We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere, excellent service!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 870 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Anaheim Resort
Cross street: Between Katella & Orangewood
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, excellent service!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The best steak I have ever had. Very good atmosphere and ambience. Excellent service. There is nothing more I can ask for! The sourdough serving with creamy butter was so nice that my family had 3 servings. The steak was so good that I came back for it the next night. The steak was perfect! It is a little expensive but worth every penny. Totally unforgetable!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesOngSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    95
    40
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I were recently in the Anaheim area for our Anniversary. We have been to many Ruth's Chris Steak Houses across the country and decided that this was where we wanted to celebrate. It was a wonderful dinner. Terrific atmosphere. The interior was beautiful. Different than many Ruth's Chris with a larger feel and cool colors around the bar area. Our server was fantastic and made sure that we had a wonderful celebration. She was right there with everything we needed and the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend a dinner here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the trendier Ruth's Chris'”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We haven't been to this Ruth's Chris since it had opened about 5 years ago. At the time we were impressed by the decor and updated furnishings. I'd say that it's still that plus now it's much busier. Because we had asked for a booth, they asked if we would sit in the bar. We were shown the table and agreed that it was fine. The only issue was that the people at the bar were loud....not the fault of the restaurant but good to know if you choose the bar booths.

The food was great as always - very consistent with Ruth's Chris' standard of quality. The service was awesome too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrschultze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do not avoid!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a very nice dinner at that place after a hard day. Our reward. Greatest meat ever in US.
If you pass by, just stop and enjoy. They also have a fabulous Wine list. Very kind service.
Just a great time.
Hope I could come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ouziboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exeptionale, as always”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ruth's Chris always provides a delicious meal. The atmosphere is pleasant and lively, the staff attentive without being imposing, and the wine selection is top notch!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing