We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean Hotel close to Disneyland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Clean Hotel close to Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We decided to stick it to Disney a little bit and not pay for their overpriced hotels and instead opted to stay at one of the "Disney Neighbours" hotels instead. I've never had a bad experience at a Marriott owned hotel so the Fairfield looked good. Indeed, it was great! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean if not a little on the aging side, they were well kept. My family of 5 took along the kids grandparents so we were able to get joining rooms with double queen beds and a fold out bed chair. Their was plenty of room. Lots of pillows to choose from too which was nice as my wife and I tend to like thinner pillows, which they had. Beds were comfortable. The hotel had a small pool and hot tub and we all enjoyed it each night after the long days at the resorts. They also have a Pizza Hut Express which was great for last minute meals or midnight snacks. The dining area was very casual with couches, big TV and a small arcade and they had breakfast and lunch meals and snacks that you could purchase for packing into the park on the cheap. The walk to Disney was right down the street from the entrance, about 7 minutes to the gates of either Disneyland or California Adventure Land. We bought 4 day hopper passes which bundled an early entry magic morning, it was a great deal. We also packaged in a shuttle to Sea World in San Diego and the bus stop was right down the road, very convenient. On our last day the hotel helped us choose a beach to go to and they arranged a taxi for us that fit our family. Ended up at Huntington Beach for the day and had a great time, lots of surfers! The only negative about the whole stay was the Millie's restaurant on the hotel grounds. We had dinner their one night and it was terrible. Steak was very dry and fell apart, fish and chips were bland, salads had brown spots, just overall not very tasty. I've heard breakfast there isn't bad but we never bothered after that. The good thing is there are tons of restaurants down the road: McDonalds, Tony Roma's, Pizza Press, Subway, Cold Stone, other hotel restaurants, etc. We did enjoy our last meal at the Rainforest Café on Disney Street, on the other side of the park near the Disney hotels, we had to get a reservation as it books up fast but that was great food and lots of fun for the kids. May was also the perfect time to go, before the US kids get out of school so the crowds were down a bit, met a tone of Canadians though that I think had the same idea. Gets busy toward the weekend.

Room Tip: Theme rooms are available though all they do is add some extra pictures on the wall and some Disney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattychatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that everything from our staff to our location exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    911
    303
    85
    50
See reviews for
1,305
235
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in early May. Reception staff was friendly, rooms were clean & basic with 2 queen beds, tub/shower combination & in-room coffee. It's an easy walk from the hotel to Disneyland main gate. McDonald's, Mimi's Cafe, & Millie's Restaurant (great breakfast!) are almost on-property. The Fairfield has parking $11/day + tax, although we were able to get a package that included parking. The on-site coin operated laundry (2 washers, 2 dryers on each floor) was a bonus for us, coming off of month long trip abroad. This hotel is a good value & I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on one of the higher floors, facing the pool & Disneyland so that you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elviraModesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear that everything from our reception staff to our location met your expectations. It is also wonderful to hear that you found our on-site laundry service convenient. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for a recent 5 day trip to Disneyland. The location was absolutely fabulous, being located directly across the street from the park it was a quick walk into the main gates each day. Also within walking distance were plenty of options for a quick meal. The hotel does not offer a comp breakfast but there is an onsite cafe. The rooms were clean & functional, nothing fabulous but a comfortable place to rest your head after a long day at the park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you found our location near Disneyland convenient and that our rooms met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn at the end of April for 5 nights. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. It's nice that they have ice water available in the lobby. Upon entering the room we noticed we were given a "princess" theme room. The room had two queen beds and a small loveseat. The room has a very musty smell each time we entered. The vanity area is outside the bathroom and there is a small fridge, coffee maker, open closet and safe in this area. The fridge was great for keeping some drinks and snacks. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked fine. Our room was facing the pool area. The bathroom is VERY small. Just a tub/shower and toilet and barely room to turn around. It seems like there is no ventilation in here. The towels also had a VERY musty smell.
We used the cafe on the 3rd floor a couple mornings to get coffee. I had read that it was overpriced and poor quality so we ate elsewhere. We used the pool every day and it was a nice pool area surrounded by plants so it could not be seen from the parking lot.
We had a car, but only used it a couple times and there was lots of room in the parking lot.
This hotel has a great location for Disneyland and there are lots of dining places nearby. We walked to and from the park every day and came back for a break each day with two kids. We also watched the fireworks from the balcony/walkway on the 7th floor near our room.
I would stay again for the location, but would hope they could improve the ventilation and smell in the rooms and on the towels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We appreciate your review. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and our location near Disneyland convenient! We apologize that the bathrooms and towels did not meet your expectations, and will certainly pass these comments along to management. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Disneyland in 5 years. The last two years we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel and Grand Californian. If you don't want to walk back to your hotel after being on your feet for 10+ hours then think hard before you book here. It is about a 10 minute walk to the entrance of the parks. This hotel was very clean, with outstanding front desk and cleaning staff, and just plain good all around. We were in room 516 which was on the I-5 side of the hotel. We did not hear any road traffic at all. If you are wanting to be on the side that faces the park (not much of a view so I wouldn't make this a dealbreaker) then ask for something lower than a room that ends in 16. There is another wing of the hotel that faces north/south but I don't know what those room numbers are. There are 4 elevators on the property with short wait times. There are also indoor stairs. The toilet and shower are in the same room. Our room had 2 queen beds and it was enough room for a family of 4. There was a desk with a nice chair and a small loveseat that can seat 2 people. There was a hair dryer, coffee maker, safe, and refrigerator in the room. There was probably a microwave but I can't remember. Close by are restaurants that don't charge Disney prices. One is directly in front of the hotel, one to the north (away from the park entrance) and McDonalds is on the immediate left. The lines coming out of McDonalds were long. The third floor houses a small Pizza Hut and food area that charges high prices for things like yogurt parfaits, juice, pastries, etc. We saw a lot of people using this in the morning for breakfast. They also serve warm breakfast items like burritos and McMuffin style sandwiches. I sat at the pool and watched the fireworks which is nice if you don't mind not seeing the "extras" that are part of the Disneyland fireworks show. The fireworks are LOUD. If you don't like loud (only once a night) then stay about a mile away. Anything close to here will be loud. The pool is not overly large but certainly not small either. In the summer I could see it being packed. There is a small sundries store inside the lobby area for those little things you may have forgotten at home. If you are really concerned about where this property sits in relation to the parks then look at it from a satellite shot. You can see how close it is, and where the ONE crosswalk is that gets your across Harbor Blvd to the parks. Another nice thing about this hotel is its proximity to the transportation area that services multiple buses. We caught a bus here that took us to Knotts Berry Farm. The closeness of the drop off/pick up spot to the hotel was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingwalker327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that your experience with our front desk staff and cleaning staff was exceptional - Services we are all very proud of! It is also wonderful to hear that our proximity to the transportation area was convenient for you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

NOT luxurious but still, I recommend it highly. We could have used a shuttle back to the hotel with a 3-year old in tow but the walk is only 7 minutes (not sure why everyone told us that exact timing. With little kids let's just say it varies) and one crosswalk between the Disney entrance and the hotel. Best part, really quiet place. Worst part, small rooms and the maid didn't vacuum well but the quiet made up for everything. Really friendly staff too. Small swimming pool with hot tub. A kind of pizza hut / tiny video arcade on the third floor. Very small bathrooms. Would be tough for a family of 4 traveling together but the fun is Disneyland a short walk away. Get a room on an upper floor for best sleep. We had partial view of fireworks from the walkway outside our 6th floor room.

Room Tip: ask for a higher up room so you can see the fireworks, plus will be the quietest.
See more room tips
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled that you found our location near Disneyland convenient, and would recommend us highly. We also appreciate your honest feedback regarding the rooms and bathrooms. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

While this hotel is very close to the pedestrian entrance to Disneyland, it is not easy to find from the parking lot exit of Disney. I truly wish there were better directions, and the address was not much better help. When you are driving around after 11pm, it gets very frustrating. Also, we were put into an outside room right near the elevator and laundry mat, which I did not feel was a very safe place for a single mom with two daughters to be. The desk clerks should really take a moment and think about room placement. It was a little noisy at night, but not too bad.... until the cleaning crew tried to enter twice before 9am. REALLY?? On a Sunday morning? That being said, the beds were very comfortable and the room was large. The big screen TV was great, not that we had time to watch. The bathroom was OK, the shower head was amazing. It was irksome that they charge for parking - I wish there was more communication from the hotel about park there first and walk to Disney. After the rate I got online, I ended up paying 25% more after parking and taxes. Still much more affordable than the Disney hotels and much better beds as well. The beds and sheets were all new - towels could use an upgrade but were serviceable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found the beds comfortable. Thank you for your feedback regarding your room placement and the cleaning times, we will use it to continue to work to improve the overall guest experience. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing