We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, thats it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Busto Arsizio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location, thats it”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

the hotel is literally across the road from disneyland. Theres a couple of food options in the hotel but theres also a few places available right outside the property (plus all the disney fast food/cafes/restaurants right across). WIFI is good, the staff is very gentle and match the disney standards. the room was clean but really boring. If you get a good deal, thats the place you wanna go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deigo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review!

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a great location to Disneyland and local eateries and we have a great staff. Having Disneyland to model our customer service after makes us very warm and inviting.

Hopefully we’ll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    946
    314
    88
    51
See reviews for
1,363
245
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The pictures of the pool and hotel are very misleading. The pool is next to the parking lot - hence no privacy. The water was extremely cloudy and someone had gotten sick and the mess was still in the corner of the pool. We ended up checking out early because we weren't comfortable staying there. The rug in the room was also very dirty. Could tell that by walking around in bare feet. It was a perfect location if you want to go to Disneyland, but that's it. Also, there weren't enough towels in the room, nor were there sufficient toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinaP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback.

I am sorry your stay was disappointing. Our pool is near our parking lot and we do have hedges around the perimeter to try to keep privacy. This year we will be landscaping the area and adding more hedges and trees to enhance the privacy of the pool area. We do clean the pool every night after it closes, but since we do not have an active pool attendant or lifeguard, we rely on people to tell us if a child gets sick in the pool or if there is something off about the water. Once someone tells us about a pool issue (in this case sick), our engineers close the pool down so they can clean the water with tools and with chemicals. We keep the pool closed until the chemicals filter and a proper chemical balance is achieved.

And I apologize as well for the carpets. We have a company steam clean all of our carpets several times a year. We put 5 bath towels in all the bathrooms. I did pass that part onto our Housekeeping Manager and he will be making sure the housekeepers focus on having the 5 towels in the room.

Again, I am sorry that your stay was disappointing. I hope your next stay in the Anaheim area is relaxing and joyful whether it’s with us or another hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, NY
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

It’s been said before and it’ll be said again, this property is ALL about location. It truly is a 10 minute walk (with children) to the gates of Disney. You can (sort of) see the fireworks- depending on your room, but you will surely hear them. The “marketplace” on the third floor is OK, but there are convenience shops all around the area so you are better off buying off site and bringing it “home”. The staff is fine- nothing to write home about. If you are getting a good rate, this place is great. If you aren’t, it’s just OK. The Disney “themed” rooms are a joke. They are basically regular rooms with some Disney artwork and wall paper. Now to be fair, my daughters LOVED it. Had I paid an upgrade for it, I’d be angry. Parking is ok, but on busy days at the park, I can see how it can be a hassle. There are two family restaurants immediately accessible outside the property plus McDonalds. The pool is nice, but nothing special. Vending and Ice on every floor. Smallish bathroom. Wifi worked well. Again, if you get a good rate, this place is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a Disney Themed room, but don't pay extra for it. Higher floors are quieter and have a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godzuki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the review!

Your feedback is great. We are a good spot to view the fireworks if you’re not going to be in the park to view them. We are located near lots of shopping, convince stores, and restaurants.

I’m glad your daughters loved the themed rooms, but I do apologize you don’t think it would be worth the upgrade fee. The rooms are decorated to give a Disney flair to our normal Fairfield Inn brand standard rooms. I’m sorry they weren’t what you had expected.

Hopefully we will see you again next time you come to Disneyland. And hopefully we’ll be able to WOW you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Loved how close it is to Disneyland entrance even after a long day at Disney was still a close walk back to hotel, close to restaurants. Could see fireworks of Disney from hotel very clear. Kids loved the pool and the room. Clean and comfortable. Defineately staying here again. Loved by all the family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property!

Having a room within walking distance can be a huge benefit with little ones. I’m happy the kids enjoyed our recently renovated pool.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Easy walk to Disneyland. Rooms were clean. Loved the Disney themed rooms. Great view of the park. Everyone was very nice and helpful. I travelled with 2 young kids so I appreciated the coin operated laundry on our floor too. Not disappointed at all.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kbjandmrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the review!

I’m glad everyone was nice and helpful and that you loved the Disney themed rooms. The laundry machines can be a huge benefit for families with young kids or families staying for more than 3 nights.

Hopefully we’ll see you again when you come back to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Location was my top priority. Planned Disney, knotts berry farm, and nothing else, so we did not rent car. Paid $110 for private car service for 5 from LAX. found cabbie to take us back to LAX for $75. Hotel is 1 block from main gate entrance. McDonalds is next door. Ihop, Denny's, are within 2 blocks, PF Changs about 7 blocks walking distance. Computer w printer in lobby to print tickets, boarding passes, whatever. Fireworks visible and loud from most rooms. Breakfast options available to buy on 3rd floor, but we brought our own stuff and ate in room. I would probably stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank shaneo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the review!

I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary computers and printer in the lobby. We are within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and places to snack.

Supper Shuttle or the Disneyland Express are two other options instead of cabs to get here from LAX. They range from about $16-$22 per person each way so they are possibly less expensive ways of getting to our hotel from LAX. However these two options will have other drop offs and pick ups, so the drive is not as direct as a cab and can take a little longer.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay...perfect location and we had a super view of the fireworks every night. The food options could be better, but really there are so many restaurants right outside the door, you don't need to eat in the hotel. i would highly recommend it as a place for families to stay..great value!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tamarind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review!

I’m very happy you enjoyed your stay. The fireworks go off currently, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights, and we are in a great location to view them.

Hopefully we’ll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing