We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, Comfortable, and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close, Comfortable, and Clean!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked our room through Kayak.com and wanted to be near Disneyland and have two beds. The room was a little more expensive than a few of the other hotels in the area, but everything was top notch and I would book again in a heartbeat.

When we arrived late Friday night around midnight we were very tired. The staff at the counter was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived in our room the first thing we noticed was how clean the room was. Looked BETTER than the pictures online. We had a "Wow" moment. Also the room was BIGGER than the room we booked with a little room with an extra TV and couch. This was a nice surprise. I am not sure why we got the upgrade, but it was awesome. The room was pirates of the Caribbean themed which was also a nice touch.

Although there is no complimentary breakfast it was fine because there are lots of affordable food options nearby. Be sure to print out coupons online before. We got 10% off McDonalds that we reusable and 10% IHOP. The food options are MUCH cheaper than if you stayed at a hotel on site.

We timed our walk from our hotel to the gate and it was just as close as many of the hotels on site.

The hotel had very refreshing lemon and lime water at the front door.

The hotel is close enough (5-10 minute walk) if you wanted to take a break during the day it would be easy to come back to your room for an hour or so and return to the park.

I highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Disneyland.

Room Tip: Maybe arrive later in the day and ask if there are any upgrades available. If bigger rooms are empty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear that your experience with us - from your Pirates of the Caribbean themed room to the location near Disneyland - exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    948
    314
    88
    51
See reviews for
1,366
245
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recently returned from a five day/four night trip to Disneyland Resort (DLR) and decided, after reading the reviews here on trip advisor, to make this our hotel.

The short version - The staff was incredibly professional, the hotel very clean, the location absolutely wonderful, and the cost a relative bargain given the area (especially given the need for a room for a party of five). The ONLY complaint was that it is (not surprisingly) a busy hotel and a bit noisy as such. Bottom line - We will stay here again if/when we return to DLR.

The longer version - We arrived at 9:00 AM on a Monday morning and "checked in" with the front desk so that we could leave our car there while we went over to DLR for the day. The staff was VERY friendly both in getting the car parked (we self parked with no problems) and taking care of initial paperwork. I made it clear I had no expectations to get my room and formally check in, but was just there to start the day. They took very good care of us and the whole process (despite it also being check out time for those leaving that day) was efficient and welcoming. We were off to a good start.

Next, we walked over to the parks. While there are one or two hotels that are closer to the parks than this one, I won't complain about the convenience/location of this one. From the time we locked our motel room door to the time we cleared ticketing was under 15 minutes walking at a "family" pace. I have stayed "on property" in WDW and spent nearly that amount of time just getting to the bus stop on my hotel's property and still had 20-30 minutes of waiting, bus rides, and ticketing in front of me. That short timeframe was a real plus.

About mid-afternoon I received a phone call indicating my room was ready but that I need not return to do anything about it - it would be there for me when we finally returned. In other words, they made a real effort to have my room ready since they knew we were nearby. When we finally returned at 8:00 PM we found that the room was reasonably sized, very clean, and very comfortable. I was a bit hesitant about our location - just around the corner from the guest laundry and the elevators on one of the lower floors because I had read some complaints about noise in that location, but we decided not to make waves at 8:00 at night. I still don't know if that was a good decision or a bad one. More on that in a bit.

The staff at the Fairfield needs to be given big kudos for their professionalism. We were always met with big smiles and hellos from EVERY member of the staff we met from the front desk staff to the housekeepers to the young men watching the parking lots. ALWAYS. The only place even close to that level of friendliness is Disney properties themselves and I'm not sure that this beat that (at a fraction of the price). Also, on two days I called housekeeping and indicated I only wanted fresh towels and replacement coffee but not full housekeeping. Both times they were there in a matter of five minutes to take my old towels and replaced them. I ask for this in nearly every hotel I stay in and it's nearly 40 or 50% of the time that my request is ignored or missed. I appreciated their attention to this detail.

At this point I probably should indicate why I only give it four stars and not five stars. My ONLY issue with this hotel is the noise level. We did hear people every night that we stayed there. This ranged from the teenage girls in the adjoining room who returned about 11:00 PM the first night and stayed up talking for a couple of hours to a fairly constant sound of feet and voices moving up and down the hall/balcony outside our door. None of these were loud and obnoxious or anything that the management could/should have done something about. BUT, if anyone in your family is a light sleeper you will likely hear a bit of extra noise in this hotel. It is a busy property. I can honestly say that it never kept me awake, but it did disturb my sleep a bit by waking me up once or twice each night.

That was my only complaint. Other folks make other complaints but I look at it this way - Yes, you will pay $11 a night for parking. Yes, you do NOT get free breakfast. Yes, you do NOT even get a microwave (although you did a fridge). Having said all of that, my family ate a "picnic" breakfast of cold cereal and toast each day (what we have at home anyways) and even with those costs added in to the parking and the room, I STILL paid reasonably less than the places that throw parking/breakfast in "for free" Seriously - a family of five paid about $160 a night (even with all of the extra things factored in) during the start of summer vacation season. That was a bargain in my mind. I WILL BE BACK to the Fairfield if we return to this area.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you might ask for a room "higher" in the hotel and far away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IA-CS-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with us, from our location to the professionalism of our staff. We also appreciate your honest feedback about the noise level and will pass your feedback along to management. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your family again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from a 6 day family vaction with 9 people. First night they had us on seperate floors, but the next night they were able to get all 3 of our rooms right next to each other. They have amazing staff. Loved the vallet staff. Laghed and joked with us everytime we saw them. The only problem was on 6/16/13 someone pulled the fire alarm, around 2 in the morning. The only thing that upset me was that manaement took to long to come on the speaker to anounce that is was a false alarm, and then to come on again 30 mins later to announce it again. Only suggestion is to have management better prepared to handle a hectic situation like this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishop_Rook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate your review! We are so happy to hear that you found our staff so friendly and accommodating, and that our location worked out so well for you! We also appreciate your feedback about the fire alarm. Rest assured we will pass your comments along to management to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just got back from a 5 day stay at the Fairfield. We got there early and they got us into our room early. The rooms are average but clean the twin sleeper chair was perfect for a kid and the mini fridge was really cold, it even froze the water bottles to take into the park. We had read about parking problems and it is true definitely not enough parking spots. Our package came with parking included self or valet so when we couldn't find a spot we handed it over to valet. Nice walk and great location with McDonalds in front of hotel and the Pizza Hut inside the hotel. The food cost more than other McDonalds and Pizza Huts but still less than eating at Disney. Overall a good stay and easy walk to Disney.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view of fireworks and the Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon19883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear that your room accommodated your family of five so well. We also appreciate your feedback about the parking. Rest assured we will pass your comments along to management. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 3 night trip to Disneyland and had no complaints with this hotel. The room was very comfortable, with nice amenities, television and a comfortable bed too. We mostly chose this hotel for the price and location and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. We upgraded to a high floor, Disney theme room and didn't face the park, but the room was cute with a cars themed bedspread, wall paper, shower curtain etc. The room was in very good condition and looked brand new and was spotless. The quality of sleep was good, we didn't hear noise from our neighbors, so we were happy. The location can't be beat and it takes about 8-10 minutes to walk from the front door to the gates of Disneyland. I would highly recommend staying here for the price and a quick ease of access to the Disney Parks!

Room Tip: I would try and get a room on a higher floor, so you can see into Disneyland if you face the park an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled that everything from our location to your room met your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your wife again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rooms were decent but nothing fancy. A bit small and no ventilation in bathroom made room stuffy. Room was clean but looked like it was well used. Furniture was newer but looked kind of cheap. Great location - across the street from the Main entrance of Disneyland and about 4 hotels down. Right in between McDonald's and Mimi's Cafe. Pool was okay (off parking lot). Shampoo and Conditioner were tiny (I forgot to bring shampoo and conditioner). No lotion. Coffeemaker was no frills. Room did have a fridge which was a plus. Bed was hard. Pillows were nice. Mattress had a sealed cover on it which is good (yes I did check for bed bugs didn't see any). My daughter said sofabed was comfortable. They usually are never comfortable. Rooms were quiet didn't hear any neighbor's and hotel looked pretty full. Walking back to room at night with kids was great (not far). Staff was very friendly. We have stayed at Howard Johnsons and the rooms were on the dirty side so this was definitely a step up. But the kiddie pool at Howard Johnsons was a step up with pirate ship play area. I've had also stayed at the Westin down the street - rooms were fantastic (suite) but it was too far to walk with young kids. Fairfield Location was idea. I've stayed at a lot of Marriottt's and this was definitely not my favorite. I'm not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, both favorable and unfavorable. Our guests' feedback is a priceless tool in our goal of making every stay with us a magical one. We are happy to hear that our location near Disneyland worked out so well for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family stayed here June 9th for one night. Superb location. We arrived early and were able to check in and go to our room. I love the location, and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The lobby was very inviting for both adults and children. The front desk staff were excellent in providing suggestions on w here to eat and WHERE NOT to eat. We went out and came back around 10 that night. As I set up the bathroom for the family showers I noticed we needed more towels. Rosa came promptly and smiled. I say about 12:30am, my daughter was cold, she slept on the sofa pullout, so I called again for a regular comforter, Rosa again was prompt and very friendly. The beds were large enough to comfortably fit 2 people. The room was very clean. They have the whitest bath tubs I have ever seen in a hotel! The only reason I could not give this hotel and score of excellent, was due to the limited parking, which we paid for. We were forced to use valet parking, at no additional charge, but still then you have to tip. I would stay here again and also recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hzaragoza0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for joining on your recent stay. We are so thrilled to hear that our location and service exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate your feedback about the parking, and will certainly pass it along to management. Thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing