We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$156
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$142
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$92
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$416
$402
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveler rating
500
677
324
145
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
677
324
145
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids suitebunk bedsfrench doorsacross the streetminute walkking suitewithin walking distancetwo sinksfront desk staffconvention centerpull out couchfridge and microwaveafter a long daydisney tripright next doorfree parkingnear disneyland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in the "bunk-bed suite" with our three children (ages 8, 4 and 2). The accommodations were great. It was a very easy 5-10 minute walk to main gate at Disneyland. We made use of the fridge, microwave, and coin operated laundry. The front office and service staff were friendly and prompt, and the hotel was quiet for being a "family" venue. The only recommendation I have is to make the curtain on the french doors separated in the kid's room and king room with black-out curtains - the curtains are currently sheer so the kids can see any light from the adult rooms, which hinders privacy. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Put black-out curtains (vs sheer fabric currently there) over french doors in "kid's bunk room" suites to make more privacy between kid and adult room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Nicole N-

Thank you for the kind words about our Kids Suite with the Bunk-Beds.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the close proximity of the Portofino Inn to the Disneyland Main entrance. Thank you for sharing your observation in regards to the Black-out curtain for the Sliding French Door. Also, we would like to Thank you for the kind comments about our prompt and friendly staff.
We look forward to seeing you and the family during your next visit to the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very comfortable, kid friendly hotel. Kid suite room comfortably held 4 kids and 2 adults. Good size in room mini fridge. Smaller sized pool, but hot tub also. Unfortunately, no continental breakfast offered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyM710sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear KathyM710sf-

Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that our the Family Suite with the bunk beds worked perfectly for a family of six. Although we do not serve breakfast at the hotel, We do have Molly's cafe across from our lobby that specializes in breakfast and we do have IHOP directly across the street.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pool and spa.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your family visit the Disneyland Resort.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My adult daughter and I stayed here during our trip to Disneyland at the beginning of April. The desk service was great. The employee at the desk when we checked in suggested we skip the cost of the ART pass and walk to the park. This was a great idea as we were less than a half mile away. This was a good way for us to get some extra exercise and it was a nice walk.
My only complaint would be that the hotel is out dated and there were some areas where the cleaning staff could have paid some extra attention. The curtains covering the sliding class doors had what looked like spots of crusted food on them. The bed coverings were a bit stained. The furniture and carpeting all looked like they have been there for quite a number of years and have seen thousands of guests. Everything seemed to need some attention. There were many other hotels in the area that were appeared to be remodeling and I would suggest the Portofino do the same. Not a big complaint, but would have made our stay a bit more comfortable.

Room Tip: Do some updating and get new bedding and window coverings.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Kelly W-

Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have recently implemented a new bedding package and in 2013 we have installed new carpet and new Flat Panel High Def TV's in each room. We will be adding some new lighting fixtures and some new furniture to the guest rooms in 2014.

Thank you for the kind words about the friendliness of the staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My family and I stayed here over the holidays and it was a terrific experience. The staff working was very friendly and helpful. We were greeted well, and were assisted quickly when help was needed. The rooms were very spacious and bright. Its extremely close to Disney, which relieved stress when we were coming back tired. Its also conveniently in front of I Hop and a few shops in case you need anything. Overall, it was a great experience, and I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience as always. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Closeness to all our excursions was a plus us. Parking was excellent. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator. My granddaughter would be perfectly happy jut to stay and enjoy the pool and spa.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridgecresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Ridgecresy-

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay at the Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites Hotel. We are always pleased to hear from our guests that they had a nice relaxing, quiet stay with us. It is great to see you enjoyed our pool area and how our hotel is centrally located for all your excursions. We look forward to seeing Nana and the family the next time you come to visit the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews