We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
IL
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Location Good Hotel”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while at Disneyland. It's a reasonably priced hotel room. You really can't beat the location...it's very close to the parks. Took a 5-10 minute walk from our room to the park gates and just a few more minutes to downtown Disney. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Friendly and quick check in. Helpful front desk staff. Our room was not ready when we arrived, we were told they would call us when it was ready, but they never did. Not a big problem though because it was ready when we came back.

Rooms open to an exterior hallway, which always concerns me because it can be noisy....but we didn't hear a thing from the hallway or from neighbouring rooms Good view of the fireworks if you are on the front side of the hotel.

The room was a good size, very clean. Basic toiletries were provided (shampoo, conditioner and soap) and were re-stocked daily. Love the extra towels we got (6 or 7 instead of the usual 3). The beds were very comfortable...we slept very well. There is a fridge in the room, which is a plus. No safe though...which was a bit disappointing. The tub wouldn't drain after our first shower and it was fixed immediately (they even left a little note, apologizing for the inconvenience and if it still wasn't working to contact them again).

Pizza Hut is located on the 3rd floor that serves breakfast...and they also have some other food/snacks there (cereal, breakfast bars). There is a well stocked gift shop in the lobby. There are computers in the lobby that you can use to print off your boarding passes....LOVE THAT!!!

We would certainly stay here again. It's a good, friendly, clean hotel within walking distance to the parks. Hope to be back again soon!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank canuckgal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review!

I’m glad we were able to help make your vacation wonderful!

When you do come back, the rooms have safes under the sink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    948
    314
    88
    51
See reviews for
1,366
245
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada Hills, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stay here a few times a year, as so convenient being across from the Happiest Place on Earth! The staff is always more than helpful and so nice! The parking....crazy! It is hit or miss, not sure why, for a parking spot! And there is a charge....don't mind paying, but would like to know there is a spot for me and my car when I check into the hotel....which this last time I believe we found the last spot available....and we checked in about 6 pm.....comfie beds, clean rooms....can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for the review!

Parking can look a bit chaotic, but we do offer valet parking (same price as self-parking) so if you don’t see any parking spots or just don’t want to deal with the hassle of looking, you can drop your car and keys at valet and they’ll park it for you. With valet, we have enough parking for everyone.

Hopefully we’ll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

not bad considering the location, within 10 minutes from the entrance to disneyland. the other hotels on that row seem similar but this one, with the marriott logo, seemed to give me a bit more comfort.
don't expect much though, it is really more a budget hotel but a little pricier considering the location.
Upon arrival, I saw guests pulling their own suitcases or loading it up themselves onto the trolley. so we did the same. apparently you can call for someone to help although not readily available.
Some get up early to maximize their day at disney. Not us. So we were surprised when woken up a knock from housekeeping at 8am. We weren't expecting that. So if you don't want disturbed make sure you hang the sign outside your door.
The hotel offers self park and valet at the same, reasonable $11 price.
There is a pizza hut on the 3rd floor for a quick breakfast but I suggest walking out to mcdonalds or downt he road to ihop.
The doors to the room are located outside, not an indoor corridor. Our rooms were on the 1st floor so I was a little worried about security, but no incidents while we were there.
Overall a good balance between, location, quality and price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtravellerhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We do have a greeter in the lobby every day to welcome guests and assist them with luggage; he may have been assisting another guest when you arrived however. Our housekeeping does start at 8am to ensure they service all the rooms. If you’d ever like your room serviced at a later time, please let the front desk know and they can communicate with housekeeping that you would like a later service so they won’t disturb you.

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just spent three nights at the Fairfield Inn across the street from Disneyland. All in all, it was a positive experience. Here is a quick bullet list of pros/cons:
Pros
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Comfy beds and linens
- Close, close, close to the main entrance at Disneyland.
- Good coffee at store on the 3rd floor

Cons
- We requested a razor and shaving cream, but only received the shaving cream
- No free breakfast, but close to Mimi's Cafe
- Parking costs $11/day extra...other hotels have it for free.

There are a few other hotels along Harbor Blvd that we've stayed at, but the Fairfield Inn has modern, clean rooms...you don't need much else since you're likely to spend most of your time in the park anyhow! Be ready to pay the extra for parking since it's an added cost...

For a mid-priced hotel with the Marriott name you get a quality stay, within walking distance to Disneyland. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review!

I’m very glad you had a pleasant stay with us during your Disneyland trip. I am sorry you didn’t get the razor on the first call with the cream. I’ll make sure to remind front desk to double check their communications with housekeeping, and I’ll remind housekeeping to double check the deliveries.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in December and had a great time! The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Our room was updated, we had a view of the fireworks and the cleaning staff was EXCELLENT. Our room was cleaned everyday by 11am. We did not have ANY problems at all. We never heard our neighbors and while we could hear doors shutting and people walking up and down the hall (this is to be expected), it seemed to be completely quiet early in the evening. We slept like babies! We never got a chance to use the pool as we were to busy with Disneyland. The parking is a crap shoot. Some days there seemed to be more parking spots available and others they were full up. We just parked our car and walked everywhere..we had a great parking spot!

I will stay here again the next time we are headed to see the mouse - very convenient!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theluckeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments!

I will make sure to pass on your comments about the cleaning staff to the Housekeeping Manager. As for parking, yes it tends to change day by day. It might look a bit chaotic and messy, but our valet is excellent and if you ever can’t find a self parking spot, they will gladly park your car for you. (Our valet parking is priced the same as our self parking.)

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2012. The best part was its close proximity to Disneyland Resort. It was less than 5 minutes to get from our room to the ticket booths, not counting security checks. The room and the hotel was a bit old, and the bed was saggy, but we really didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room. There's not much in the surrounding areas, but we were there to visit Disneyland so it didn't bother us too much. Washing machine and dryer were available, which was handy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychodana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review!

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay overall with us. I apologize about the “saggy” bed. I’m passing this information on to our Housekeeping Manager as well as our Engineering Manager so their teams can be on the lookout for any beds that might need to be changed. We did go through a complete renovation 2 years ago, and all the beds were changed out at that point.

Next time you’re in the Disneyland area, I hope you let us try to WOW you with a second chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here for a week in three rooms. All three rooms were spacious and kept very clean. On the third floor there is a Pizza Hut and games room which was nice. The is also a McDonald’s within walking distance. I would stay again.

The only thing I didn’t like was the room doors are on the outside instead of in a corridor.

Room Tip: From rooms 630 to 640 or so you can watch the fireworks from your room. All of the rooms on that sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTickTockMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review!

Our housekeeping department does a great job at keeping the rooms fresh and clean. And I’m glad you were able to enjoy our Pizza Hut/Seattle’s Best as well as the game room.

Hopefully we’ll see you again next time you’re in the Disneyland area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing