We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes value isn't enough”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We realized that this Is a modest hotel so didn't expect too much, but can't recommend it. Unless you can sleep with light pouring in through shutters (no blackout curtains, so light came through the slats). Also had filthy carpet, which mgr at first offered to have cleaned but later in the day said it couldn't be done and instead offered to move us. Traveling with a child and already being settled into the room for 1.5 days made us say no to the move, because there was no guarantee that the light wouldn't still pour into another room. Front desk was nice, except mgr, who was not sympathetic and refused to lower the room rate (of $110/night with military discount) or compensate in any way.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are said (by manager) to have cleaner carpets. Be sure your window isn't next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

I am so sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. We recently installed the wood shutter to update our rooms for a modern look and was assured that it would block outside light. I will search for a solution to resolve this.

In regard to carpeting, we have installed new carpeti in all of the downstairs rooms and will install the upstairs rooms after summer. To ensure the cleaniness of the carpet, we are washing the parkinging twice a week.

In couple of weeks, we will have brand new LCD flatscreen TVs in all rooms. I sincerely would like to invice you back and give us another chance. Please call me directly and I will assist you with reservation.

Thank you for your honst review and we will do our best to remedy the issues.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 990 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Rooms were clean. Short walk to Disneyland. The room was right behind California Adventures. The noise was very minimal in the room. We will definitely stay again the next time we go. Best value we could find by a long shot.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigdogwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to learn that you had a good stay with us while visiting Disneyland. Please do remember to visit us during your next stay.

WArmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked this hotel back in early Feb for our June vacation due to proximity, price and decent reviews. About a week prior to our stay I noticed the rates had dropped just over $20 per night from the reserved rates, and with a four night stay, that would have been significant savings. I contacted them twice to find out if they honored price drops. I was never contacted back, even just to be told no. I was beginning to have my doubts even before checking in. I'm disappointed in the lack of customer service, and that was the ultimate selling point in our decision to switch hotels just before check in when we were able to secure the same rate at a closer and comparable hotel. I wish I 'd had the opportunity to provide a real review of the stay I was so looking forward to for the last four months. I won't be considering them next time around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MsD6206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to apologize to you for the experience and disappointment with my staffs for their way of heandling this matter. At Alpine Inn, we strive to provide the best customer service and have certainly failed in your case.

I would like to invite you back to visit us the next time your visit Disneyland. Please call me personally and I will do my best to make your visit memorable.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Alpine Inn for two nights mid week before Memorial Day Weekend. I found a great deal online website for $80 per night. We had two adjoining rooms on the ground floor. We didn't use the pool, but did eat the breakfast. Breakfast is very simple, just snack breakfast cakes, fruit, and coffee/juice. The rooms seemed clean, not badly dated either, and I felt safe staying in this hotel. It is literally on the corner of California adventure. It was a little bit of a walk to get to Disneyland, but not bad, and definitely saved the cost of parking at the park. Closer than many of the other hotel property's even those associated with Disneyland.

Room Tip: When I called to make a reservation, they couldn't give me the same deal I had online. So defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us the comment of your stay. We strive to keep our rate competitive and still provide great serevice.

In the case of rate, please check both the hotel and internet for the best deal. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you the next time you visit Anaheim.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lets get the not so good out of the way first. Parking was absolutely chaos. If you have a large vehicle, good luck with manuevering around the parking area. We were lucky that we spent 3 days at Disneyland and walked, but the one day we we left the facility upon return it was mayhem. The evening staff needs to provide better customer service. It was as if we were putting him out when we asked questions. Even on the morning we left, there was not a thank you or come back soon. That was dissappointing.
The room was large enough and very clean. The remote was really cool (first time I have seen one like that). I had to adjust the setting on the refridgerator, but once the temp was set all was well. For the amount of people at the location, it was pleasantly quiet. The pool was clean and well maintained.
Our room was clean each night we returned.
If not for the parking and ho hum customer service, I would rate much higher.

Room Tip: If possible once you park your car dont move it. Plan on going out for breakfast as the selection i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Please accept my apology for my staffs lack of courteous service.

I must admit that our parking is tight. At your next visit, please let the front desk staffs know before removing your car off the lot for the day, we will be more than happy to block the space for you.

Thank you for your review and it will help us to better service during your next stay.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our third time at the Alpine Inn and it remains our hotel of choice when it comes to visiting Disneyland.

There are now shutters in the room - they look great and prevent light from entering the room. We stayed elsewhere (chain) in Orange County the night before we came to Disney and I can truly say that Alpine Inn won in a side by side comparison. Plenty of towels, clean sheets and space.

We traveled with a toddler this time and we will be returning the next time we come to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztravlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review and I am pleased to learn that you are one of our regulars. Next time when you visit us, your room will have new LCD TV, carpet and wall decors for your enjoyment.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We decided to choose the Alpine Inn in Anaheim, CA because of many of the positive reviews read on Trip Advisor. We had a great experience at this hotel. It was within walking distance of Disneyland. The rooms were very clean. The free parking, room refrigerator and free breakfast were added bonuses. In addition to the great facility the customer service was excellent. The front desk clerks knew our names and greeted us each morning. Also, upon arriving home, we realized that our son had forgotten his souvenir from Disneyland. I tried calling the theme park to order a new one but had no luck. I thought it was a long shot, but I called the hotel manager and asked if they had found the toy. A few days later I received a call that my son's item was in the mail. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff does an excellent job of making you feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear guest,

I am so pleased to know that you had a great stay with us while visiting Disneyland, The Happiest Place on Earth. We are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and restful. Please do visit us again.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $110 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing