We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in original reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Usa
1 review
“Disappointed in original reservation”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My agent Suggested the Anabella Hotel to accommodate our family of five. We checked in on December 12, within 20 minutes we realized this to be a big mistake. The Mission Suite was very small, the decor was very dark, the bed frames were metal which were loud when you moved and the walls were paper thin, which wasn't good with a hyper 4 year old. I feared a horrible vacation, until I found availability at the Portofino, they issued us a room the following morning at 9am! We got the kid's suite, which had a lot of room for everyone to have privacy. We never heard our neighbors and I guess they never heard us. The beds were as comfortable as our own!! The rate was the same as our small mission suite plus we had room for an additional person, if we had needed it. The rooms were bright and cheerful! Our vacation was saved by the Portofino! It was located across from an IHOP and very close walking distance to Disney. The staff helped us by booking LA tours and arranged our transpiration back to the airport! I plan to visit LA and surrounding areas again soon and I will not waste my time looking around for accommodations...I'll be at The Portofino

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    657
    312
    137
    84
See reviews for
1,147
91
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, ca.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and it was very conveniently located. Its definitely a good value hotel. I was really disappointed and inconvenienced that they didn't have a refrigerator, I was there on a business trip and really didn't want to eat out every meal. the fitness facilities were also really weak (two old treadmills and a bike). If they invested in mini fridges, I would have no problem choosing this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsemmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, Ca
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel has a great deal if you if you prepay for the room. Which is very clean and roomie. Just wish they had a free shuttle service to the park and free breakfast that some of the other hotels have.

Room Tip: Get a 5th floor room so you don't here the kids running above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a great choice for people who are attending the Evolution of Psychotherapy. It is conveniently located - very close to the Anaheim Convention Center where the Conference is. Price performance is very good. I also like having a balcony.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our children and grandchildren joined us for four nights to Disneyland. We were very impressed with the childrens suites . The adults with no children had the king suites. The rooms were clean and bright.
Everyone at the hotel was helpful and friendly.
We paid for the Art t Shuttle and used it once. It was a waste of money. The shuttle does not come every 20 minutes. The hotel is a quick 10 minute walk. The shuttle is run by the city.
We ate at I-Hop every morning, across the street. We were always seated with in 5 minutes. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good location for Convention Center and Disneyland.
Good value for money. Would have appreciate breakfast in the morning,
at least good coffee. Room OK but would appreciate small refrigerator.
Sometime no place in the parking but possibility to park at the next hotel beside.





Room Tip: Ordinary but convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I had a conference at the convention center. I could walk through the parking lot from the hotel and be there in five minutes. The price was extremely reasonable. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean. I got the deluxe room with two Queen-sized beef. A mini refrigerator and microwave were not included, but the staff was very accommodating and got me both with no extra charge, making the five-day stay very pleasant. It is located by many restaurants. If you are looking for a luxurious experience with a full gym, this might not be you're choice. Their gym had only a couple of reclining bikes and treadmills, but serve the purpose of you just want a little workout. I'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worawan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,650 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Property: Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Address: 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#41 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring spacious King Suites and Kids Suites perfect for families. Heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, video game room, complimentary newspaper, coin-operated guest laundry facilities and free parking. Across the street from Disneyland Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel
Portofino Hotel Anaheim
Portofino Suites
Portofino Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing