We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“motel”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“motel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay. We rented a two room with 3 queen beds which worked out great for the family. The room was nice and clean and with the second bedroom, made it nice and spacious. It was a great size and very good value. We were very happy with our stay and will be going again this month. Already made the reservation to use our last day out of our pass to Disneyland. The walk is very close and easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

I am so happy that we had provided the service, location and rate during Disney Half Marathon. And extremely pleased to learn that you will visit again this month, Thank you for your kind words and we will always be here to make your visit to Anaheim memorable.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    373
    66
    22
    22
See reviews for
475
174
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We wanted a 2-night stay within easy walking distance of the Disney Resort theme parks at reasonable cost (about $100/night total). The Alpine Inn is by far the best value we found. Other options at similar cost had double beds (2 queens at Alpine Inn), charged bogus "resort fees" and might charge extra for more than 2 adults (we had 3 adults and 1 child, cost is the same for 1 room up to 4 adults). Beds were on the firm side, free breakfast was minimal but sufficient. Kudos for free parking for a second car and for parking during the day after checkout (website says $10 for parking a second car). Clean, attractive rooms, nice towels and climate control. 10-15 minute stroll to park entrances, perfect for families on a budget.

Room Tip: Motel style setup with second floor accessed by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvw0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving your review. We are within walking distant to Disneyland Resort, offering affordable rates, free parking, comfortable beds and personal service to all our guests. I look forward to serving you again as our guest in the near future. Thank you again.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

First let me state that if your wife is a Princess then this may not be the place for you. But as far as value hotels go, you can't do much better than the Alpine Inn. My wife prefers higher-end hotels but I won the debate this time because when at Disney how much time do you really spend in your hotel? I kept track to prove a point; not including the time spent after the lights are out and you are sleeping, we spent an average of 3.5 hours/day in the room. Which is good because on the negative side of this motel is that the rooms are very small with 2 double beds crammed into the space and not a lot of room to lay your luggage out. We were travelling with 2 teens so space was an issue. When sitting at the desk working on the laptop, there wasn't much space to get around me and the bed. The maid service was usually good, but they didn't clean our room after our first night there. I know they had been in the room because all the towels were gone but had not been replaced. We had to go to the front desk to get a supply of towels. There appears to be about 40 rooms but only about 28 parking spaces so parking could be an issue at busier times of the year but we were OK during the 3rd week of August. On the positive side and why it deserves a high rating among value motels: $89/night, free parking, free wifi with one of the stringest signals I've ever had at a hotel; which is critical when travelling with teens. A fridge in the room and a Supermarket about a 3minute drive away to keep drinks, munchies and fresh fruit stocked in the room. It's located on Katella and backs onto California Adventure and is about a 15 minute walk to both Disney Parks. And most importantly, the room was clean and had granite countertops which is a must when you travel with a Princess.

Room Tip: Parking lot is small and cramped. Don't show up with an RV or a trailer. 2nd floor may be bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alhan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us. Been an older property, I admit that our rooms are a bit small. However, we do offer clean rooms with amenities like micro, mini frig, free WiFi and just around the corner from Disneyland. I am so lucky to have the best staffs working for me in the office and in the rooms. Thank you again for staying and look forward to seeing you soon.

With warmest regars,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Disneyland. We loved it. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the pool was nice on a hot summer day. We appreciated the 20 minute walk to the park entrance, but some may see this as a minus. Nothing luxurious, but a really great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I am so glad to know that you had a great stay with us. You are right that our rooms are basic however we offer brand LCD TVs, new carpeting, microwave, mini frig, premium cable with HBO, free parking, free WiFi and a complementary breakfast. In additional, there is a outdoor heated pool that is open year round.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

location is great , about 20 mins walk from motel to Disney land entrance , (we have a 8 yr old girl ). included breakfast were prepackaged muffin , pastry , cereal , juice and coffee , may not be the best but we ate a muffin , drink milk or coffee, then grab a few energy bar and just get going to the park , it is all good , by 10 am we eat the energy bar to fill in the gap before lunch .

you can hear the fireworks every night , also can 'see ' it at the hilton glass wall reflection.

room is old but relatively clean , shower had good hot water and pressure , however I did find someone's hair on one of the beds first thing I walked and did my usual check ...I carefully clean the bed and didn't really bother me, I mean right all this is a motel with a great price , can't expect too much right ? if you have high standard just spend $200 + and stay at the official Disney hotel .

parking lot was small but never had issue getting a spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestjsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I had several guests told me about watching the fireworks at the Hilton glass reflection and glad that you had enjoyed it.

Everyone also says that location, location and location is important. We certainly offer a great location to visit Disneyland or Anaheim Convention Center.

However, the hair on the bed is unacceptable for my standard. I have spoke to my housekeeping staffs and make sure that they pay special attention to this matter. Thank you for letting me know. I look forward to serving you again.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Try this on with a quick turnaround trip. Booked it the morning we left. Check in was easy, room was clean. Parking was right in front of room. Older motel, but clean and staff was friendly. Saw lots of other families staying at the property. I experienced no issues with my stay. Will definitely stay here on future trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

I must admit that we are older and smaller and yet we offer nice clean rooms, comforatble beds, convenient location and friendly services. It is great to know that we were able to satify your needs on a last minute trip. Please come visit us again on your next trip to the area. Thank you.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a smaller, older property. But it is well maintained!
We arrived super early the day of check in (about 9:30am). The gentleman working the reception desk was nice and let us park (giving us a parking pass). It was nice to park and go see some sites. All the staff was super nice!
The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel to the gates of Disneyland. (which is not bad!) You do not have to cross any major streets, you basically walk down Katella and turn at Harbor, walk up Harbor until you turn towards Disneyland. It is literally right behind the Radiator Springs Racers in DCA. It is across the street from the convention center.
The room was adequate. Not big, but it suited our needs. It was clean, and the beds were comfy. The housekeeping staff is wonderful! Wear socks/flip flops around the room, feet tend to get dirty from the carpet...but that is the case almost anywhere. They did powerwash to clean the parking lot one of the days...I'm sure to help cut down on the crud transferred into the rooms. The room had a mini fridge and microwave. Which was great, and we used both.
There is a Target about a mile away, we got some waters/dr pepper and sandwich/breakfast stuff to keep in the fridge. It worked great.
The pool was nice, it is a salt water pool-which was a nice bonus. We used the pool almost every day we were there. (5 nights) I brought our own beach towels, but I'm sure you could get extra towels to visit the pool.
The breakfast was just OKAY. It had prepackaged muffins, granola bars, honey buns, some fresh fruit, and cereal. Also included coffee (which was good!), juice, and milk. We bought some precooked bacon from Target to supplement the things that were offered since you can grab and go back to your room. We did that 2 of the mornings, we would have done that the whole time...but we had some breakfast reservations in the parks/Disney hotels! We would grab some things to have a snack later in the parks on those mornings.
Parking was not an issue except the first day (the D23 Expo was still going on the day we arrived). The other days, there was plenty of parking.
The AC was nice and cold. Which was great in the afternoons during naptime! The motor was loud the first day, but was just fine after that.
They offer a washer and dryer, but we did not make use of these.
This hotel was a great value for being so close to Disneyland. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We understand that our guests are visiting the Happiest Place on Earth and we must offer the best service to make the trip memorable. As a small property in the area, we are able to offer more personal services than big box hotels in the area. I am so glad that you were able to take advantage the early check in and the outdoor heated pool. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 715 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing