We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walk to Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great location literally across the road from Disneyland. About a 10 minute walk to Disneylands entrance. Hotel rooms are basic but nice and clean. Lots of restaurants in front of hotels and some inside the hotel, including a pizza hut. This is great for cheap eating options as food in Disneyland is quite expensive. If you get time there is a nice pool here too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicklepickle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is wonderful to hear that you found our location convenient, and enjoyed our pool! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    916
    304
    85
    50
See reviews for
1,316
236
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here after missing my flight out of Orange County and this was the closest Marriott property that had availability and was under $200. I am a business traveler, so keep in mind that this is written from this perspective. This is not your typical Fairfield Inn, as others have pointed out, all of the hallways are on the outside so it feels like a huge Motel. I didn't have any issues parking, I had to drive around a little to get a convenient spot, but not too bad. I would not recommend this property for the business traveler, 90% of the people staying here are families going to Disneyland. The rooms are decent, the doors and windows are old and not insulated very well so you will hear people coming and going if they are not perfectly quiet. Check in was smooth and quick all of the restaurants around cater to families and are the typical buffets only Tony Romas was in walking distance that I could find that caters to a business person.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that parking and check-in went smoothly during your stay. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the insulation on the windows, and will certainly pass your comments along to management. We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is across the street and about half a block walk from the entrance to Disney. Extremely nice staff! I was a little surprised by the outdoor hallWays and the pool area was located in the parking lot. Didn't eat here or swim, as most of our time was spent at the park. Spent 4 days here and on the last day discovered the refrig and safe were under the bathroom sink. It would have been nice if the front desk would have told me that at check-in! Comfy beds, clean room, powerful shower and nice tub to soak in after all day on my feet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentistmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We appreciate your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff so friendly, and your room comfortable. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and the Disney view rooms are great! The rooms cozy and modern, the fireworks at night are beautiful and yes loud! Staff friendly and helpful, and the two negative things I say about this property is if you plan to stay 5+days and your like me, I bring meals to make for my family for the morning or snacks. But I found out if you wanted to heat up say, Mac-n-cheese cups or heat up anything you need to go to the 3rd floor. Now, I'm not positive if they yet put microwaves in their rooms but this occurred about a year ago. Would be great if they had free breakfast also but they didn't. Parking now limited to two cars per room then they charge you extra on top of the fine for just parking your car there while staying. Plus side, walk to Disneyland about 5-8mins. I would return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lv2otrval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you have returned to our hotel multiple times, and that you have enjoyed our view of the fireworks. We also appreciate your feedback about the microwaves and parking. We will pass your comments along to management. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We've stayed at this property multiple times, and did so again in June.

This time, we booked a Disney-themed room with fireworks view, and had a Cars-themed room on the 9th floor. Fireworks over Disneyland were easily viewed without crowds from the landing outside our room. We enjoyed watching the fireworks at the hotel on a couple of nights, and found this location more pleasant and quiet than our previous stays at the hotel when we were in the other hotel wing.

The Cars theme was fun and the room was clean and in good shape. Staff were friendly in all interactions. Beds are a little soft but acceptable. The "queen" beds are really double beds in size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for returning to our hotel for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Cars themed room and view of the fireworks. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We are literally just leaving the hotel. It was a great place to stay. Clean rooms. Exceptional staff. Although pool in pictures appears much larger than it is, it was never too crowded. We had no issues with noise--actually no issues at all. Five minute walk to main gate. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinHDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate your review! Thank you for the positive feedback about our exceptional staff, clean rooms, and convenient location. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just Spent 6 nights at this hotel. Hotel location is excellent, staff very courteous and helpful. Our package included the parking for the hotel however if not, the $11.00 charge is quite pricey! Complimentary breakfast would also be a nice added feature. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel on a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fincad0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for joining us on your recent stay! We are so happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff courteous and helpful. We appreciate your review and are excited to welcome you back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing