes for a bus, but beware! At the end of the day, when you're exhausted, there might be a long line for the ART bus (take the 4, 5, or 6 line to get to the hotel). We ended up walking back to the hotel.

Now, the hotel itself is especially nice because of the staff, who couldn't be kinder and more accommodating. The things I really liked about the hotel were the gym (excellent!), the Starbucks and deli and pizza available at the lobby level. The swimming pool is very shallow, so great for kids and I especially liked that there was a structure shading part of the pool, so that you could find plenty of lounge chairs in the shade.

The room we had (1001) was dated, but roomy. The bed was super-comfy, which is a must for me. The bathroom was a bit cramped, with no shelves to put your things. There was a balcony, too, but we kept wondering why on earth anyone would use it. It looked out over the rooftops of the convention center.

I would definitely stay again, mostly because of the hotel amenities, the accommodating staff, and the fact that the cost of your stay is far cheaper than staying at one of the Disney owned properties.

Room Tip: There are some rooms on the same level as the pool, so if you have tweens or teens that like to swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeMeAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We really appreciate your detailed review and all of the compliments you so graciously paid us. Your tips will certainly be very helpful to other guests. Thank you and we really hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    784
    323
    84
    52
See reviews for
597
216
61
767
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in the Oasis tower which is far off the main lobby near the meeting rooms. Convenient for conventioneers for not great for Disney guests or families. The other tower is also closer and more convenient to the pool. This tower seemed dated and the bathroom fixtures were surprisingly very old, the towels were the same. The irony is that there was a sale brochure which highlighted the plush towels which could be purchased, maybe these towels are reserved for the other tower guests as our were grey and rough from age. Next time will opt for the Hilton next door which has nicer rooms for better price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our location. We regret that you didn't find things up to your standards and appreciate your feedback. We'd love to get another chance with you visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Recently stayed at the Marriott Anaheim next to Disney World and the Convention Center. Room was very clean but a little dated.

Great people who seemed to care about their guests. Had a bellman named Mark Richardson that was outstanding. Called me by my name when he saw me.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Manager at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We want to thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate when a guest takes the time to talk about a good experience. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Decent hotel - Clean, Neat but overall ambience felt a somewhat dated.

Travelled for conference at the convention center which is just 2 min away by walk.

Disney land is also just 10 to 15 min away by walk. Lots of decent restaurants within walking distance.

There was lots of construction going on in front of the hotel which was an inconvenience.

Inhouse Starbucks was great.

Supershuttles to and from the Santa Ana Airport works very well. Just book before hand.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Would return.

Room Tip: Higher Floors for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We really appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback and glad you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for convention. Clean rooms that are standard sized for business travelers although bathroom smaller than typically normal. Beds comfortable and fresh. Hotel best for convenience to convention center facilities. No children's hotel. Staff very pleasant and courteous, catering to business professionals. Room service excellent. Not much in area (exception to Disneyland) for down time-no shops, etc. Pool shallow-almost a kiddie pool and limited for size, and chairs. Has a few restaurants in addition to Starbucks and PizzaHut on site. Take van service to airport-convenient drop off and pick up service-allow for traffic time for flight though.

Room Tip: Back rooms have view of roof top air conditioning equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate the time you took to write it very much. Hopefully you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is very average. We stayed on the club level so I would have thought the rooms would be the best in the hotel; they were well below my expectation! The room was small - we are a family of 4 and I ordered a room with two beds. The beds were tiny (double), the bathroom was tiny, and everything was very dated. I had a dreadful sleep each night we were there as he air conditioning made a terrible whining noise and the walls are paper thin and even though we were a few rooms away from the elevator you could still hear these. The pool was very small and over crowded. The club level breakfast was ok but nothing outstanding and the services they offered were minimal so probably wouldn't bother booking the club level. There were two good things about this hotel - we had a great view of the Disney fireworks and we were able to walk to the Disney parks each day which was around 10-15 minutes.
It seems to me that there aren't many good hotels around Disneyland. If I was to go back I"d book the Hilton which is in front of the Mariott and looks new.

Room Tip: Book the hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry that you feel we were below expectations. We've noted your concerns and hope you'll come back and give us another shot in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed off of the Disneyland property. The cost was much less than one of the Disneyland properties, but we were concerned about travel back and forth to the park. My son stayed at the Marriot and suggested a taxi. This was a wonderful option. We could save by staying off-property and the taxi was only $10 each way. Picked up at the door of the hotel and dropped off right outside Disneyland. Taxis were always available at the hotel and at the Park at closing. The room was clean and very nice and we had a nice view of the city. The pool is not great--only 3.5 feet maximum depth--but that is not why we were there. If you're not interested in paying $300+ for a Disneyland hotel, check out this option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyageur5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We're grateful for the time you took to review us, thank you! We're glad you consider us a "wonderful option" and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing