We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money!”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #9 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2007

I read lots of reviews and this hotel had a lot of good reviews so I booked a 4 night stay. For such high reviews, I was very disappointed. There were bugs in our room. My husbands says they were small cockroaches. It wasn't very clean and it seemed run down. The continental breakfast consisted of small danishes. I hope that it has improved since our stay. I hate giving bad reviews., but I don't want people to go there and be disappointed like I was.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank UtahMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2007

We stayed in this hotel for a week at Halloween. It is alright for the price-not ritzy,but not terrible. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious and the pool is a good size,but cold. The staff were also pretty good -except for the fact that they locked us out of our room one night. We had to pay in cash for the room because our debit cards did not work down there,and we hadn't payed the whole fee upfront(we didn't know we had to) so they locked us out of our room until we paid!! I have never encountered this before on any of our travels. What a shock that is when you are tired and hungry from being all day in Disneyland. I am not sure that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swellmomma30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2007

The hotel itself was in good condition. The staff was very accomodating since we got there at 230am and found us a vacant room, even walked out to the room to make sure it was clean and ready for guests.

THE BAD: The beds were VERY VERY HARD! It was like sleeping on concrete! I am not a small person and the mattress did not budge when I fell onto it. The shower was the worst! The water came out in a weird stream. The TV only had like 4 channels and the clock was blinking NONSTOP! We actually covered it up because it kept us awake! People said it was a very short walk to the Main Entrance, well that is partly true. It is a 15 minute walk at a relaxed pace to the Lion King parking lot tram, then you ride the tram in. In the morning, that is okay, but at night after a day of treking all over 2 parks, it is quite a hike! The parking lot is TINY!!!! Not nearly enough spaces to accomodate the number of rooms. I had to park along side the pool and PRAY that nobody hit me!

If you are only looking for a cheap hotel to stay in, I would look for one closer. There are more 2 star hotels that are much closer for the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Disneysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2007

We stayed at the Alpine for 4 nights over Veteran's Day weekend. The room was very clean and the hotel was full but very quiet. We were very surprised we didn't hear our neighbors upstairs or on either side or out in the parking lot. A short walk to the Disneyland Tram.

Breakfast was OJ and cheap packaged pastries. We picked up food for the fridge and microwave in the room.

Not a luxury hotel - but a great place if you just want a place to sleep and maybe a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NW_Family_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

I booked Alpine Inn after reading other reviews and now I agree after staying there. Walking distance to Disneyland parking lot where tram will take you to front entrance. It is also near the Anaheim Convention Center. Rate is very competitive. Front staff are very helpful. If you called and asked for something, they bring it right away. The room are clean. This motel is for budget conscious person looking for a nice place to stay after a long day walk. Definitely will go back there again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Disneyland_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

The location of this motel is fantastic, short walk to the Disneyland carpark and then jump on the Disney train and straight to the gates. Comfortable and clean rooms and all you need for a short stay if just staying to go to Disneyland. The rooms are clean and the bathroom clean and serviced daily.
Large clean pool and heaps of car parking.
Could shoot peas through the towells and the hotel staff are not the friendliest we have come across (not very helpful with directions or Disney advice) but all in all for the price the rooms are fine and the location unbeatable. For the price would stay again on a trip to Disney but it I were to stay for a longer period of time and wanted to utilise the accomodation would probably pay a little extra and stay at one of the other hotels.
Make sure you check out the cheap shoe warehouses advertised in the hotel foyer - great bargains.
Also for cheap Disney merchandise the 7-11 up the road has heaps of goodies cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZOZ-team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

We stayed for two nights at the Alpine Inn whilst visiting the Disney Parks. This hotel is very reasonably priced and is very good value for money. The room was a nice surprise when we opened the door as the courtyard/pool/parking looked a little dowdy. We had two double beds, tv, fridge, vanity area and bathroom.

The location of the hotel is the best. If you turn right out of the hotel you are almost at the gates to enter the parks. If you turn left you head up the street to Harbour Drive which includes many places to eat and another entrance to Disney.

Don't expect too much for breakfast. On the one day we went along there was one packet danish left and some nasty orange juice - save yourself for breakfast in a nearby restaurant/Disney.

If you are looking for a great base at a reasonable price with a 10 minute walk to the parks this place is for you.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $109 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing