We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location - construction next door” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location - construction next door”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. BUT - there is construction next door which is noisy.

The room is very tired and worn. Lighting was bad and some lights did not work. The bathroom was dirty and there was chewing gum on the furniture.

Staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the construction as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWtn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear JWtn2014-
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I have shared your comments with our staff and Management team so that we can learn from your observations and continue to improve in the Maintenance and Housekeeping Dept.
We are saddened to hear that you were unable to have relaxing stay with us due to noise of the Marriott hotel being built near us. We will make every effort to ensure our guests enjoy our newly refreshed and updated rooms with out being disturbed by near by construction in the city.

Once again, We are truly sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We are very grateful that you allowed us to be your host hotel during your visit to the Anaheim area. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    639
    302
    129
    81
See reviews for
1,100
85
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here in February for a trip to Disneyland for my kids. The rooms were great. The price was great, and we had a wonderful time. The location to Disneyland was excellent. Just a 10 minute walk to the park. We arrived in town from Phoenix at 9 am and they were very nice to let us check in at that time and not have to wait until later. That made it very easy to unload the car and freshen up before heading out around town. The only bad part was that the guests above us were very noisy and the sound came through the floor quite loudly. Not a huge issue because I myself was traveling with young children and I understand how excited they can be. Would have been nice if they offered a breakfast, but again not an issue because there are lots of places to eat, very close by, and very inexpensive. All in all it was a wonderful stay at the Portofino Inn, and I would recommend them anytime. Next time we come back we will be staying here again. Thanks Portofino Inn for the help In making our Disney trip a huge success

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was nice and enjoyed the ability to separate the rooms..
It was clean and the temp. was great-
Parking was sparse and made it difficult to find a spot close= even had a guest block some cars in for a half hour.
Employees were very helpful

Room Tip: because of construction next door was not able to sleep in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Rooms were clean. Walking to the Convention Center was easy and convenient. There are a wide variety of restaurants in the area. I appreciated the security of the back area near the pool. Ordered pizza in one evening and service was quick.




  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was very impressed with everything until 6 AM when I woke up to very loud construction noises. Through the window I noticed a construction site about 50 feet from the hotel.
I know it is not the hotel's fault, but I expect them to tell me about it and maybe also to try and offer a room at the other side of the hotel.
Besides that, everything else was fine.

Room Tip: Ask about the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I loved the hotel, the only thing was that I seen two small pesticides in the bathroom. Housekeeping did come clean the room and it was fine after that. I loved that they offer kids suites, which my kids loved. We celebrated my daughters 5th. Birthday at Disneyland, I loved it was just one block away and I was even able to decorate the room in Princess stuff to make the stay extra wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, oregon, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Was one of the less expensive hotels near the convention center and close to the Disneyland resorts too. So, price isn't cheap in the area and so it was an ok hotel room but the hotel lacked some basics and the TV would turn off by itself about ever 20 or 30 minutes for no reason at all. The lobby doesn't have any snack or breakfast area at all so I had to find breakfast separate from the hotel. I guess I am spoiled that way but for business travel that just adds time to my mornings that I usually don't have to spare so that would have been nice. Some of the amenities in the hotel room you could see were definitely worn and looked well used.

The bed was way too soft for my comfort level. I woke up achy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttraveller321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear ttraveller321-

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have recently implemented a new bedding package in our guest rooms. We do carry mattress boards that we can install for you to make the mattress firmer if that is your preference at your request. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you superior service.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anabella
The Anabella
#49 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Property: Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Address: 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#41 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring spacious King Suites and Kids Suites perfect for families. Heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, video game room, complimentary newspaper, coin-operated guest laundry facilities and free parking. Across the street from Disneyland Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel
Portofino Hotel Anaheim
Portofino Suites
Portofino Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing