We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again (but bring earplugs)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Would stay again (but bring earplugs)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2005

We enjoyed our stay. Close to Disneyland. Millie's restaurant was good. The hotel has a little cafe on the third floor. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Excellent value for your money. Walls are a little thin, expect to hear some noise at night. We heard a neighboring baby cry every night. After recommending this hotel to our friends, they stayed and also experienced noise each night from a child and scolding parent in a neighboring room. Bring your earplugs and if you have a nature sounds/white noise machine it might be worth bringing that too to mask noise at night.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank suelynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    915
    304
    85
    50
See reviews for
1,315
236
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2005

We were not sure where to stay three nights after going on our West Coast Disney Magic Cruise and read some good and some okay reviews about the Fairfield. Also heard that the Fairfield had a small pool. My room was ready at 10 am (my friend and her parents' room not ready til 4 pm). Fourth floor and partial view of fireworks. Room was extremely clean and everything was in working order - my main concern for this short stay. Washer and dryer on this floor also. Pool was big but surrounding area of pool - a bit small - this was not much of a concern and it did not affect our stay in any way. Limited menu on the third floor, nice sitting area and arcade also on the third floor. McDonalds next door. We were literally 5 minutes from the entrance to DL. We were extremely satisfied and met all our needs. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again. Definitely worth $76 per night with our AAA discount (July 05).

Helpful?
17 Thank AnnaSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2005

We stayed 5 nights at the Fairfield and was very pleased with the hotel. We loved being able to watch the fireworks from the balcony.

The walk from out room to the park wasn't any longer than it is to walk to the shuttles at Disney World in Orlando. In the afternoon when I wanted a nap, I just left my wife and kids in the park, took about an hour nap and then caught up with them in time for our Indiana Jones fastpass.

There were a few negatives. Parking was hard to find on a couple of occasions and I ended up parking at Millies Restuarant. For most of our stay, they only had two of the four elevators running which was annoying. And some of the people we talked to complained about the price of food in the restuarant and the third floor snack bar. We ate our quicky meals at McDonalds, so that wasn't an issue for us.

Over all we agree that this is a great hotel value and if we ever go to Disneyland again, we plan on staying here.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank tjdmlhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2005

We (myself, husband, & our 6 yr old son) just returned from a great vacation. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Everything was very nice. The staff was very friendly. When we checked in we asked for a room facing Disneyland instead of the back. It took some additional time-we had to come back to the front desk at 4:00 but we were accomadated to the 7th floor facing Disneyland! The pool was a little cloudy & over chlorinated but there were a lot of kids having fun & the spa was filled every night with friendly people from everywhere talking about there day! All in all it was a great stay & we will stay there again!!!

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
16 Thank kelly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2005

We just got back from a 5-day stay at the Fairfield Inn. It's a solid place and a good value. The rooms are a good size, it was clean, and the people were friendly, though we're not the type of travelers to call on the front desk for much. The mini fridge in the room was extremely nice to have. The location is quite handy and it's wonderful to have easy access to some reasonable non-Disney restaurants.

Having said that, the place can't escape that it is still a Fairfield Inn, much like a Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn, etc., that one usually stays in when visiting relatives or while making a pit stop during a cross-country road trip. In other words, the building looks like the typical motel you'd stay in when taking a rural off-ramp somewhere in Wyoming, so don't expect that Disney-esque architecture that many other hotels in the area have. It lacks a restaurant, lounge, etc., that many resorts tend to have. There is a "counter" on the third floor to grab a danish and a mortifyingly bad cup of coffee, but I don't think I'd count that as a restaurant. Certainly not something you'd go to for a true sit-down meal. Millie's, the restaurant that is often referenced in the reviews, is not attached to the motel, though it is close enough to be considered part of the Fairfield Inn. It's a solid breakfast - and is basically an IHOP.

The pool is just that - a pool - a perfect rectangle of modest size. It's clean and well-maintained, but doesn't exactly entice you to give up a half day in Disney to lounge around the pool.

If you keep in mind this is a motel - not a resort - you will certainly be happy. We had a great time and have no complaints about friendliness, cleanliness, or noise, but just want to be sure people realize what type of stay they should expect when considering the umpteen hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank LOKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2005

We just got back from a week at Fairfield Inn (11 - 18 June, 2005).
I don't usually post reviews, but after using TripAdvisor to determine which hotels to book and settled on Fairfield Inn, just had to contribute back to this community.
Fairfield Inn was a great place to stay!
* Great service: very polite and friendly staff; no problems switching to higher-floor room; cleaning staff kept room clean and well-stocked
* Great location: very short walk to Disneyland, located close to Interstate 5, lots of nearby places to eat

-Made use of safe-keeping box for important documents
-Used luggage storage facility on check-out day

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2005

This is a great hotel! I have never slept so good in any hotel I have ever stayed in! The beds were perfectly comfortable! I heard NO noise from any adjoining rooms and the hotel was FULL! You can get a good view of the resort from the 9th floor, a good place to watch the fireworks if you are not at the park. Mc Donalds right next door, food prices are compareable to home, only they have more offerings on the menu. The buffet at Captain Kids was not good and was $$$. You can get better food at the Rain Forest Cafe in the Downtown Disney District and the prices are about the same! The distance from the hotel to Disneyland is about a little over a block, just a short walk down Harbor BLVD and cross the street and you are there! Overall, We were real happy with this hotel! Good clean pool and hot tub and the staff, I don't have words to describe how nice they were! I will stay here again! Have fun at Disneyland, I hope this helps you in some way!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing