We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good as ever!”
Review of Roy's Restaurant

Roy's Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #28 of 956 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $15 - $59
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Hawaiian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Cross street: South Clementine Street
Transit: Harbor Blvd/Katella Ave, Clementine/Katella Ave, “ART” Anaheim Resort Transit (located within Anaheim Gardenwalk), Train Station located at Angels Stadium.
Description: Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine and beverage around the world ever since. Join us tonight in Anaheim, CA to discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.
Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

We have eaten at Roy's in three other cities. This time was no different. The staff was very friendly and always had a smile when they came to the table. Due to dietary restrictions we thought our meals were going to be bland but the chef gave recommendations that made the meals very tasty. We had the Fish Trio, Mahi Mahi and steak meals. All were great. They have maintained the same high standards we have expected over the years...good job.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank mjc258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 256 of 556 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Me and my fiancé traveled to toys last September. We got engaged while we was in Anaheim and went to Roy's for dinner. We were treated like royalty and had amazing 7 course dinner cooked by pat. We we told everything about the dish as it was brought to us and every dish we had got better and better. We will never forget that night and that's down to the amazing staff and amazing food. We will be back next October as we are getting married in Vegas but before that we need our hit of roys. Thanks again guys.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank jamieschramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Overall the food was good though there were a few dishes we didn't enjoy as much (a bit over cooked for our preference).

The staff was outstanding though -- their welcoming, friendly vibe definitely made our evening!

They accept reservations.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ltcguenther
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

On our recent visit from Australia, on a whim we decided to give Roys a try. These guys were really accomodating as we showed up with a party of 6 on a friday night with no booking and they still found a table with minimal fuss. The food was excellent , and while on the high side of price, the quality matched so it was OK. We had our kids with us , and although this was not really suitable, our server( David) made sure the kids were well looked after. portion sizes were good, not too big , but certainly not looking for more either. If you want a nice meal , in a a little more refined setting while in Anaheim, give this place a try for sure.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 712rhysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Sort of fusion menu which takes some time to digest :-) Food is good with some favourites. Good service but a very big restaurant so not really individual attention. Nice to go with a big group

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.