We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Surprise; Friendly Staff”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Last Minute Surprise; Friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I wasn't planning on spending the night in the LA area but when faced with it narrowed down the best deal to the Marriott Anaheim for myself and my 8 year old.

As a Marriott Rewards member I must say this is one of the better properties I have stayed at. The facility was well maintained and clean. The room was spacious, up to date and very comfortable. I ordered room service which arrived promptly the next morning.

All the staff were friendly throughout the hotel with a smile and greeting being offered everywhere I went in the facility.

I was quite surprised because I would rte the stay and service on par with a top rated five star hotel that I stayed at recently.

The Marriott Anaheim will definitely be my first choice if I ever find myself needing a place to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    805
    329
    85
    53
See reviews for
617
223
64
789
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is a nice property, and the service is excellent. On my recent stay, though, the in-room wireless service (provided by iBahn -- shame on them) was so pathetically slow that I gave up after trying to send an email with an attachment for 30 minutes. I had to go to the Kinkos to send it. Therefore I can't recommend this hotel for business travelers -- or even vacationers who need to stay in touch with the office.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Marriott Anaheim at the Convention Center is a great hotel to stay at while visiting Disneyland. It's only a few minutes away from the Park via ART (Anaheim Resort Transit), which only costs $4 per day for unlimited rides. You can buy ART tickets at the front desk. Even though it's only a few blocks away from the Park, they're long blocks and are feet were hurting from running through the Park all day- we recommend the bus instead of walking.
We enjoyed a wonderful lunch and cocktails at the bar when we checked in- which we did a few hours early and they let us in our room anyway. And there is a full service Starbucks in the lower level which my husband and I both visited every morning to get our breakfast.
The hotel was quiet and clean and a nice contrast to being in the hectic Park all day long. We wanted a place to have a break from all the action, especially since we don't have kids, and this hotel was a great match for us. Disney was closed one morning due to a suspicious package left at the gate and we were able to relax poolside and have drinks in the sun instead! I only wish they had servers outside when we were by the pool to take our orders- but it was just a few steps to go to the bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I just completed my stay here a few hours ago, so everything is still fresh in my mind. Came to this location for a 2 night stay for business.

It was a late Saturday night checkin so there was no line. The person at the desk was extremely pleasant and efficient, and gave me the room indicatd on my Marriott profile.

After dropping my thing off in the room I went down to the lobby bar for a night cap around 10pm, and a full menu was still offered for food. I had the BBQ chips with chipotle sauce, and boneless BBQ wings, but went well with my 6 dollar bottled beer, And the service was spot on.

In the room : lots of electrical outlets, very comfy king sized bed and pillows, a mini fridge. The only things I would list on the to do list would be to install electronic safes versus the old key ones in the closet, and install new air filters since there was always a layer of dust on the dresser and tv after coming back to the room, and the air conditioning in the room was very noisy as well (room 939).

The property has a nice pool area, outside fire pits and heaters, a large Starbucks , and 2 restaurants, and is adjacent to the convention center and walking distance to several restaurants and the nearby mouse themed theme park.


  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

From the moment I arrived to spend three days attending meetings in the facility, I was just amazed at how friendly and helpful the staff was! Everyone took the time to speak, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance, to banquet wait staff. Banquet wait staff was among the best I've encountered and the food was actually good for all meals and breaks. Rooms were clean with nice bedding. Although I did think the blue and red knit throw pillows on the beds were more like something someone's Grandmother had made...sort of worn and pilled. Would have been better without that decorative touch. Other than that, decor throughout the facility was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is in need of some desire upgrades, I would suggest the decor and the bathroom facilities be done ASAP. For the Marriotts I have visited in past this is one of the lowest grade ones, and from the pictures online they are very deciding, but giving great credit to the photographer he did a great job.

Also the beds are not as comfortable as they seem and they even offer a catalogue to buy these items, maybe in need of upgrade before trying to sell these items.

It says offers a shuttle or bus to disneyland online but when you get there they do offer it but you have to pay and for a family the rates go up which even includes you need to pay for parking at the hotel!

I would say look for other options before staying here or otherwise pay more and upgrade to a better room, maybe i got stuck with short end of the deal!

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades as the room I got was not very upgrade and I am not sure if they offer better rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
196 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Was here for a conference -- but its a decent hotel well located good access to Disnery Land and an Indian resturant close by. Target is a 15 minute walk and best buy another 20 odd minutes

Room Tip: the higher and facing the pool is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing