We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pepper Tree(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$209
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$377
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$591
$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveler rating
780
1,009
327
90
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
1,009
327
90
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutthird floorpanera breadacross the streetparking lotthemed roomsminute walkmimi's cafefloor facingwould stay here againspace mountaindisneyland entrancemain gateright next doorpark viewvisiting disneylandgreat view of the fireworks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,347 - 1,352 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights before moving over to the Grand Californian.

The Fairfield is an adequate motel with exterior corridors and pleasant decor. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The room had two queen beds and a split bath with sink in the room and toilet and shower in the bath. The room was recently renovated and looked fairly crisp and clean. I did notice that the walls are extremely thin so you hear absolutely every sound your neighbors make. I also found the beds to be rather hard and uncomfortable. I was glad that we were only staying for two nights.

There is a McDonalds and a Millie's Diner in the parking lot. Mimi's Cafe is right next door. Ten minute walk (or less) to the Disneyland Main Gate. Location, Location, Location!

Be advised that if you use Disneyland Airport Express to get to the hotel from SNA or LAX the bus will drop you and your luggage unceremoniously at the curbside in front of Millie's... it's a long walk with luggage and a tired kid to check in!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for the review of our property!

I’m glad you liked the look of our newly renovated rooms. We updated them to be clean, fresh, and modern.

As for the Disneyland Express and other large sized busses, they generally do pick up on the curb in front of Millie’s due to potential difficulties navigating a large bus in our parking lot.

I appreciate your review and hopefully you’ll try us again next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Disneyland, the hotel is basic, clean and modern but no frills. It was really cheap compared to the Disneyland official resorts, and yet just as close. Door to door it took about 4 minutes to walk to the entrance of the park.
We read some of the reviews and some people had said to watch the fireworks from the hotel instead of going back to the resort, we did this and were really disapointed, the next night we went back into Disneyland and realised that so much of the show is from ground level.
This hotel is great if you are planning on just sleeping there and spending most of the day in the park. i would stay again.

Room Tip: There is a macdonalds close by for breakfast
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diver3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your review!

We are an excellent place to view the fireworks, but to experience the entire Fantasmic show, there’s no place like the park!

Hopefully we’ll see you again on future holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I reserved this several months ago and requested a quiet room for 3 nights. (I'm a member of Marriott rewards and silly enough to think that means something) Upon check-in we were assigned a first floor room. How the clerk in any way figured she was honoring my request was beyond me. She said she'd "try" to see what she could do. The person next to her showed her a room and she said "really? we can do this?". I thought oh my, we must be getting a nice upgrade. Which is exactly what first floor girl said.." a resort view" since you're celebrating your anniversary-which we were. Now you can see from our photo what our "resort view" was. Quite clear of the parking lot I'd say. But it was on the 6th floor, far better than the first. The rooms are fine-nothing out of the ordinary. No breakfast included (our Fairfield Inn in San Diego had a nice continental breakfast). If you care to break the bank, you can go to Pizza Hut on the third floor and spend $2.75 for a bottle of juice, etc. We came prepared with cereal, milk and juice so we were okay. The doors are extremely heavy and make a loud noise when shutting. Parking is $11 a day-par for the course for Disneyland hotels. Would I recommend this? Doubtful. The Best Western a few doors down offers nicer rooms and breakfast is included. It's about the same price and directly across from Disneyland. (They were full when I made this reservation).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BSmith068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property!

I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. Quiet rooms are subjective and occasionally not possible due to all the families with children here, but we should not have put you on the ground floor if you had requested a quiet room. The rooms on our 6th, 7th, 8th, and 9th floors are Disney themed rooms and are booked separately from our standard rooms and priced a bit higher.

Unfortunately for breakfast, we are one of the only Fairfield Inns’ in the chain that does not offer complimentary breakfast. We do have the Seattle’s Best Coffee and Pizza Hut on the 3rd floor that does sell breakfast items.

Again, I apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

THis was a last minute trip to Disneyland with my friend. We literally booked this the day before. Great value for the room. Beds were extremely comfortable and the location to Disneyland is amazing. Literally across the street from the main entrance. You walk out of your room and you are at the entrance in 7 minutes! TONS of food options around the hotel. The staff was wonderful. Parking was $11 extra per day, not too bad!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your review!

Being so close to Disneyland you can walk is what attracts people to us, but our friendly staff and comfortable beds are what keeps them coming back!

So hopefully we’ll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I searched and searched for 2 nights during Thanksgiving week, and chose the Fairfield Inn because of the close proximity to Disneyland and the 2 queen beds. We checked in after midnite, and had prompt check in and a large room with a view. The staff was GREAT. My only complaint is there was only ONE trash can in the room, and when traveling with little children, we bring snacks and things to eat, and diapers to toss, it was not big enough.

Room Tip: there are no bell hops there so be prepared!
Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank TERI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for your review!

I’m glad you found our staff to be “GREAT”. We really try to make everyone feel warm and welcomed. I have shared the recommendation about having another trash can in the rooms with our executive staff and housekeeping manager.

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews