We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed it very much. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The staff is really friendly and helpful and made checking in/out easy. I LOVED the complimentary citrus water in the lobby! We also enjoyed the arcade on the 3rd floor. There were only two cons that kept this review from being 5 stars. First, I wish there had been a microwave in the room. Also, on our second night we ordered a movie and it played for about 20 minutes and then the screen just went completely black. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone over to fix the problem but no one ever came. Luckily the guy at the front desk was nice enough to just remove the charge from our bill. All in all we had a pleasant stay here at the Anaheim Fairfield Inn and would stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TD1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your positive comments on everything from the hotel rooms, to the arcade, and our staff. We are very proud of our guest services. We appreciate your feedback on the microwave. For future reference we do have microwaves available 24 hours a day on our 3rd floor. We apologize for the movie issue and we are glad to hear that the front desk was able to resolve this and remove the charge. Thank you for taking time to write a review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean rooms and good size. Conveniently located across from Disneyland. Good coffee shop on the 3rd floor. Convenient valet parking but costs $11 per day. There are other hotels in the area that do not charge for parking.

Room Tip: There is an excellent cafeteria on the third floor. The coffee shop opens at 6:30am and they make go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halfdomehike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent stay! We appreciate your positive comments on the hotel rooms, our location, and The Market on the 3rd floor. Thank you for your feedback on our valet parking. We will pass this along to management. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review, as your feedback is important to help us maintain and improve the guest experience. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future should your travels bring you back to Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stay all over Anaheim almost monthly but have never stayed here so I really wanted to try it. Every staff member I met was wonderful. The pool is a very basic pool but everyone seemed to enjoy it. The walk was so easy. The rooms were super average so I really wouldn't spend more for the view for Disneyland but to see the Fireworks which you could see by walking around to the front. We had a view of the park but it really wasn't worth the extra cost. I think parking should be free for the Marriott gold members and above but it wasn't. I didn't get any extra perks being a Gold member. This is a nice hotel if the price was right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tululahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn! We appreciate your positive comments on the location and our staff members. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We appreciate your honest feedback on our pricing and parking for Marriott Gold Members and will pass it on to management. Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have stayed up and down harbor blvd at various hotels to visit disneyland. I always thought fairfield must be the posh of those hotels. It was fine but nothing more special than the other ones. I will probably go back to the best western mini suites. It has free breakfast and less of a walk to the park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisagranucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent visit! We appreciate your honest feedback. Your feedback is important to help us maintain and improve the guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

No need to stay within the Disneyland complex (unless you want to splash the extra cash), this place is in a great location and is an easy 5 minute walk to the front gates. Nice rooms which were clean and well presented. Nothing fancy but a good family hotel - we even made a habit of coming back to the room for a nap after lunch, before heading back to DL for dinner.

Room Tip: All the rooms and corridors look the same, pay attention to how to get back to your room haha!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn! Thank you for your positive comments on the location as well as our clean and well presented rooms. We appreciate the room tip! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 6-10 Dec.   Don't be misled just because the structure isn't one of those newly constructed ones.  Inside, it is tastefully furnished, the rooms are spacious, clean & fresh.

And no worries when it comes to food. A short walk along harbor blvd and you will find many restaurants to your liking.  And needless to say,  Disneyland park & resort entrances are directly opposite the hotel

What stands out during our stay is the customer service! Everyone, from the valet guy, the concierge, the security, the reception to the cleaners all go out of their way to make your stay a truly memorable one.

There was this night when my wife and I had some problems with the washing machine; it ate our coins but nothing happened.  A security guy happened to stroll by.  After hearing our problem, immediately he notified maintenance & at the same time informed front desk.  The maintenance guy appeared within minutes & fixed our problems.  The security guy returned to the front desk & reappeared moments later with the coins we 'lost' & paid us back on the spot.  Wow, my wife and I were amazed.

On our last day, the train bringing us to San Diego only departs around 5pm & we were planning to return late from disneyland resort, & we requested for late check out.  Hotel policy requires us to pay a sum (I think it is $65) for any check out after one.  However, after explaining my predicament to the receptionist, she checked with her manager and informed us that we could check out at 4pm! In return I gave up one of my two rooms in the early morning before I headed to Disney land.

I fully recommend this hotel, especially to families.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Fairfield Inn! Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel rooms, the dining options, and our customer service. We are very proud of our guest services! We are sorry to hear about the broken washing machine but we are glad our staff members were able to resolve the issue for you. We are happy to hear that the front desk was able to accommodate your late check out needs. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Friendly staff, safe clean rooms and right across the street from Disneyland. Several restaurants are in easy walking distance. Parking can be an issue given the nature of the property and it's layout.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FijiDiver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn! Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel rooms, the hotel location, and our friendly staff! We take pride in our guest services. We appreciate your feedback on the parking availability. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to be able to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $181 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing