We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We arrived Friday morning, and although check in time isn't until 4pm, there was a room available and we were able to check in to our room early. This was so convenient, allowing us to unpack our vehicle before heading to Disneyland. Housekeeping was wonderful, even folding our towels nicely by the sink. The staff was friendly, check in and check out was quick with no problems. Our room was clean, and the beds comfortable. The hotel is located within minutes walking distance from Disneyland.

The only quibblet I would have is the internet service there is very slow, and not very strong. But really, when you're at Disneyland with the family, internet shouldn't be a top priority anyway :-), so I'm still giving a high rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nevadamom046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    916
    304
    85
    50
See reviews for
1,316
236
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A great place to stay for a Disneyland trip. All the staff we encountered were very friendly, we chose to stay in a Disney themed room and it was decorated with just the right amount of Disney decor, the Market on the 3rd floor is wonderful - grab a breakfast sandwich and head right on out rather than wait in line at the McDonald's next door, and of course the short walk into Disneyland is great. No being at the mercy of shuttles. There was a small couch in our room which made the room seem even bigger. The bathroom was fine. There was no fan in it but there was a vent next to the shower head and maybe that's why the bathroom never seemed overly steamy or stuffy. WiFi and TV channels were good but we weren't in the room much except to sleep. The beds were fine, too. I have always tried to stay at different hotels/motels when I go to Disneyland, but I don't think I have to do that anymore after staying here.

Room Tip: We liked facing the park. But like with all hotels/motels, you can have a great room with inconside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in Feb 2013. (family of 4 with 2 kids.. 12 and 1 year old) This was our second trip to Disneyland. First time stayed at Disneyland Hotel... this time we were on a budget, so stayed at Fairfield. Check in was great.. quick and friendly. Our room was king with sofa bed. They had the crib delivered to our room within 5 minutes of checking in. Everything was clean, well maintained and fresh.
Distance to parks? Super Close, it seem quicker to walk from the Fairfield to the main gate than from Disneyland Hotel to main gate. Approx 8-10 minute walk.
Pool.. yes it is in the parking lot... but nice, well maintained and has towels at the pool. We did not use the pool.. but it always seemed busy with kids and families.
Pizza Hut/The Market/Seattle Best-- after a long day of Disney, we got a deep dish pizza, very good and quick service. We got lattes in the morning before the park.. pretty good.
Fireworks- yep we saw them. Walked out of our room and could see them from the railing. Warning.. very loud and vibrated the room. Our 1 year old was a little spooked.
With the amount of money we saved staying at this hotel v/s an on property hotel, we got to eat at Character Lunches, Rain Forest and others at Disney.. oh and got lots of souvies too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelagentjo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are looking for a nice hotel directly across the street from disneyland, this is the place. Like most marriott brand hotels, the inn is solid, nice rooms, clean and reasonably priced.

This place is all about the location. five minute walk to the main gate of disneyland and california adv.

Nice heated pool as well and very conveniently located to all kinds of restaurants from fast food to high end.

If you need more space, there are several suites in the hotel themed after disney characters

Staff was very courteous.

Be aware of $15 parking fee per day, If you are a marriott rewards member, they may waive the fee.

Overall nice experience.

Room Tip: If you can avoid a rental care or any car possible. everything in walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is the third place we stayed at across Disney maingate, previous visits stayed at nearby Best Western Plus and Ramada Maingate. Third time is definitely a charm!! Fairfield Inn felt more like a "hotel" with Disney themed decor throughout, definitely a family-friendly place to stay. Easy 10-minute walk to the park and no waiting time for shuttle service (other visits stayed in Garden Grove hotels)

Check-in was smooth, there's even a "kid's check-in" booth, kids waiting area, and small arcade room on 3rd floor. My 2 young kids enjoyed the "scavenger hunt" activity and were given a prize bag upon completion. Plenty of luggage carts available so we could easily transport our belongings from self parking lot to our room. Booked a 2 queen bed standard room and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a character themed room, on a high floor with fireworks view (able to watch directly from inside our room). Only downside was our room was located right behind the elevators so it was pretty noisy. Carpet is dated but it wasn't dirty. It appeared that our bathroom and vanity area was recently renovated, which was a plus! Room had a small fridge, in-room safe, and sofa bed. It would've been nice if there was a small coffee table in front of the sofa.

It was convenient to have the food market and Pizza Hut on the third floor to pick up a quick breakfast sandwich (or make your own waffle) and have a Seattle's Best Coffee before heading to the park. There are microwaves and toasters available too. The lady who worked at the market could be a little more friendly though, at least smile and greet guests with a "good morning" or something.

Millie's restaurant is located in same parking lot- we asked about 99 cent kids coupon and was given to us only because we booked through travel agency. McDonalds is located next door, make sure to grab 10% off coupon in hotel lobby. Mimi's Cafe is close by too.

Since we became annual passholders again, we plan to stay here in the future when we visit Disney! So happy we finally found our favorite place directly across Disney maingate!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Chipwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location to Disneyland. 10 minute walk with kids. We travelled all the way from Australia and it was great to have a ver comfortable bed. Sadly our daughter got sick so we end up spending 75% of time in the room, so luckily for us the room was adequate. Wifi, TV channel selection all very good. Bathrooms were fine. A kettle wouldve been good but this didnt cause any drama as the staff on the 3rd fl were happy to fill up bottles with hot water all the time. Microwaves also available 24/7. The food selection was minimal, but what you would expect from a little shop.The staff were all great. As soon as they found out my daughter was ill they were quick to help. They is a great place to eat to the right of the complex. The name escapes me right now but if you are standing at the front near the road turn right and walk about 50m.

We will come back to Anaheim and we will stay here again. Cant comment on the pool or spa as it was a bit to cold for it. There is also a bar fridge so you can stock up on your food and drinks.

A tip: if flying out, perhaps get a flight from John Wayne Airport to save having to go back to LAX.

Room Tip: Get a room opposite the pool, then you will be able to see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is in excellent proximity to Disneyland. Sylvie was an outstanding check in agent. Thorough and professional with all our room details and pleasant. Everyone we dealt with at the property was very accommodating and helpful. The pool was adequate and the temperature was fine and the hot tub was just right. The rooms were very basic with standard toiletries. To my surprise the beds were comfortable and pillows were nice and soft. Water pressure was fine in the shower. The bath room was rather small and the flush on the toilet loud enough to hear from another room. Since this was an old style hotel with entry to the room from outside, it made it impossible not to hear the doors slam. One other side note is that I was unable to get a good wi-fi connection. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Disney. Check out the Pizza Press quick and efficient service and good food.

Room Tip: Insist on a room in the front of the hotel close to Harbor Blvd
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dempseybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing