We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel, close to Disneyland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great family hotel, close to Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights with our 2 children aged 13 & 10. We were really happy with our choice, the room was big with 2 queen beds which were very comfortable + a single sofa bed. AC worked really well & was quiet during the night. Room had a fridge & a safe. Large flat screen TV with plenty of channels to watch. Kids enjoyed using the pool & spa at the front of the hotel. Located opposite Disneyland entrance, only 5 min walk to front gate. You can see the fireworks from the hotel balcony at night. Plenty of restaurants located close by, along with mini marts to buy snacks from. Food in the Disneyland theme parks is very expensive, so I recommend taking some snacks & drinks if you want to reduce the cost. The only downside we found for this hotel is that checkin isn't until 4pm & we arrived at 12pm, so we had a long wait for our room. Definitely recommend this hotel for families wanting to stay close to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing Disneyland
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while on holiday.

Sincerely,
Leadership Team at Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    911
    303
    85
    50
See reviews for
1,305
235
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here recently for a three day trip to Disneyland. Our room was always clean, the AC worked like a charm and the location can't be beat (close walking distance to Disneyland and next to several restaurants including MCD's).

The reason for taking away a star is due to the small pool with limited seats. Besides that, this is hands down the best non-Disney property in my option. I always require a safe, clean and cool (working A/C) and this property met all those requirements.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the pool as it is closer to the park and you can also watch the fireworks from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emsmkivgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are very glad you were pleased with your stay. We have remodeled our pool and have brand new chairs and lounges for your next visit!

Sincerely,
Leadership Team at Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here in May 2012.

We chose it because it is so close to the Disneyland gate, and because there were a couple of restaurants really close by.

The room was ok in terms of being clean and comfortable- not extravagant, but nice. It was great that there was a sink area outside of the bathroom, which saved time in the mornings when we were all getting ready. What made the room intolerable was the noise from the elevator. If you are unlucky enough to be in what I'm guessing is only about 10 rooms out of the entire hotel that directly back the elevators, it will sound like a freight train is running through the room...all...night...long! They really need to work on the soundproofing!

Service while at the hotel- while nobody was horribly rude, they were cold and unfriendly.

The photo of the pool at this hotel also makes it look like it is a nice size, but it is actually pretty small- a few families there and it is crowded.

Why I would give this a 1 out of 5:

Zero response after several attempts to contact the hotel for an apology for our stay.

The reason for our trip is because we just found out that my mentally challenged sister-in-law was diagnosed with terminal cancer. While she was still well enough to get around, we wanted to make some memories with her, and with just a few days notice booked a fantastic trip to Disneyland! We could only squeeze in 3 nights because of doctors appointments. We had bought our package through Westjet Vacations, and they asked why we were taking such a last minute trip- we explained, and they said they would send a message to the hotel to see if they could do anything special- but that they could not guarantee anything. The hotel did not do anything special, which we totally understand. What really got us though, is that knowing that one of your hotel guests has cancer, and therefore they probably don't feel 100%, and need rest- why would you put them in the one of the few rooms you have that would keep them awake all night? On our first night, everyone was tired, so we just tried to sleep through it. The next day, we thought about trying to move rooms- but when you know that this will be someone's only chance to have a fun vacation before things really go downhill- and you have a very short time in destination- we decided that we didn't want to waste a couple of hours coming back to the hotel later in the day when/if a new room was ready- we only had 2 days to spend in Disneyland.

When we returned home, we sent a private message to complain to the hotel on Facebook, and after a month had no response (still nothing to date). We then had Westjet Vacations try to forward the complaint, but to date they have heard nothing back from the hotel (but we have to say- Westjet Vacations has been AWSOME in helping us). All we were looking for was an apology from the hotel- we just wanted them to say sorry for not caring enough to put some thought into what room we might place a terminally ill person in. It is sad that they don't even care enough to send a simple apology. This hotel chain has lost our business forever.

If you don't get one of the rooms backing an elevator, and don't have any problems that need attention, then you might be ok with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not back the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LTMgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, Property Coordinator at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We deeply apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. We wish we had known about the reason for your trip and about the noise during your stay so we could have changed your guest room and done something special for your sister-in-law. Please check your Facebook for a reply from our Assistant General Manager.

Thank you for your feed back and letting us know of your disappointment.

Sincerely,
Leadership Team at Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, good check in. This is a busy hotel, lots of kids and noise. We travelled with no children but if you don't mind lots and lots of children you are ok.
Good rooms, very big bed and nice spacious rooms. Great position hotel to watch the fireworks from Disneyland they were awesome.
They are very accommodating at this hotel, we asked for a late checkout and were accomadated immediately.
Have a pizza hut and other eateries close by. I can see why it's good for families.
If you are couples maybe another hotel, but you are near Disney so most hotels will have the kids .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grubbaangaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first trip to Disneyland and wanted the flexibility of a hotel close by. We did not want to spend a huge amount of money as was with the case of some of the resorts available inside the Parks. Our travel agent recommended this hotel so we agreed.
Pros: it was close, had a fridge (where we kept food and drinks for the day), was clean, had a pool, AC, restaurants were close by, staff was friendly
Cons: none really but worth mentioning other that the AC was loud and since we never use them much, this was something to get used to.
All in all it was a decent place, no frills which was fine with us. We wanted a comfy bed, hot showers, clean towels, fridge, close to parks and a pool. We never planned to spend a lot of time at the hotel just a bit of time in the afternoon to re energize for the evening in Disneyland.

Room Tip: For a quiter sleep, stay away from the highway side.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Becks4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Awesome, hotel, super friendly staff, the hotel room itself was spacious enough for four people. Everything was clean, the fridge worked fantastic there was a safe in our room and we were incredibly close to Disney.

Room Tip: I agree with other reviewers the first floor is probably not the best floor but otherwise it's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommamia134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place was perfect for us as it was just across the road from Disneyland which was the reason we were in Anaheim.
The staff were helpful and there was a small shop on the ground floor for any incidentals needed, apart from tea bags but I was told to just ask the front desk and they were complementary.
There is a Pizza Hut express on premises for the times you were too stuffed to go anywhere else.
Fridge in the room was a big plus too. Room was clean and quiet considering how close to the road it was. I will recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timaay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing