We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$854
$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,274)
Filter reviews
2,274 results
Traveler rating
783
1,015
328
90
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
1,015
328
90
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutthird floorpanera breadacross the streetparking lotthemed roomsminute walkmimi's cafefloor facingwould stay here againspace mountaindisneyland entrancemain gateright next doorpark viewvisiting disneylandgreat view of the fireworks
Filter
Updating list...
986 - 991 of 2,274 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This property is very conveniently located near Disneyland. We were able to come back to the hotel for a break in the middle of the day which was great. It is a very short walk from the front gate of Disney. The room is reasonably well appointed and there are fast food options near by which is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cristin0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our proximity to Disneyland, the well appointed rooms, and the dining options. Thank you for taking the time to share a review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

While I prefer to stay on property when going to Disneyland, this hotel has been a consistently good choice for us when looking to save a little money and still be walking distance from the parks.

ROOMS: Clean and good for families of 5 as there is a pullout bed in the chair of the 2 queen rooms. Families of 5 know how difficult it can be to find affordable options so this is a great feature. There is also a small fridge in the bathroom area. The bathroom feels a bit cramped but it is workable. We were upgraded to a 'Disney themed" room this last stay so we had Toy Story wall paper border and a Buzz Light year shower curtain. Do not think this upgrade would be worth paying for as their standard rooms have classic disney artwork/ photos. I do like having a room that faces Harbor/ pool area. We were on the 8th floor and had a nice view of Tower of Terror and other parts of the park.

LOCATION: 10 minute walk to the parks. Feels quick in the morning, always a little harder at the end of the day but so convenient and nice not to have to drive or rely on public transportation.

PARKING: It is $13 to park whether you self park or valet. This seems like a no brainer to me. Enjoyed the convenience of the valet parking as we did not move our car again till it was time to leave and it was very convenient and worth what extra it cost bc of tipping.

POOL: Kind of right in the parking lot but we enjoy it. There is a jacuzzi.

RESTAURANT: A little pricey but convenient and a nice place to hang out if you are taking a midday break. Pizza Hut products were a hit with my teen daughter.

SERVICE: Check in is always efficient and friendly. We have stayed here several times and always received friendly service. We are loyal Marriott customers and appreciate the consistency we find in the value placed on a high level of service throughout the Marriott brand. This will always be a good choice for my family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nikspartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing a review of the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort! We appreciate your positive feedback on everything from the rooms to the dining options. It is great to know that you enjoyed your park views. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand and your positive feedback on our staff. We work for the very best in our guest services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband, our three tween/teen daughters and I stayed here December 2-5, 2013. We arrived early in the morning and thought we would be able to register so that we could park and head over to Disneyland. To our surprise they had a room ready and we were able to check in! We didn't book a view room but we're able to see the park from the room we were assigned, another welcome surprise! Check in was very fast and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Our room was very clean. We had a room with two very comfortable queen beds plus a chair that pulls out into a bed. This chair is quite small and none of my teen girls, despite their small stature, was comfortable sleeping on the pull out which made for some stressful evenings.

The vanity area is large and separate from the shower so you can get ready while others are showering. There is a safe under the sink in the vanity area. There isn't a closet but there is a rack/shelf for clothes and luggage. There isn't a lot of room to store clothes for five people, it was hard to keep the room tidy because of this fact.

I think the best feature of this hotel is the proximity to Disneyland!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We appreciate you reaching out to us and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that our team made your early check-in a breeze and made you feel at home during your stay. We apologize that our additional pull-out couch and storage space was not able to comfortably accommodate your family and we value your feedback, as it is a helpful tool for our team. Thank you for choosing Marriott, we hope to host you during your next trip to the Happiest Place on Earth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Fairfield is only a few steps away from the crosswalk into the main gates and downtown Disney.
There is a restaurant on property and many more along harbour blvd. I would recommend this hotel for couple and families. The beds are super comfy and you will need it after a day in the park!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelista2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments on the convenience of our location and comfort of our fluffy beds. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stay was May 24 room 404. Valet service was a plus. Check in was quick with friendly staff. Our room was large and clean. Marriott comfortable beds and fluffy towels.
We did have a slight problem with food poisoning not with Fairfield Rest. but ended up at the hospital for 5 hours and were exhausted when we arrived back at the hotel at 7:00am. I talked with the front desk employee and they extended our check out from 12 to 2pm so we could get some rest. We thought that was so great. After being treated with so much respect and sympathy it was such a nice touch. We highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful sleep, and location to Disneyland is a huge plus. We would stay at this Marriott again for sure.

Room Tip: Room on the fourth floor was nice it faced Disneyland
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bdbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your recent stay. We are thrilled that you received the exceptional customer service that our guests here come to expect. While a trip to the hospital is never fun, we are happy our team could make you feel at home and accommodate a later check-in time. We appreciate the kind words about our room features and certainly welcome the opportunity to host you again, should your travels bring you to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews