We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Satisfaction”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #9 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband, son and I wanted to get away from Nevada for the Thanksgiving weekend. We picked southern CA. One day at Disney, one day at Seal Beach. I've stayed at Alpine Inn before and was pleased to get the room at a reasonable rate. Clean room, good service, hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kl5019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting us again during Thanksgiving weekend. As you have probably noticed that we have new LCD TV, carpeting and art works in all the rooms. However, we have kept the great service and rate for our guests. I would like to wish your and your family a great holiday and 2014. I look forward to you next visit in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a simple, inexpensive, clean motel close to Disney. Breakfast includes cereal, juice, coffee, fruit, cereal bars and packaged pastries - nothing fancy (no protein) but easy to grab and walk to the parks. Would def recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear guest,

As an active Tripadvisor reviewer, I would like to thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We are a no frill property but offers free continental breakfast, free parking and free wifi. Also our rooms are equipped amenties such as brand new LCD TV, mini frig, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Please come visit us soon and have a great holiday!

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

It was great, nice clean hotel walking distance to disney!!!But i just wish they had better stuff for breakfast!!! Service pretty good, nice people and good rooms to rest!! Nice place to find good food at night !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alomasofisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are closely located to Disneyland and many dining options in the areas. Like we always say, location, location and locataion. Please come back and visit us again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is very good hotel-clean, not very expensive, it has good location near Disneyland, you also can buy tickets there.Friendly stuff,also they have a breakfast on the reception ,I can recommend thus hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,

It is my goal to offer nice clean rooms and affordable price for all of our guests for a good night rest after a fun day at Disnesyland. I am glad that we have achieved for you and your family. We will continue our effort to welcome you back on your next trip to Disneyland. Thank you and have a great holiday!

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Tidy refurbished motel with a retro vibe. Rooms have all new furniture and carpeting. Bathrooms are clean but have not been renovated like the rest of the room.

Fantastic location and nice spread at breakfast. We just love the snow that never melts on the rooftop! Our new favorite Disneyland pad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I had a child walked up to me one morning and asked if it snowed the night before. "Of course", I replied. I am glad that the everlasting snow is making an impression on you. We will continue to update our rooms and offer the best price, service and amenities to our guests. I wish to see you soon.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights to visit Disneyland. Let's starts with the positive aspects. 1.) Free parking 2.) clean room with two queen beds 3.) nice staff 4.) good price 5.) clean pool (though we didn't use it) 6.) mostly quiet, didn't hear much from any other rooms, though on our last night we could hear people walking around above us, but not enough to bother. 7.) good water pressure in shower. 8.) free wifi and reliable connection. Made watching Netflix after the little one went to bed very nice! 9.) being able to park right in front of our room!!

Now for the not so positive: 1.) very small parking area. If you don't need to move your vehicle during your stay - don't! 2.) The beds are not really walk around. One side of both beds is right by the wall. We pushed our bed a little towards the middle of the room a couple of inches so my hubby and I could both get out on our own side of the bed. 3.) small rooms. There are three in our family, and we all couldn't be up walking around at the same time. 4.) long walk to Disneyland and back, especially at the end of the day when we were exhausted, but that was our choice. We could have bought A.R.T. Tickets, but didn't want to spend the money.

I do recommend this hotel. Would we stay here again? Possibly, but as a family with a young child, we'd probably like to stay a bit closer next time. The owners/managers are definitely taking good care of the hotel and I give them props in that area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Minnie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is difficult to enlarge the rooms that is the reason we install the wood shutter instead of drapery. We try to put the two beds together closer in the middle thus give a bigger walkway on the other side of the beds. With the new LCD TVs, the rooms felt more spacious. I am glad that you found all the positives about our property and I wish to serve you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our family stayed here for our trip to Disneyland...great service, quiet spot, nice rooms with comfortable beds. Nice heated pool and terrific location (15 minute kid-walk to Disneyland). Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear guest,

With location right behind California Adventure Park, you can certainly feel the closeness and excitment. Yet it is very quiet at night for all our quests to have a restful sleep. I am happy to learn that you find our property to be adquate to all your needs. Please do come visit again in the near future. Thank you.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $109 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing